TOMEI-R
post Nov 9 2017, 05:03 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 9 2017, 05:00 PM)
Add another 800 from Gmail biggrin.gif
This fella never upkeep this inbox. I think got a lot of junkmail inside.

Eh.. how bro? Getting the X right? brows.gif

QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Nov 9 2017, 05:02 PM)
one very easy solution - ctrl+A then hit delete...then empty trash...case closed.  biggrin.gif
Cant do that on the Iphone ler. Must use desktop/laptop. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 9 2017, 05:04 PM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 9 2017, 05:13 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 9 2017, 05:09 PM)
After checking out all the reviews, I’m not so sure anymore, ha ha. Think I’ll wait to fiddle around with the actual one first. Was thinking of keeping my 8 Plus and buy and try the Mate 10 Pro instead biggrin.gif
If its the Mate 10 pro, I'd stick with the Note 8 instead.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 9 2017, 08:11 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(sonnycheah @ Nov 9 2017, 05:24 PM)
$35 USD for the snap on case. The dark grey one looks cooler.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 10 2017, 08:46 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 9 2017, 10:29 PM)
Select all?

Nway, I wanna share my experience buying iPhone x in singapore. The worst ever experience crossing the causeway. I've been detained by the narcotic team lead by a female malay young officer. 100% car check with urine check. Best of all, my father who Ride with me to singapore for work, almost late for his work.

Cost for second link tuas - Plaza toll around Rm8 +~$10,
ERP - flat rate $5
Parking for 10 minute at Orchard road $3
Crossing causeway rm10 + $2
Dinner at McDonald's $25

Total lost rather than having it cheaper price
Rm200 minimum.

Moral of the story, just wait for Malaysia's Launching date.
Woah...thats a bit of bad luck no? Seldom do peopld get urine check at the causeway during rush hours. Its usually at the weekends at night or early morning.
But at least it was a buying experience for you. 10 mins parking means there was no queue at Apple Store.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 10 2017, 08:55 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 10 2017, 06:18 AM)
You manage to get one of the scalpers in Garage Sale to sell you at RRP? smile.gif
Go check garage sales. Someone selling at rm5.2k for a sealed 64gb Sg set. I know you cant resist it bro. brows.gif

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 10 2017, 08:16 AM)
Any impressive after having your X?
Please come to share for us.

I am still re-consider for X or Mi Mix 2.
Impressive as in everybody will be asking you when they see you holding your phone... Wah..that one is the new Iphone X ar? Let me see!... laugh.gif

Xioami? Sorry guys but its not even in my considered list of phones. I had the first xiaomi when we need to preorder online and I sold it off to a friend after unboxing it. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 10 2017, 09:10 AM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 10 2017, 09:38 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ Nov 10 2017, 09:17 AM)
That unit is sold, i got mine for RM5300.

Even when i havent unbox it, ppl see liau also come over my table ask me show them  laugh.gif
Ah...still ok for that price. Like I mentioned, the wow factor on your friend's impression, is a mastercard moment "Priceless". laugh.gif

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 10 2017, 09:17 AM)
Chen.. laugh.gif
I will get when all outlet available

64gb is it enough for last whole year?
im changing to the 256gb once My unit is out. 64gb is like a bit not so adequate for me though I still have about 20gb left. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 10 2017, 09:24 AM)
Show you guys.
My friend luckily he got apply SP.
His X drop from height, SP cracked at corner but his original screen hasn't issue.
So don't buy without glued on center portion with less than 0.25mm thickness.

This is the Hoda series full coverage tg right? I opted for the non full coverage one because I find this not so nice.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 10 2017, 09:41 AM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 10 2017, 09:44 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 10 2017, 09:39 AM)
Yes full cover can protect at every corners.

I see 64gb still laugh.gif

How about battery life's?
Feels about the same as the 7+.

QUOTE(OKLY @ Nov 10 2017, 09:40 AM)
Yes I am. Definitely can feel the difference, feeling is very close to actual glass on the phone (since it is claimed to use technology from Corning). It’s slim as well at near 0.2mm. Best of all the accurate and consistent installation when done at an Apple Store.
How much in Sgd? sweat.gif Full coverage?

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 10 2017, 09:44 AM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 10 2017, 10:52 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Nov 10 2017, 09:51 AM)
SGD59. Nope not full coverage, it covers only the display area.
What brand was it? The Hoda tg without full coverage is Rm68.

QUOTE(Prometric @ Nov 10 2017, 10:00 AM)
Yea man, previously wanted to get the silver. But since no stock i got the space gray instead. Im starting to really like this colour, after changing all my wallpaper to all black !  thumbup.gif
The silver is nice. But I still prefer the space grey because of the darker side linings I dont like the chrome. Too much bling.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 10 2017, 10:56 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Nov 10 2017, 10:17 AM)
Can help confirm if the hoda full screen tempered glass can be used with spigen ultra hybrid for iPhone X?

I am using them for 7+ without issue.
One of our resident accessories sellers has it. You can ask sakurazz

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 10 2017, 10:33 AM)
I almost forgot. I lost another RM100 due to previous courts SG scam advertisement purchase which stating item "IN Stock" but turn out to be Preorder..

