126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Forex Version 20, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

paogeh
post Oct 24 2019, 09:05 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Oct 23 2019, 05:21 PM)
easier to make profit - options
easier to trade - stocks
easier for all - 4d
used least of $ - forex
i guess FX used least of $ --- becos of the lebverage , 1:500 ......

easier to make profit == options .
why ?
malaysia got options ?

i like FX, becos, even when u;re wrong, u can add fund to hold the line till the price change to your favor .
but others, not so easy , right ?

dwRK
post Oct 24 2019, 09:17 AM

the consummate chartist
6,247 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Oct 24 2019, 09:05 AM)
easier to make profit == options  .
why  ? 
malaysia got options ?
i like FX, becos, even when u;re wrong, u can add fund to hold the line till the price change to your favor .
you sure trading is for you?

if you wrong...should you not cut loss and change direction?

gotta decide on position trading or swing trading...and set your size correctly man... hahaha

This post has been edited by dwRK: Oct 24 2019, 09:17 AM
dwRK
post Oct 24 2019, 09:23 AM

the consummate chartist
6,247 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Oct 24 2019, 08:42 AM)
I should have gone to LHDN but I am not in Malaysia at the moment and I needed an answer urgently, that is why I was asking so in this thread.
if capital gain is not taxable in-country...why would it be taxable from overseas?

if malaysia practices income from overseas not taxable...why capital gain overseas so special is taxable?

go read up the tax codes and see lor... if they tax, they must write it down...

This post has been edited by dwRK: Oct 24 2019, 09:28 AM
Emily Ratajkowski
post Oct 24 2019, 10:18 AM

444 posts

why  ? 
malaysia got options ?
correct. but also fastest to lose money if you over leverage

easier to make profit == options .
why ?
malaysia got options ?
1)Because options have so many strategies that can constantly morph your position. You want to change from directional to premium collection? No problem. Easily done by adjusting your legs. Want to trade breakouts but scared fakeout happen? No problem, there are strategies for that. Market ranging? No problem. Just write options and collect premium.
2)Although in my opinion it is the most easy to make money, it is also the hardest to learn and probably highest barrier to entry. Nothing is free.
3)Malaysia got. But no point because it's illiquid. You are basically trading with the market maker.

You are wrong. The only market you can do that is non zero sum markets. Namely: bonds, options, stocks.
Because if you're wrong, you can go cold storage and hold for a long time, in theory you will still collect some kind of premium.

Forex and futures are zero sum. If you're wrong, you have to cut loss. If you're the type that can't cut loss, don't trade forex and futures.
Carry trades don't happen all the time. You cannot force the market to agree with you. Purposely going against the market to collect swaps is a strategy to ruin your account.

This post has been edited by Emily Ratajkowski: Oct 24 2019, 10:18 AM
TradeMinim
post Oct 24 2019, 11:45 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Oct 24 2019, 10:18 AM)
correct. but also fastest to lose money if you over leverage
why  ? 
malaysia got options ?
1)Because options have so many strategies that can constantly morph your position. You want to change from directional to premium collection? No problem. Easily done by adjusting your legs. Want to trade breakouts but scared fakeout happen? No problem, there are strategies for that. Market ranging? No problem. Just write options and collect premium.
2)Although in my opinion it is the most easy to make money, it is also the hardest to learn and probably highest barrier to entry. Nothing is free.
3)Malaysia got. But no point because it's illiquid. You are basically trading with the market maker.

You are wrong. The only market you can do that is non zero sum markets. Namely: bonds, options, stocks.
Because if you're wrong, you can go cold storage and hold for a long time, in theory you will still collect some kind of premium.

Forex and futures are zero sum. If you're wrong, you have to cut loss. If you're the type that can't cut loss, don't trade forex and futures.
Carry trades don't happen all the time. You cannot force the market to agree with you. Purposely going against the market to collect swaps is a strategy to ruin your account.

Well said smile.gif You need to have strict discipline and emotional control. especially when you over-leverage
Because the up and downs of your money has taken over your trading system, and most of the time you will be
trading based on "gut feelings" or "i think the market.." that's suicide in forex, when you're wrong, just cut loss.

For beginning stage, the main goal of trading should be preserving capital.
Don't focus on money, focus on practicing efficiency in executing your trading system. smile.gif
Money and growth are just a result of you executing your system efficiently. I know is fked up because
we are in this game to make money, but we can't focus on money!

