93 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

The Mercedes-Benz Thread

allenultra
post Oct 31 2016, 07:46 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Oct 31 2016, 06:53 PM)
Recycle oil? Just google the price for one L  petronas fully syn oil! Rm 300  all in[COLOR=red]? ohmy.gif
Guess if Mercedes Benz approved, cannot be too bad?

https://bevo.mercedes-benz.com/bevolisten/229.3_en.html
Joejeff77
post Oct 31 2016, 07:49 PM

Hi i own w204 C200 2013 model, been servicing in Hap Seng Star minimun cost around 1500 per service. Mercedes Hap Seng Star using Petronas syntium oil 5w-30 LL spec.

I have given a try using Fosser VS 5w-40 fully Synthetic , having a MB approval 229.3.
Fuel consumption, response all similar as using a 5w-30 oil.

The oil comes from the land of mercedes, with MB approval, imported into Malaysia by a single person. All empty bottles are kept and destroyed by this person, so the issue of imitation oil on this brand is non existent as compared to others.

So as for me i fully recommend it. Wait for the 5w-30 oil to arrive, i am sure it it will outperform the oil originally provided in Mercedes service centre.

Regards,

Jo

This post has been edited by Joejeff77: Oct 31 2016, 08:27 PM
TabangTebik
post Nov 17 2016, 05:48 PM

My dad wants to get a Merc. What's the best dealership to get a Merc? Hap Seng Star, NZ Wheels or Cycle&Carriage? Thanks a lot guys!
19 Degree South
post Nov 17 2016, 08:29 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(TabangTebik @ Nov 17 2016, 05:48 PM)
My dad wants to get a Merc. What's the best dealership to get a Merc? Hap Seng Star, NZ Wheels or Cycle&Carriage? Thanks a lot guys!
My personal opinion is get it from HHS! They do offer the best deal and after sales service is better among the three! I avoid see & see at all time! So your dad is getting the E klass?
LinaMylove
post Nov 27 2016, 10:34 PM

38 posts

Hi All ,

I recently bought a second hand 2014 Benz CLA200 , about milleage of 30k was thinking how much does it cost to service the car when is still under warranty...some of my friends suggested me to get a warranty outside and service it from independent workshops outside as the cost is much cheaper..hope to receive some advise smile.gif thanks
19 Degree South
post Nov 29 2016, 09:34 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(LinaMylove @ Nov 27 2016, 10:34 PM)
Hi All ,

I recently bought a second hand 2014 Benz CLA200 , about milleage of 30k was thinking how much does it cost to service the car when is still under warranty...some of my friends suggested me to get a warranty outside and service it from independent workshops outside as the cost is much cheaper..hope to receive some advise smile.gif thanks
I believed the warranty is transferable! Your friend is indeed very 'concerned' of you! I believed smart is ok but don't act smart! Do your friends owned car that have warranty? A normal 'A ' service is around 1.2 k which is affordable if one is going to drive a three pointed star! Why would you want to risk your warranty which I believed still has two years to go! A penny wise, a pound foolish!

This post has been edited by 19 Degree South: Nov 29 2016, 09:36 PM
GI Jie
post Jan 2 2017, 01:56 AM

722 posts

Hi. Just wondering if it is worth getting the GLE400 (or something else). I've been to HSS (Sultan Ismail) twice now and initially looked at the GLC but found that it was a wee bit small. The GLE was great except the all round visibility was like shit. I know there's a 360 camera but one can't be using it on all occasions. Any GLE owners here can comment a bit?
cs_war3
post Jan 3 2017, 10:08 AM

64 posts

Hi all,

I'm carrying Bosch Aerotwin multiclip wiper (aftermarket wiper) suitable for Mercedes. Please refer to below link for product information and PM me for pricing. Just provide me your car model and year made i'll quote you accordingly.

Many thanks.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4094719
renzi_kyo
post Jan 6 2017, 07:16 PM

Hi guys. I am new here (in this group). Could you please recommend any good and cheap parts dealer for C200 W204 CGI. I am looking for camshaft sprocket. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
19 Degree South
post Jan 7 2017, 10:02 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(renzi_kyo @ Jan 6 2017, 07:16 PM)
Hi guys. I am new here (in this group). Could you please recommend any good and cheap parts dealer for C200 W204 CGI. I am looking for camshaft sprocket. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
What parts are we looking at?
lilantony
post Jan 8 2017, 07:38 PM

107 posts

Hi guys.

Is there any method of syncing spotify to mercedes default audio system?
I mean if i use bluetooth and connect to the car - spotify syncs and works fine.
But i don't get to see the albumart of each song/cover.

Any better way to sync spotify to mercedes audio system?
ajaibman
post Jan 10 2017, 09:57 AM

233 posts

was this close to book pre reg B200 2014... from HupSeng... this is for my home ministry .... please tell me its not the right merc... else she will forced to buy hahaha..
cs_war3
post Jan 10 2017, 11:21 PM

64 posts

Hi All,

I'm now selling Mercedes parts for new and old cars. If you guys are looking for MB parts let me know. More than 30 years exp in MB cars auto parts.

Just provide your car chassis no. and the parts you looking for, I can give you a quote within 1 working day and you may compare with other suppliers. No harm getting another quote before you buy purchase the parts right?

thanks.
19 Degree South
post Jan 19 2017, 03:20 PM

1,680 posts

Does anyone owned the W 213? Test driven the 250 , felt the torque is less torquey than the c 250! Could it be the power to wt ratio? Turbo lag is still there although much improved than the W212. Plus pt for me are the beautiful LEd dashboard and the drive pilot function! It will be more sweet if the 250 can cum with the AMG trim! tongue.gif
Dickong
post Jan 25 2017, 07:10 PM

1,689 posts

Hi guys, wonder if its the right price for E200 w212 year 2012 for 125k.tq
Human Nature
post Feb 1 2017, 06:56 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

Hello gentlemen, anyone know from which country is our CBU units manufactured/imported from? Thanks

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 2 2017, 10:37 PM
putramon
post Feb 2 2017, 06:40 PM

361 posts

does the discount for new cars differs from cc and hss? as for stock allocation, are both dealers on equal or is based on booking placed by customers?

why some forumer mentioned that cc allocation is more than hss...tqq
19 Degree South
post Feb 3 2017, 01:07 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 1 2017, 06:56 PM)
Hello gentlemen, anyone know from which country is our CBU units manufactured/imported from? Thanks
South Africa!
Human Nature
post Feb 3 2017, 01:32 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Feb 3 2017, 01:07 AM)
South Africa!
Hmm, i asked the same question to merc benz FB page and got Germany as the answer, for A class hmm.gif
19 Degree South
post Feb 3 2017, 10:22 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 3 2017, 01:32 AM)
Hmm, i asked the same question to merc benz FB page and got Germany as the answer, for A class  hmm.gif
Lol....doubt it's from German coz the Euro is so high against the banana notes of the ringgit! Maybe you can call MBM. For sure I am certain that the cbu w205 and w213 are from SA!

93 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.1618sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:31 PM