The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V2, Most expensive iPhone to date

fadzly
post Nov 14 2017, 01:26 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(kcy1606 @ Nov 14 2017, 01:10 PM)
Agreed that normal shoot can't really tell the difference, use portrait mode u will see the difference. OIS also much better in X.

Battery life also very good, on par with Plus model if not better.
Yes. True indeed
fadzly
post Nov 14 2017, 01:47 PM

1,757 posts

This bug has been bother me since the beginning. It has disturb my Netflix experience. After IOS updated its still there. The bar initially can be hidden, but once u double click to make the video larger or full screen, the bar won't hide itself. Anybody knows the trick? And I've found the screenshot will not Screencap the movie. Piracy prevention thing?

fadzly
post Nov 14 2017, 01:54 PM

1,757 posts

It seems the IOS 11 got issue with search an apps too. I can't search my netflix.

They are no longer showing the Apps first. But showing all stupid nonsense from contact and website and appstore. Any way to customize the search function?
fadzly
post Nov 14 2017, 02:35 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(kcy1606 @ Nov 14 2017, 01:57 PM)
Did u turn on Siri Suggestions in the Setting? Mine works fine in searching Apps.
Seems only Netflix has an issue. Attached Image Attached Image
fadzly
post Nov 14 2017, 03:22 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 14 2017, 02:52 PM)
Bro, one more question on the lack of TouchID, does that mean banking apps like Maybank2u, Citi MY, etc. won't have the quick balance check feature that we can do with our TouchID right?
ah.. never test it yet. will inform u once tested. because i havent install the maybank apps since 1 year ago because they wont allow it on the jailbroken devices and it cant be bypassed with a flex apps or any other jailbreak tweaks. seems someone answered it already. my bad to reply it late. sorry.

but the password management for other apps seems good with IOS11. with faceID u can prefill password in your dedicated apps such as facebook, twitter etc without the need to type in the login/password information. with faceid i can also unlock password protected notes.

This post has been edited by fadzly: Nov 14 2017, 03:24 PM
fadzly
post Nov 14 2017, 05:42 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Nov 14 2017, 04:21 PM)
Go into setting, turn on the search in siri & search suggestion. I have turned off search in iOS 10, after upgrading to iOS 11 most of the app are not searchable except of exact name is typed fully in the search bar or else it wont show up.
Turn the specific app on for search and siri and you will able to get the app show up.
i see.. specific apps.
fadzly
post Nov 14 2017, 09:45 PM

1,757 posts

I can't tahan the home bar when watching video. Don't u guys think, that it will have a burn mark which majority of oled suffer if it's stay so long like that when watching movie
fadzly
post Nov 14 2017, 10:07 PM

1,757 posts

This bar is reallly distressing
fadzly
post Nov 15 2017, 09:42 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Nov 15 2017, 09:16 AM)
Singapore got stock now. Hope istudio Changi has them at 6.30pm
U meant Orchard? They always got stock. But u need to purchase it online. No walk-in will be entertained. Unless they have so many stock today to offer it to walk in customer. As far as I'm concerned, even at online purchase for walk-in they have difficulty to buy it. But I might be wrong. I dont know about the iPhone offered by the Telco. Goodluck by the way.
fadzly
post Nov 15 2017, 01:23 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 15 2017, 12:09 PM)
Mana boleh... die die must buy bro. Iphone x ma....  brows.gif

Anyway, I would not say the hype has died down. Just that not many on this thread own the phone yet and hence the limited discussion on it. I think by next week, the usual questions like SG VS MY set, can I claim in Malaysia for foreign set, what kind of cases to use, screen protector questions will be coming alive.  laugh.gif
And It will last for one week, again. And all will settle down.
fadzly
post Nov 15 2017, 01:25 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 15 2017, 11:26 AM)
Ordered a SG 64GB, delivering next week! Can't wait  rclxm9.gif
Why wait for delivery? U can get it directly by pickup at Orchard.
fadzly
post Nov 15 2017, 02:33 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 15 2017, 01:34 PM)
I'm currently in New Zealand, we don't have Apple Stores, all walk-ins like Harvey Norman and JB HiFi are strictly under plans only (24 months wtf).

