QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Nov 14 2017, 11:02 AM)
Ya.. who would be so free to make a freaking mask just to fool our iphones anyway. The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V2, Most expensive iPhone to date
The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V2, Most expensive iPhone to date
Nov 14 2017, 11:07 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,219 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Nov 14 2017, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 14 2017, 11:58 AM) dah jgn gaduh2. dont get the phone la. boring la this phone. sampai sekarang i dont know why i bought this phone x except the Hype surrounding it.. Haram tu bro....! 1) Pig face Animoji "limited-to-10-secs"? sent it to few friends, and u will get bored with it within few days. 2) Face ID? It works flawlessly, but finger print better. 3) No home button. Yeah. swiping up is the "new trend". 4) great camera - nahh.... 5) Oled screen - this is the only big point of having an iphone X. But i do compare it on previous iphone, the different seems negligible with naked eye. Its a great phone. No doubt. But its a hype and expensive. The thing will fades after 2 days of using it. And i no longer feel proud of using it. So yes. u nak beli u beli. u tak nak beli u jgn beli. simple. Ha ha ha ha. What you said is correct bro. The hype and excitement fades after two days using it. Im getting used to not having the home button as well. One thing I can say I really enjoy about the phone is, its smaller size and lighter body than the 7+. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 14 2017, 12:05 PM |
Nov 14 2017, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(koonghx @ Nov 14 2017, 02:43 PM) You gotta be kidding me. Mine could last at least a day with heavy usage. QUOTE(attw @ Nov 14 2017, 02:52 PM) Bro, one more question on the lack of TouchID, does that mean banking apps like Maybank2u, Citi MY, etc. won't have the quick balance check feature that we can do with our TouchID right? QUOTE(deepan84 @ Nov 14 2017, 02:54 PM) i read somewhere..all TouchID security will be channeled to FaceID automatically by Apple. direct replacement. Yes. All touch ID security will be channeled to Face ID for iphone x and future iphone models. That is why I am still a bit skeptical when any apps which requires authentication scans our face again to access "more private" details eg banking or purchasing apps on Applestore. But for banking I still use safari to access because I feel it is more secure compared to using apps.This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 14 2017, 03:56 PM |
Nov 14 2017, 04:05 PM
For those who are using the 64GB, how much is the available storage on your phone before you restore?
Nov 14 2017, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(Bliszcur @ Nov 14 2017, 08:18 PM) Why not? Its only the notch at the top which is a bit weird when you start using the phone.Removing the notch on your Iphone X This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 14 2017, 11:25 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Nov 14 2017, 11:21 PM
-Deleted-
This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 14 2017, 11:23 PM |
Nov 15 2017, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(royalz @ Nov 15 2017, 11:05 AM) hi guys , is it hard to get Iphone X in Singapore? Not sure if will be the same in Malaysia during launch later? It should not be hard to get one unit in SG right now as stocks are stabilizing. But why not get in MY as preroders are going to start on Friday and you could get your phones next Friday?QUOTE(attw @ Nov 15 2017, 11:27 AM) Yes, if you buy online, you do not qualify for tax refunds. You need to buy, pay and get the invoice from the physical store to get tax refunds at the airport.This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 15 2017, 11:52 AM |
Nov 15 2017, 11:52 AM
Nov 15 2017, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Nov 15 2017, 11:54 AM) Cheaper to get in SG if got tax refunds. Anyways, I’ve gone from 70-80% sure of getting the iPhone X to 50% being on the fence now. Let’s see the real unit on the 24th first. Mana boleh... die die must buy bro. Iphone x ma.... Anyway, I would not say the hype has died down. Just that not many on this thread own the phone yet and hence the limited discussion on it. I think by next week, the usual questions like SG VS MY set, can I claim in Malaysia for foreign set, what kind of cases to use, screen protector questions will be coming alive. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 15 2017, 12:16 PM |
Nov 15 2017, 12:25 PM
Nov 15 2017, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Nov 15 2017, 12:23 PM) Haha, yeah, I know. But most people I know who bought one (not just on this forum) said after a few days, the feeling is not so “special”. In fact some of them reverted back to their 7 Plus TBH, many will be very resistant to new tecnology. Especially when you have been using thumb print unlock for so many years and suddenly you have to use face recognition. That would be one of the main reasons for changing back to the 7+. Other than that, I dont see any other reasons to do so. |
