9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Forex Version 20, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

cmk96
post Nov 19 2017, 02:16 PM

2,096 posts

Time flies.... v20 already... thanks bro demolationz for opening new tread.
cmk96
post Nov 22 2017, 11:23 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(mark001 @ Nov 22 2017, 09:42 AM)
Hi, i would like to ask for opinions, i wired the funds from forex to malaysia bank account, but bank said suspected forex trading. that means my money burn? newbie here please advice
Called up by bank once for the same issue. Just summit your forex daily email confirmation. Money in after a week.
cmk96
post Dec 13 2017, 11:41 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(hujimy @ Dec 13 2017, 08:35 AM)
Jan 23-25, 2018 Hong Kong - iFX EXPO Asia 2018

Anything to be gain there? every year saw this advertisement.
cmk96
post Dec 13 2017, 03:32 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(hujimy @ Dec 13 2017, 03:12 PM)
new knowledge of course

i attended last february , one of the speaker gave me 1bit bitcoin  brows.gif  brows.gif
If no trading strategy hard to survive in the long run... i think no one will gv bitcoin nowadays... lol.
cmk96
post Dec 14 2017, 10:08 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 14 2017, 09:01 AM)
hello, just wanna ask. r there anyone here providing classes/training for fx trading here?
i read up quite a bit but i still dun quite get how to do a TA
No methods is 100% profit. Any forex classes also emphasis on putting SL.

I heard Teknik Forex Sebenar quite popular.
cmk96
post Dec 17 2017, 09:36 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(duplicated @ Dec 16 2017, 05:21 PM)
Forex's leverage is higher and your potential profit is higher, also your loss.

If you buy a company's share, you own the company. In forex, for most brokers, you don't own anything. You are purely gambling on the price. Unless you are trading with ECN brokers and the likes.
high leverage... trade big lot size... risky!
high leverage... trade small lot size... very safe!
cmk96
post Feb 13 2018, 11:55 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(chickenlord @ Feb 13 2018, 09:45 AM)
Hello. i've been practising on a demo account on MT5, Plus500 and eToro for a few months already but afraid to use real money because i afraid i cannot withdraw the money invested.
Can anyone advise which broker is registered with BNM (Plus500/eToro/XM[COLOR=red]) and can i withdraw the money directly to my bank account or need some other method?
No forex broker are registered in msia... all are at oversea.

No idea on plus500 and etoro... but XM sure can withdraw to msia.
cmk96
post Feb 14 2018, 07:36 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Feb 14 2018, 02:12 AM)
CMK96 , how was you doing?  flex.gif
Not good... how bout u?
cmk96
post Feb 19 2018, 04:34 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Feb 19 2018, 04:10 PM)
What does XM stands for? And I am also wondering on whether Plus500  can deposit/withdraw money
XM is a broker. Google it.
cmk96
post Feb 19 2018, 06:41 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Feb 19 2018, 05:06 PM)
Sorry, noob! Does XM allows deposit/withdraw from Maybank? I need a broker that allow such arrangement, as I find it most convenien
Yes.
cmk96
post Feb 20 2018, 07:52 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(duplicated @ Feb 19 2018, 07:52 PM)
Just wandering. Why doesn't anyone here trade crypto as an alternative to Forex?

For me, I am shifting to crypto mostly now because it has no broker-client conflict of interest (market maker).

Also the market is 24/7. You can trade even on weekends and there's no weekly gap like forex. Which sometime will cause you losses due to the gap especially when something happens during the weekend.
Me too... its much easier to trade crypto... my % of return is higher than forex.
cmk96
post Feb 21 2018, 10:33 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Feb 21 2018, 10:12 PM)
CMK96 , which crypto you trade? i thought they were much more volatile and less liquidity and can have sudden big move.
I trade bitcoin... more volatile is good.

[attachmentid=9606693]
cmk96
post Feb 22 2018, 01:37 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Feb 22 2018, 11:56 AM)
Wow , improved scale-in strategy, congrat on profit

where would be TP? or wait the bull end?

@duplicated

what i afraid of was the STOCK LIKE movement that can move in sudden

Forex can move a max of 300pips per day normal range to max i think 2000pips(crash)

but BTCUSD should be much more than that shall an event happen. ( not sure thou )

Anyway i still not profitable yet , shall i can catch the bull and bear market , whatever market will profit.
No TP... see how it develops.
cmk96
post Feb 26 2018, 12:33 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(KeithYen @ Feb 26 2018, 10:30 AM)
May I ask which option do you choose under withdrawal if I wanna withdraw to Maybank? Isit international wire transfer?
3 options:

online bank transfer (normal bank rate)
international wire transfer (most expensive charges... not recommended)
local depositor (highest rate)
cmk96
post Feb 26 2018, 07:55 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(FunnyNinja @ Feb 26 2018, 06:44 PM)
Highest rate means best?
Highest withdraw rate... same goes for deposit.
cmk96
post Apr 12 2018, 10:22 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Aordinarypeople @ Apr 12 2018, 05:17 PM)
Sifu2,

Any idea why my horizontal line doesn't have the price label beside the graph?

MT4.. Please help  cry.gif  cry.gif
Did you check the horizontal line properties? make sure its "ticked".

[attachmentid=9728299] [attachmentid=9728360]

This post has been edited by cmk96: Apr 12 2018, 10:28 PM
cmk96
post Apr 18 2018, 11:59 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Apr 18 2018, 10:23 AM)
Is there such a thing as a regulated malaysian forex broker? I doubt so since BNM is still such a dinosaur when it comes to forex trading[COLOR=red]. The only 'forex traders' regulated in Malaysia are your Money Changers. There aren't any official forex brokers in Malaysia. All brokers operate outside of Malaysia.
well said... rclxms.gif
cmk96
post May 6 2018, 11:03 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(KeithYen @ May 3 2018, 06:57 PM)
Anyone here using XM? I'm planning to withdraw my money into my Maybank account and in the app there is an option for International wire Transfer and also Online Bank Transfer, which option do you usually use? Thanks in advance.
Wire transfer... u need to pay bank charges.

Online bank transfer... no charges.
cmk96
post Jun 7 2018, 01:44 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jun 7 2018, 12:36 AM)
Anyone tried FBS broker before? I'm coming from AXI and would like to do some research on some broker that is better than mine currently, especially in terms of swap rate.

I was studying XM the past one week and although the deposit bonus sounds good, the swap rate is a little crazy. The spread on my most commonly traded commodity also quite high.

I usually trade Gold, Coffee and major FX pairs.
Get the swap free account. simple.
cmk96
post Jun 8 2018, 03:20 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jun 7 2018, 04:00 PM)
I checked and most swap free accounts only applicable for Muslims only. hmm.gif
Google up swap free account. I use 3 brokers swap free. Not necessary must be muslim.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0901sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:26 PM