The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V2, Most expensive iPhone to date
fadzly
Nov 24 2017, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Nov 24 2017, 10:54 AM) Managed to collect from Maxis Sunway Pyramid in less than 15 mins. Around 10 am. But crowd was coming in after that. They said they were open since 8 am though [attachmentid=9370207][attachmentid=9370208] Wow. The Kotak picture look different compared to Mine. Wash out colour? Ink no more? Or different Capacity?
fadzly
Nov 24 2017, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(hacken @ Nov 24 2017, 11:49 AM) will walk over to machines at lot10 and pavilion..if they hv i buy if no never mind. its my money....keep cool. Good. And don't buy with scalpers too
fadzly
Nov 24 2017, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 24 2017, 11:53 AM) Space Grey and Silver have both different colour screen boxes  i see.. Ha ha ha ha... from the front looks like same space grey..
fadzly
Nov 24 2017, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 24 2017, 02:46 PM) My Rhinoshield is here!   nice bro. hows the shipping fee? im windows shopping now with rhinoshield mod.. they have blackfriday discount now.
fadzly
Nov 24 2017, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(kananthen @ Nov 24 2017, 05:49 PM) Hi guys, i need help. I have pre-ordered ip x from celcom. Collecting tommorow. But i wish to back up all my contacts and info from my current android phone before tranfer to ipx. Please advice how to do it. Another thing i wish to get the tempered glass and ip x case before getting the ipx. Preferrebly by tonight. Please suggest a good case and tempered glass and the place to get it asap. Thank you in advance.ππ thank god i read the whole thing. at first paragraph, i tot i was reading a Nigerian scammer trying to ask us to collect the iphone, and for that, u need to transfer money to this account for whatever fees related to bank transfer.. LOL
fadzly
Nov 24 2017, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Nov 24 2017, 10:40 PM) Oh by the way peeps, is it worth getting the Machines Protection Plan, even though the phone is protected with a case and a tempered glass screen protector? rm 550? yyesterday went to machine mid valley, hoping to see some crowd.. ive forgot, it will only launch today.. so no crowd yesterday. or maybe, they are not selling the iphone x there. so i went to see the plan. didnt see any iphone x protection plan yet. --- nvm. saw it.. RM899.. mahal giler.. tapi lagi worth it compared to apple care sos AmanzThis post has been edited by fadzly: Nov 24 2017, 10:52 PM
fadzly
Nov 24 2017, 10:56 PM
but the rm899 machine plan will not accept iphone that have been purchased outside from their store. And u need to pay rm499 for each replacement/repair even for a small dent.
5. Under the Machines Protection Plan you will pay a RM299 service fee including Goods and Services Tax (βGSTβ) for each full device replacement and RM49 service fee for the mobile phone one-time battery replacement occurring during the Extended Warranty Period. For mobile phone screen replacements there will be no service fee payable.
This post has been edited by fadzly: Nov 24 2017, 11:00 PM
fadzly
Nov 24 2017, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Nov 24 2017, 11:12 PM) Did anyone one buy Rhinoshield mod with the back cover together? On the site is says not compatible but some says itβs Compatible. Can anyone who has purchase both from Rhinoshield site share their feedback? mod back cover compatible. only the tempered glass for rear cover is not compatible with the mod.
fadzly
Nov 24 2017, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Nov 24 2017, 11:16 PM) Cool.. there are 2 types of back cover? Transparent and metallic? Any idea whatβs the difference and which is better with space grey? not sure about metalic bro. Mod have their own cover and custom cover. u can choose any design u want. i would suggest try the transparent first (provided free) and if u buy now, u can get either their free rim or custom colour button This post has been edited by fadzly: Nov 24 2017, 11:19 PM
fadzly
Nov 24 2017, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Nov 24 2017, 11:24 PM) which msg app supports animoji? only imsg. but u can record it and save it at photo apps. then send it to everyone including fb
fadzly
Nov 24 2017, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Nov 24 2017, 11:20 PM) animoji is wayyyy more fun than i thought hahaha QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 14 2017, 11:58 AM) dah jgn gaduh2. dont get the phone la. boring la this phone. sampai sekarang i dont know why i bought this phone x except the Hype surrounding it.. 1) Pig face Animoji "limited-to-10-secs"? sent it to few friends, and u will get bored with it within few days.
2) Face ID? It works flawlessly, but finger print better. 3) No home button. Yeah. swiping up is the "new trend". 4) great camera - nahh.... 5) Oled screen - this is the only big point of having an iphone X. But i do compare it on previous iphone, the different seems negligible with naked eye. Its a great phone. No doubt. But its a hype and expensive. The thing will fades after 2 days of using it. And i no longer feel proud of using it. So yes. u nak beli u beli. u tak nak beli u jgn beli. simple. Ha ha ha ha.
fadzly
Nov 24 2017, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Nov 24 2017, 11:24 PM) Yeah bro, Iβm aware of that..Iβm referring to the back cover protector which you can purchase additional with your purchase at usd4.99 [attachmentid=9373243] sorry. didnt know what is this for. to cover the rear case ? lol
fadzly
Nov 25 2017, 02:07 PM
 Aw.... sad....
fadzly
Nov 25 2017, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 25 2017, 03:21 PM) Guys if you look closely it's the screen protector that cracked, not the screen itself. The earpiece is very deep in that picture, almost as if there's a 'full' screen protector on top. Those who has an X take a look at your earpiece, it's flush. The guy's one is not. Has a very noticeable depth, from a screen protector. so we kena scammed?
fadzly
Nov 25 2017, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 25 2017, 03:32 PM) Probably so, take a look at yours and tell me the earpiece is flush or not. Then look at Muhammad's.
fadzly
Nov 26 2017, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Nov 26 2017, 09:23 AM) not sure she has stock or not. but many item at lazada already sold out https://www.lazada.com.my/sakurazz/?scs=1&s...ra%20iphone%20x
fadzly
Nov 26 2017, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Nov 26 2017, 10:25 AM) Itβs a βheβ  lol
fadzly
Nov 26 2017, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(killer_pussylover @ Nov 26 2017, 02:56 PM) Apart from Hoda and Spigen Glass, what other type of tempered Glass are you guys using/recommend? Rhinoshield. This tempered glass really good. Or coat it with mobile outfit. They got branch at Pavillion
fadzly
Nov 26 2017, 04:03 PM
Deleted
This post has been edited by fadzly: Nov 26 2017, 04:04 PM
fadzly
Nov 27 2017, 06:03 PM
300+ replies..
most of u guys were talking about "dust" or "sand" at their lenses. never happend to any forum outside country yet where after launching full of dust at their lens. most of the complaints were yellow/green line. wow.. really...