The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V2, Most expensive iPhone to date

Lego Warfare
post Nov 27 2017, 11:08 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 27 2017, 10:59 AM)
Us old-timers can think of even older games, bro biggrin.gif
Haha got la, There is also contra, paperboy SD, etc. but never expected Gunbound to make it into mobile since it was quite retro/indie?

QUOTE(skycrew @ Nov 27 2017, 11:00 AM)
macam gunbound? where to download?
It IS gunbound lol. Where else but appstore for iPhone lol

QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 27 2017, 11:03 AM)
Game name please biggrin.gif
GunboundM
yankiat
post Nov 27 2017, 11:08 AM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Nov 27 2017, 01:30 AM)
Magic disc 4 doesn't support fast charge for iPhone X according to the specs.

Edit: iPhone X currently supports only 5W wireless charging which will be boosted up to 7.5W after release of firmware 11.2.

The magic disc 4 supports 9V/1.7A which is around 15W which also is the limit of wireless charging. Thus it should fast charge the iPhone X at 7.5W although the specs didn't indicate it.

Edit 2: currently apple provided iPhone charger at 5V/1A which only charges iPhone X at 5W. Comparatively wireless at 7.5W (after firmware 11.2) should be faster. Change to iPad charger at 5V/2A and the charging time should be faster.

However fastest should still be USB-C with PD which theoretically could go up to 40W. But apple never indicate the max Wattage iPhone X can support.
Long story short. Good or bad? Compatible or not? ^^

gavingoh
post Nov 27 2017, 11:22 AM

699 posts

Any user with Belkin wireless charging? Mind to share how was it?
EdwinCodec
post Nov 27 2017, 11:42 AM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

QUOTE(prabjit93 @ Nov 27 2017, 09:28 AM)
You can try Zedge. Can download ringtones and wallpapers
Thanks bro.

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Nov 27 2017, 09:52 AM)
they said you can save up to 60% battery life if you choose dark wallpaper, all black even better, due to OLED screen.
I always have my wallpaper in black biggrin.gif because of the black bezels.
shinchan^^
post Nov 27 2017, 11:56 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 27 2017, 10:56 AM)
Oh my! Found an old game which I didn’t expect to see on mobile! Nostalgia, old timers might know this biggrin.gif

downloaded
but only 1vs 1?
Lego Warfare
post Nov 27 2017, 11:58 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Nov 27 2017, 11:56 AM)
downloaded
but only 1vs 1?
Not sure, only downloaded yesterday. But the developer mentioned they'll be introducing more options later on since this game is still quite new.
skycrew
post Nov 27 2017, 12:05 PM

-sKy-
928 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 27 2017, 11:08 AM)
Haha got la, There is also contra, paperboy SD, etc. but never expected Gunbound to make it into mobile since it was quite retro/indie?
It IS gunbound lol. Where else but appstore for iPhone lol
GunboundM
nice!

compatible with X ?
DeStiNyz
post Nov 27 2017, 12:07 PM

42 posts

Anyone sucessfully placed an order on dbrand grip? Why is that website keep mention that my cc was blocked?
Lego Warfare
post Nov 27 2017, 12:09 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(skycrew @ Nov 27 2017, 12:05 PM)
nice!

compatible with X ?
yes
dikae
post Nov 27 2017, 12:25 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(skycrew @ Nov 27 2017, 11:59 AM)
ringke fusion.

ordered from lazada last friday. this morning arrived.

shipped from south korea
how much u paid for the ringke fusion?

EDIT: nvm I found it on lazada, thanks

This post has been edited by dikae: Nov 27 2017, 12:35 PM
nickywan123
post Nov 27 2017, 12:34 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 27 2017, 09:29 AM)
Really? I thought got plenty of stocks. Where is your location?
It depends. If you don't care for the branded ones, I believe most phone accessories shop like novacell and all that should have cheaper ones.
My location is KL /Selangor , I went to Machines in Genting, say sold out and pre-order sold out.
Any idea where?

As for the protectors and cases, I don't really care for branded one as long as it can offer maximum protection for the phone. Not too pricey and too cheap .
neekun
post Nov 27 2017, 12:38 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Nov 27 2017, 07:26 AM)
Any recommended sites or apps to grab iPhone X wallpaper?
Try app Skywall.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 27 2017, 12:42 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 27 2017, 11:58 AM)
Not sure, only downloaded yesterday. But the developer mentioned they'll be introducing more options later on since this game is still quite new.
I missed the Capcom Arcade which comes with Street Fighter 2, King Of Fighters in arcade form where you have to buy tokens to play. Just like a real arcade. It is no more downloadable from Appstore.
dino89
post Nov 27 2017, 12:48 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 27 2017, 12:42 PM)
I missed the Capcom Arcade which comes with Street Fighter 2, King Of Fighters in arcade form where you have to buy tokens to play. Just like a real arcade. It is no more downloadable from Appstore.
Bukan ada Street Fighter 4 CE on the App Store?
soitsuagain
post Nov 27 2017, 12:48 PM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 27 2017, 11:00 AM)
4G is just telecommunication generation

LTE can be refer to 4G, but 4G cannot refer to LTE
WiMax is 4G

so LTE and WiMax is 4th Generation technology, and 4G is just general term as 4th generation technology

i dont see any problem telco showing 4G instead of LTE/LTE-A, when both LTE/LTE-A is 4th Generation technology
maxis show 4G long ago, no longer LTE
GreenPacket at that time opted for wimax before the standard was finalized and it cost them heavily. Anyway nowadays I think 4G is synonymous with LTE.
attw
post Nov 27 2017, 12:51 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Nov 27 2017, 12:34 PM)
My location is KL /Selangor , I went to Machines in Genting, say sold out and pre-order sold out.
Any idea where?
As for the protectors and cases, I don't really care for branded one as long as it can offer maximum protection for the phone. Not too pricey and too cheap .
Are you looking for a specific storage and color?
Lego Warfare
post Nov 27 2017, 12:52 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 27 2017, 12:42 PM)
There is street fighter lol.
I used to have the Street Fighter IV Volt but they took it down... I paid for that >:(

They replaced with another Street Fighter IV EC or something which need to be paid again...
skycrew
post Nov 27 2017, 12:54 PM

-sKy-
928 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 27 2017, 12:25 PM)
how much u paid for the ringke fusion?

EDIT: nvm I found it on lazada, thanks
rm52
nickywan123
post Nov 27 2017, 12:55 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 27 2017, 12:51 PM)
Are you looking for a specific storage and color?
I am open to any color and brand to be honest. But I know there is this brand called Spigen which is specialized for iphone cases. What about screen protector, how many types are there?
nickywan123
post Nov 27 2017, 12:56 PM

358 posts

Should I get 64gb or wait for 256gb restock? Do i really need 256gb>?

153 Pages « < 136 137 138 139 140 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:49 PM