Did you guys check availability? It's come down from 4-5 weeks to 2-3 weeks in Australia and New Zealand.
so u order at SG then deliver to whom? or u wanna transit at SG when returning to Malaysia?
fadzly
post Nov 15 2017, 03:29 PM

1,757 posts

Face id works with Maybank apps user posted imageAttached Image

This post has been edited by fadzly: Nov 15 2017, 03:29 PM
fadzly
post Nov 15 2017, 03:31 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Nov 15 2017, 02:47 PM)
Actually these wow factors applies to every new thing we acquire, not just phone. Fun part is the aniticipation feeling before you got it. Bored part is once u got it, few days later its just another "phone"..no big deal. That's why I say, if you guys can cheaper and wait slightly longer, at least wait for the official launch and don't waste money for scalpers, just wait for it.

I am surprise reverting back to 8+. maybe the phone casing is playing trick with your eye. u feel 8+ is bigger from what you feel by holding but the screen viewable size actually smaller than X.

Still I am not decide to get 8+ or X. And also whether to get it here or HK next February. But my 6+ is dying.....one day I will ketuk till the screen crack to make the touch screen working. bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
If it's 6+ u will feel good upgrading to X

fadzly
post Nov 15 2017, 05:16 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Nov 15 2017, 03:37 PM)
I know...........and I also know 2 days later it will feel..just another "phone" LOL!!!
Ya. Exactly like Me. LOL
fadzly
post Nov 15 2017, 07:00 PM

1,757 posts

Ive found a fix with the home bar. Its not related to ios software but the apps. After updating netflix, the homebar hide itself after few secs of starting video
fadzly
post Nov 15 2017, 08:37 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 15 2017, 07:34 PM)
I am still using the X. If you ask me if I will move back to the 7+, then I will definately tell you NO!. I still love the form and size of the X.  laugh.gif

But the umpp and satisfaction is not there anymore. Not after reading so many articles that are not in favour of the phone. shakehead.gif

About the face Id, dont worry about it.  Like mentioned, our brands are somehow programmed to reject changes to our norm. So you will get used to it, albeit it will take some time. Im getting used to it but I still feel it is slower than finger print unlock.
If u were upgrading from iPhone 6 and below face id will be better. 6s and above, I would say face id is slower a bit. But it still good. If only they can tolerate swipe up without sliding it from bottom. Or else u will feel the face id is not working properly but it's actually working

This post has been edited by fadzly: Nov 15 2017, 08:38 PM
fadzly
post Nov 15 2017, 09:30 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(johnm @ Nov 15 2017, 08:43 PM)
X users, wanna ask on home screen is it true can't do horizontal rotate anymore?
So far can't. I dont know if there is a setting. And yeah. I know what u thinking. It's difficult when u are in a landscape mode probably plying mobile legend or watching movie and suddenly u want to switch another apps at the home screen u need to rotate Ur phone. And I need to tell something, it's difficult to bring down the control center at a landscape mode(because you need to touch exactly at the edge right corner) and bring up the multitasking view because u need to hold down few second Or else u will go to home screen instead. And there's no longer a swipe up gesture to remove background/running apps. U need to hold until there's an X button at the top left corner

This post has been edited by fadzly: Nov 15 2017, 09:32 PM
fadzly
post Nov 15 2017, 10:08 PM

1,757 posts

Eh. I was playing with Siri. This Siri at iPhone X really can understand our language well. English or BM u name it. If u talk so fast, it can recognize each word without a problem. It will be a great tools for voice to word apps. But Siri's BM is still Indonesian accent.
fadzly
post Nov 15 2017, 10:09 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Nov 15 2017, 09:24 PM)
If like that where u guys have time and chance to compare which plan better b4 preordering??
Lowyat main page will definitely have some comparison later. And other blogs like malaysianwireless and soyacincau will definitely post it too.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0889sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:11 PM