Does a losing trade upset you? Do losing streaks anger you? Sure, but recognize you are not in control of the market.
Overcome your emotions, accept them and focus on what you can control - Your Trading System.
Once you developed this routine and habit, Results and Profit are just a matter of time and patience. Cheers

This post has been edited by TradeMinim: Oct 24 2019, 11:49 AM
cmk96
post Oct 24 2019, 12:22 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Oct 24 2019, 08:42 AM)
I should have gone to LHDN but I am not in Malaysia at the moment and I needed an answer urgently, that is why I was asking so in this thread.
Why need answer urgently? Next year April-June only declare if needed. Take some time... Visit LHDN.
dwRK
post Oct 24 2019, 02:19 PM

the consummate chartist
6,247 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Oct 24 2019, 12:22 PM)
Why need answer urgently? Next year April-June only declare if needed. Take some time... Visit LHDN.
Maybe he gonna buy some bitcoin and gonna make a windfall and scared profit kena taxed? If kena taxed he won't buy lor... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dwRK: Oct 24 2019, 02:25 PM
cmk96
post Oct 24 2019, 02:37 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Oct 24 2019, 02:19 PM)
Maybe he gonna buy some bitcoin and gonna make a windfall and scared profit kena taxed? If kena taxed he won't buy lor... biggrin.gif
If really made profits... no need scare about tax... worst case... kena penalty saja... LOL... wink.gif
cmk96
post Oct 24 2019, 03:14 PM

2,096 posts

GBPJPY buy long.... anyone? cool2.gif

[attachmentid=10340521]
shankar_dass93
post Oct 24 2019, 05:53 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Oct 24 2019, 09:23 AM)
if capital gain is not taxable in-country...why would it be taxable from overseas?

if malaysia practices income from overseas not taxable...why capital gain overseas so special is taxable?

go read up the tax codes and see lor... if they tax, they must write it down...
QUOTE(cmk96 @ Oct 24 2019, 12:22 PM)
Thanks, guess I would just visit LHDN next month. Thanks.

Archemedia
post Oct 25 2019, 08:29 AM

368 posts

EU going to 1.10300??? biggrin.gif
paogeh
post Oct 25 2019, 09:07 AM

1,679 posts

Seems like EU really down trend ,
after up ~300pips.....

*i;m on recovery mode.
+USD3.7K profit this week on USD400 balance (leftover) +own standby reserve USD4K . Acc standing USD8K.

Emily Ratajkowski
post Oct 25 2019, 09:50 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Oct 25 2019, 09:07 AM)
after up ~300pips.....

*i;m on recovery mode. 
+USD3.7K profit this week on USD400 balance (leftover) +own standby reserve USD4K . Acc standing USD8K.
as long as you don't repeat what you did last time then can liao.
Remember to preserve capital when wrong. Always make sure you have enough bullet to fight another day.
paogeh
post Oct 25 2019, 10:46 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Oct 25 2019, 09:50 AM)
as long as you don't repeat what you did last time then can liao.
Remember to preserve capital when wrong. Always make sure you have enough bullet to fight another day.
Exactly.
all successful person, learned from painful mistake.

hft
post Oct 25 2019, 11:30 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Oct 25 2019, 09:07 AM)
after up ~300pips.....

*i;m on recovery mode. 
Wow, you will continue make lots of profit this way, and lots of losses as well.
#Victor
post Oct 25 2019, 11:35 AM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Oct 25 2019, 10:46 AM)
Exactly.
all successful person, learned from painful mistake.
no pain, no gain 💪💪
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 25 2019, 07:10 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

why  ? 
malaysia got options ?
you can only hold the line when you have unlimited money or hedge it very early when you realize it turn against you.

if you really like to hold the line, i suggest you come to DOW JONES index and hold short for a year.
it's at monthly high near to 27,000 points.

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Oct 25 2019, 07:10 PM
e_X
post Oct 25 2019, 08:20 PM

584 posts

Exit fast when you are wrong and hold as long as possible when you are right, because we are playing the wrong game from the beginning.
TradeMinim
post Oct 26 2019, 10:56 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(e_X @ Oct 25 2019, 08:20 PM)
Exit fast when you are wrong and hold as long as possible when you are right, because we are playing the wrong game from the beginning.
It all boils down to the trader's trading system. Trend trading? Day trading? or scalping.

The most important factor is you need to know whether your trading system have an edge over time.
How to know? Did you back-test your system and have at least 5 years of data? After back-testing
you will still need to live trade to validate it for at least 1 year to prove anything smile.gif

If not lots of traders are still running around blindly and expect green without putting any efforts
into the validation process. If traders are looking for fast and easy, MLM is the way out tongue.gif
cmk96
post Oct 26 2019, 12:07 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Oct 25 2019, 07:10 PM)
you can only hold the line when you have unlimited money or hedge it very early when you realize it turn against you.

if you really like to hold the line, i suggest you come to DOW JONES index and hold short for a year.
it's at monthly high near to 27,000 points.
Have you made profit from Dow so far?

Short for a year? Thats plenty of swaps charges.

126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:30 AM