Nov 15 2017, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(Yen8on3 @ Nov 15 2017, 04:03 PM) I really feel cheated right now. The screen somehow feels bigger than the 7+ before I read this. Its something like the S8/S8+/ Note 8. Long but slimmer kind of feel. Like mentioned by a forummer here, I highly suspect the current X to be the model to be replacing the current Iphone 8 form factor and Apple would definately be coming up with a plus version of the X on the next iteration of the Iphone. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 15 2017, 05:48 PM |
Nov 15 2017, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Nov 15 2017, 06:14 PM) Lol. And I’m actually considering to upgrade to S8+ from my 7+ Like mentioned, it is longer not wider. This is debatable and up to you to decide if it is really bigger.Can someone confirm if the S8 plus is indeed having a bigger screen. I mean 6.2 vs 5.5. Should be kua This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 15 2017, 06:18 PM |
Nov 15 2017, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Nov 15 2017, 06:59 PM) I am still using the X. If you ask me if I will move back to the 7+, then I will definately tell you NO!. I still love the form and size of the X. But the umpp and satisfaction is not there anymore. Not after reading so many articles that are not in favour of the phone. About the face Id, dont worry about it. Like mentioned, our brain are somehow programmed to reject changes to our norm. So you will get used to it, albeit it will take some time. Im getting used to it but I still feel it is slower than finger print unlock. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 15 2017, 09:11 PM |
Nov 15 2017, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 15 2017, 08:37 PM) If u were upgrading from iPhone 6 and below face id will be better. 6s and above, I would say face id is slower a bit. But it still good. If only they can tolerate swipe up without sliding it from bottom. Or else u will feel the face id is not working properly but it's actually working The swipe from the bottom is already a standard feature/ command of the Iphone X. I do think there are very limited gestures Apple could come up for different commands since they have to do without the home button. My only gripe is I keep looking at the lock/unlock waiting for it to unlock though I already know that it will unlock. I need to change this bad habit because it actually slows down the unlocking of the phone. QUOTE(johnm @ Nov 15 2017, 08:43 PM) No. You cant rotate the homescreen. It is actually a feature for the + models of the iphone. Like mentioned previously, the is a high probability that Apple would come up with a + model for the iphone x next year.This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 15 2017, 10:01 PM |
Nov 15 2017, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(666devil @ Nov 15 2017, 09:24 PM) I would say you shouldnt rush into ordering the phone without comparing all the available plans from different telcos.This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 15 2017, 10:53 PM |
Nov 15 2017, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Nov 15 2017, 10:21 PM) And apart from the inability to rotate the home screen, I've read that the magnify functionality is also non-existing for the X. Apparently, there is. As usualy you need to enable magnifier in your settings first.For the current model, we can magnify the screen by using the 3 fingers gesture (provided you have turn the option ON in the settings) To use, 1) Triple-tap the side button to open Magnifier A – and + Magnifier slider will appear at the bottom of the screen as usual. |
Nov 16 2017, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 15 2017, 11:57 PM) There are many sellers at lyn market place and lelong.my. Im using hoda tg (not full cover) and cheapo tpu casing.QUOTE(1kokies @ Nov 16 2017, 01:51 AM) hi guys, can comment on the battery life for iPX ? does it last longer than iP7+ ? Appreciate the feedback i would say it would be similar to the 7+, maybe slighly lesser battery life than my old 7+. |
Nov 16 2017, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(Reventon @ Nov 16 2017, 05:38 PM) So by 2020 can we hit 10k for highest end X Pro iPhone ? Nowadays real crazy with those inflation and forex. I wouldnt be surprise by the rate we are going. Rm6k for a phone is already crazily expensive. Seems like the thread is moving faster now, since we are anticipating preroder tomorrow. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 16 2017, 05:57 PM |
Nov 16 2017, 05:58 PM
| Change to: | 0.0905sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:10 AM |