24 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 >Bottom

> New Unifi Package, 30mbps RM 139

Dainez
post Jan 31 2018, 07:51 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Jan 30 2018, 05:50 PM)
>went to tmpoint to cancel and subscribe the 139.
>b-but we can give 159 50Mbit.
why not i guess.
You need to make sure your house is connected with Fibre only you subscribe to higher than 30Mbps.

Without fibre optics, they give you 1Gbps also useless because the traditional copper has conductivity/data transfer limitation.
shirohamada
post Jan 31 2018, 11:47 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(Dainez @ Jan 31 2018, 07:51 AM)
You need to make sure your house is connected with Fibre only you subscribe to higher than 30Mbps.

Without fibre optics, they give you 1Gbps also useless because the traditional copper has conductivity/data transfer limitation.
of course.

zerorating
post Jan 31 2018, 12:02 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(Dainez @ Jan 31 2018, 07:51 AM)

50mbps is do-able with telephone line (RJ11), just need to keep the loop really short, but TM as money making company, they will not spend on dslam anymore, so fiber are still the way to go for 100mbps or above.
Songchien
post Jan 31 2018, 10:22 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Jan 30 2018, 05:50 PM)
>went to tmpoint to cancel and subscribe the 139.
>b-but we can give 159 50Mbit.
why not i guess.
wtf i recently called and upgraded to 30mbps for 139. and now they got offer 50mbps for 159???

laihuhng
post Feb 20 2018, 02:43 PM

603 posts

Just upgrade from Streamyx to Unifi. I was told that there is promotion for 30mbps only, RM139/month under Bonanza Campaign. Not knowing that there is promotion too for Unifi Pro. Called to upgrade but was told that Bonanza Campaign only entitled once, hence no discount. Wasted. sad.gif
rizarazu
post Feb 21 2018, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(mivec_blast @ Nov 26 2017, 08:37 PM)
Go to tm point cyber few days ago to terminate 179 and subscribe new 139 package, they said offer just for new registration. I said after terminate I will be the new registration, so what is the problem? They said for new fresh registration. I said ok, if you refused to register me for that package then I'll be the new registration for maxis lah!! Then the give me a form to fill up for changebplan but depend on management aproval. Anyone facing the same story before? Do they really change it or just to drag you from terminate at that time?
Went to tm point bandar sri permaisuri today (5pm) to find out more about the unifi promo. Was told the rm139 for 30mbps is still available but for new subscribers only, promo until the end of march. Asked if i could terminate my subscription as i had exceeded my 2 year contract and reapply for the promo contract. Now this is where it gets interesting.
One staff said i need to get a different ic to keep my "port" while another said i risked losing my port anyway as my area is very "popular". Told them i wanted out anyway but was told i need to go tm hq to terminate! I was even told i needed to return my old router and phone or i will be charged rm500 for it! Bloody wankers#$@%$#
rizarazu
post Feb 21 2018, 08:57 AM

Ha, spoke to TM (live chat) this morning. The tm point at Bandar sri permaisuri is a TAD so that's why they cannot do the termination. Only TM point.
The bonanza promotion is valid until 31/03/2018 and to cancel need to bring 1. owner, 2. IC copy, 3. modem and all outstanding payment must be cleared and if still under contract, a rm500 early termination fee.
Jv8888
post Feb 21 2018, 09:38 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Songchien @ Jan 31 2018, 10:22 PM)
wtf i recently called and upgraded to 30mbps for 139. and now they got offer 50mbps for 159???
They said this 159 for 50 mbps is only for 2 years, after that the price will return back to 229/month. Currently im paying 179/month for 50mbps, so tried to call in and asked if i can get the 50 mbps for just rm159, the operator said rm159 is promo price which is valid only for 2 years.
miromiro
post Feb 21 2018, 09:47 AM

560 posts

any promo for RM199/month??
Zaryl
post Feb 21 2018, 09:52 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

last year i used unifi advanced 30mbps rm179/mth.

then last week, i upgraded to unifi pro 50mbps. just topup additional rm10 only. total = rm189/mth.

got 600min monthly free call to mobile numbers.

but unifi tv/hypp tv quality is shit la. got some intermittent lag sometimes. what a bummer!
shirohamada
post Feb 21 2018, 09:54 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(Jv8888 @ Feb 21 2018, 09:38 AM)
They said this 159 for 50 mbps is only for 2 years, after that the price will return back to 229/month. Currently im paying 179/month for 50mbps, so tried to call in and asked if i can get the 50 mbps for just rm159, the operator said rm159 is promo price which is valid only for 2 years.
mine is permanent
:^)

i went with it because, damn, the queue time was long. so many people.
or i have to go back another time to cancel.

