The Mercedes-Benz Thread

riezzien
post Nov 2 2013, 03:16 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(toffeeman @ Nov 1 2013, 09:09 PM)
When is the CLA 200 and CLA45 AMG coming to town?
guys from the hap seng star said they will launch the CLA this december together with the S Class.
Price wise, estimated 260k - 280k much more expensive than the C Class; they said because its a coupe and a CBU.
IINM they will bring in the CLA250 and not the lower range.

riezzien
post Nov 21 2013, 09:53 PM

107 posts

http://www.mudah.my/Mercedes+Benz+CLA220+2...eg-24341894.htm see this the CLA indicative price RM318k
In the US it is meant to be cheaper to capture younger buyers but in Malaysia its different story.
krezi madapakar
riezzien
post Nov 29 2013, 04:54 PM

107 posts

Anyone here using w204 or specifically the facelift version, can you please confirm this about the parking sensors (front and back)

Q) IS it when Im parking, as getting closer to an object, the sensor sound will sound like tit......tit.......tit.... and when really close it will tit..tit..tit titititititiitit

OR

When parking, no sound (only visual sensor) until car really close to object only will sound titititititititiitit.??

riezzien
post Nov 30 2013, 06:54 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Nov 29 2013, 05:54 PM)
No sound. It only beeps when the indicator bar coming to a full.
OK thanks. Dunno how I thought it beeps slowly first and become faster when reach object.Maybe confused myself with other friends car.
deyyum.
riezzien
post Dec 20 2013, 08:00 AM

107 posts

Buy fom C&C or AP unit?
Put 250k but negotiable.Agree on RM240k min.
Mind you the mileage is high @_@
If im looking for one, I could simply choose the 2011 which can get lower mileage and much cheaper.

This post has been edited by riezzien: Dec 20 2013, 08:01 AM
riezzien
post Mar 30 2016, 03:32 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(ksgill80 @ Mar 22 2016, 02:18 AM)
Hi All,

I hope this would be a good & fair forum for me to inquire about purchasing a merc.

My brother currently has a 2nd hand W210 and is now thinking of a possible upgrade. Problem is he is a little fickle minded. So i am trying to help him out with the experts from here.

His first thought is to get s W221 within the budget of 150K which hopefully can come with as many bells & whistle as it can like the media & sound system as well as the built in phone. So anyone know a good location to get 1 from? Also what should be the key things to look for to help ensure its a good buy. its been a lot of work trying to navigate around so much info related to this car yet not find the right answers

The 2nd option my brother is toying with is to maybe get 2 cars - a W220 & W211.

From what i have been reading (and i could be wrong) seems like the W220's airmatic is more of an issue as many ask questions on replacing it. Is it true that in the W220 this is a key pain point? Also how about the electronics?

I also noticed there does not seem to be any S280L. Was the LWB only with the 320?

On the W211 - what would be the key things to look out for? Btw the cabin space is smaller then the W210 right? or is it just me feeling so?

Really hope to get some good insights from the sifus here.
For w211, I would recommend to get the year 2007 version onwards.
The W211 most common problem are with the SBC Pump, which needed to be reset or changed after a certain period of braking.If the unit is broken, the cost to change it can be upto RM5k to 6k.
The facelift version one has changed from using sbc to adaptive braking or something like that,cant remember the actual term.
I am not familiar with S-class, currently using the w204 only

This post has been edited by riezzien: Mar 30 2016, 03:35 AM
riezzien
post May 27 2016, 10:11 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 13 2016, 01:12 PM)
Anyone here wanna sell or knoe have sellers of his 190e Cosworth 2.5-16 ?

Pls let me knoe

notworthy.gif
Good luck bro.
I was in the market for this model too for restoration project.
But finally changed my mind.
Maybe going for w202 instead
riezzien
post Feb 3 2017, 10:41 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 25 2017, 07:10 PM)
Hi guys, wonder if its the right price for E200 w212 year 2012 for 125k.tq
quite cheap..
second hand c class is sold at that price.
buying from shop or individual seller?
check if it's not an accident car

This post has been edited by riezzien: Feb 3 2017, 10:43 AM

0.0442sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:13 PM