So you lost the Rm100 due to currency coversion back to Rm by cc or courts deducted Rm100 as processing fees?
TOMEI-R
post Nov 10 2017, 12:49 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 10 2017, 11:16 AM)
u cant get stock directly. they wont allow. u must purchase through apple store (SG). they will open for few minutes usually at 4pm and 11pm~12 pm. u need to keep on refresh. Just buy any day and put any time slot for the next day even if u plan to pick it up over the weekend. they will keep it for u for at least a month till u pick the item. So try to get it every night. Currently if u try to purchase from Online store, they will say "pick up is unavailable at orchard". Wait till it change to available at 11 pm tonight ya. I think they have quota released everyday.
My friend queued at Apple Store on Sunday morning and managed to secure one unit on the spot. Quite lucky huh!

QUOTE(afeeq @ Nov 10 2017, 11:47 AM)
Just wondering how usually people line up at a new iPhone launch event? datang awal got anything extra? Considering getting an X from local store this 24th.
If you are prepared to queue, go one day ahead of launch day.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 10 2017, 01:24 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ Nov 10 2017, 01:10 PM)
Actually the guy who sold it to me were trying to sell it to me at 5.8k last week before they announce the launch even when i counter offer him 5.5k also he no layan me. Then yesterday he PMed me again for 5.3k  laugh.gif
Oh the same guy. I guess he already panicked already seeing Malaysia launching soon. But still cant beat the Rm5.2k deal. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 10 2017, 01:26 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Nov 10 2017, 01:21 PM)
hmm.. anyone can recommend a heavy duty case? so far aiming UAG and Mous... any other choice?
Otterbox defender but it makes the phone damn ugly. shakehead.gif Spigen tough armor looks much better.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 10 2017, 01:27 PM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 10 2017, 04:32 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 10 2017, 02:30 PM)
Or the other conspiracy theory is Apple intentionally releases stocks in batches to create this shortage scenario biggrin.gif
Well that is true no? Even until today Apple.sg is releasing stocks bit by bit. If it is not to generate hype and demand, I dont know what it is.

QUOTE(Prometric @ Nov 10 2017, 03:14 PM)
You can increase the sensitivity to unlock(face id) the phone by going to "General", "Accessibility", "Face ID & Attention" then turn off the "Require Attention for Face ID"

Hope it helps  thumbsup.gif

edit: After doing that i can even unlock while wearing my sunglasses  cool2.gif
I hope you have your 'personal stuff' that weren't meant for your other half to see and your other half is not viewing this thread. If not you are just as good as a dead man walking. laugh.gif

Anyway, great tip bro! thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 10 2017, 04:33 PM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 10 2017, 04:47 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 10 2017, 03:38 PM)
LMAO. then you suffocate due to out of breath and they still can unlock your phone by turning your body.
i think the amurica FBI will be happy with iphone X - can unlock facing the suspect face instead of fingerprint liao.

tldr, password is the safest way to keep your prawn.  whistling.gif fk the new ID tech.
But they still can force you to unlock your phone with your fingerprint. Better still if you are unconscious. laugh.gif

I concur, password would be the safest option to keep your phone safe. rolleyes.gif laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 10 2017, 05:51 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ Nov 10 2017, 05:15 PM)
Nope, low power mode off plus my battery is full. Guess should be software problem
laugh.gif No worries, she wont dare to touch my stuff. If i found out she look at my phone without my consent sure say bye bye to her.  flex.gif
Trash talking here huh yawn.gif .... lets see how true is that. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 10 2017, 05:59 PM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 10 2017, 06:32 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Game2u888 @ Nov 10 2017, 06:00 PM)
Do you think price will drop after few month?  brows.gif
Yes, next year when the replacement for the X comes out. Like recently they lowered the price of the 7 and 7+.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 10 2017, 07:23 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Nov 10 2017, 07:14 PM)
How do I secure a booking?
Go to Apple.com/sg and make your purchase there. Select self collection at Apple Store. You have to wait for stocks to be available though.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 10 2017, 09:50 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 10 2017, 09:30 PM)
possible. ive regreted going to singapore for all this. the phone seems to be just like my previous other iphone. and its boring. the only different is OLED and face ID. and i will lose my JB which we rarely get a JB nowdays. Ive should just wait malaysian launch or else i will never feel like this. Once u got it, its already boring. the hype feeling will only last a few days. And i dont see many singaporean using Iphone X either. Unlike previous days where u sit on MRT, u saw person next to u, infront of u, everywhere are using the latest iphone. I think, this phone X is too expensive, even for a singaporean not to mentioned for us too. I will suggest everyone who planned to collect at Orchard or buying from scalpers/flippers to hold it for a while. Get the phone with a contract from our telco. In fact, 2 weeks is not that long either. Totally not worth a few hundred more just to get the phone. Unless if u bought it cheaper than the RRP.
Relax la bro. It has always been like that. The urge in getting the phone is more exciting actually getting it. Tbh, i get tired of new phone models in a day or two after using it. Why? Because its almost the same thing. Buy a phone, die die must be the earliest few to get it, use it for a month or two and buy the next new model. Rinse and repeat. This year alone I think I have bought 5 or 6 phones. rclxub.gif Since I had the X last Saturday, Im already looking forward to the OPO 5T already which is launching next week and I know very well its going to be almost the same s#@$ like my current OPO 5. doh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 10 2017, 09:57 PM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 10 2017, 09:55 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 10 2017, 09:34 PM)
Pro Android guys should never, ever buy new iPhones at launch price. They are bound to be disappointed.
Im neither here nor there bro... how? rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Bliszcur @ Nov 10 2017, 09:39 PM)
Miss home button edy? Haha
Not really. Rather thumbprint unlock.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 10 2017, 09:56 PM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 10 2017, 10:00 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 10 2017, 09:56 PM)
Then you just buy everything lor smile.gif