QUOTE(miromiro @ Feb 21 2018, 09:47 AM)
any promo for RM199/month??
i think the 139 is still ongoing?
or see above.

This post has been edited by shirohamada: Feb 21 2018, 09:54 AM
WhiteFlag
post Feb 21 2018, 09:55 AM

540 posts

then im the only sohai paying RM199 (RM208 with GST)...
miromiro
post Feb 21 2018, 09:57 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Feb 21 2018, 09:54 AM)
mine is permanent
:^)

i went with it because, damn, the queue time was long. so many people.
or i have to go back another time to cancel.
i think the 139 is still ongoing?
or see above.
i've went to TM and they tell me only if i terminate the line. then i can register for RM139 rclxub.gif

call just now, don't have promo already doh.gif

This post has been edited by miromiro: Feb 21 2018, 09:59 AM
thunderbird
post Feb 21 2018, 10:02 AM

SO what?
1,811 posts

i am currently using 10MB with RM149, been using for like 10 yrs or maybe more.

Is there any good package i can upgrade/change to?
thebest2018
post Feb 21 2018, 10:07 AM

their business strategy very weird
me last year upgrade to unifi 10mbps from streamyx (still under contract)
they no penalty me, staff said upgrade can avoid penalty
Now i go tmpoint ask for this new promotion they told me i cant fkin upgrade, me still under new contract. puki
shirohamada
post Feb 21 2018, 10:07 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(miromiro @ Feb 21 2018, 09:57 AM)
i've went to TM and they tell me only if i terminate the line. then i can register for RM139  rclxub.gif

call just now, don't have promo already  doh.gif
https://www.shopback.my/internet-packages

30Mbps RM139 is still available.
1 month fee cashback.

gogogo.

shopback is legit. pls google shopback.
shirohamada
post Feb 21 2018, 10:10 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(thebest2018 @ Feb 21 2018, 10:07 AM)
their business strategy very weird
me last year upgrade to unifi 10mbps from streamyx (still under contract)
they no penalty me, staff said upgrade can avoid penalty
Now i go tmpoint ask for this new promotion they told me i cant fkin upgrade, me still under new contract. puki
anytime you go with promo upgrade, it's a new contract.
the 139 is for new registrations.

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Feb 21 2018, 10:02 AM)
i am currently using 10MB with RM149, been using for like 10 yrs or maybe more.

Is there any good package i can upgrade/change to?
they still haven't gave you 30Mbps free upgrade?
wew.

first, pls make sure if you're not under contract.
see my shopback link.
just apply with shopback.
let them come to install.
go to tm point to cancel.
going in the morning will be less busy.

This post has been edited by shirohamada: Feb 21 2018, 10:13 AM
miromiro
post Feb 21 2018, 10:10 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Feb 21 2018, 10:07 AM)
https://www.shopback.my/internet-packages

30Mbps RM139 is still available.
1 month fee cashback.

gogogo.

shopback is legit. pls google shopback.
thanks!
Selectt
post Feb 21 2018, 10:13 AM

wattttt!!
1,709 posts

QUOTE(rizarazu @ Feb 21 2018, 12:05 AM)
Went to tm point bandar sri permaisuri today (5pm) to find out more about the unifi promo. Was told the rm139 for 30mbps is still available but for new subscribers only, promo until the end of march. Asked if i could terminate my subscription as i had exceeded my 2 year contract and reapply for the promo contract. Now this is where it gets interesting.
One staff said i need to get a different ic to keep my "port" while another said i risked losing my port anyway as my area is very "popular". Told them i wanted out anyway but was told i need to go tm hq to terminate! I was even told i needed to return my old router and phone or i will be charged rm500 for it!  Bloody wankers#$@%$#
QUOTE(rizarazu @ Feb 21 2018, 08:57 AM)
Ha, spoke to TM (live chat) this morning. The tm point at Bandar sri permaisuri is a TAD so that's why they cannot do the termination. Only TM point.
The bonanza promotion is valid until 31/03/2018 and to cancel need to bring 1. owner, 2. IC copy, 3. modem and all outstanding payment must be cleared and if still under contract, a rm500 early termination fee.
u can go to quill mall unifi branch there to terminate, depending on your location. yes if they follow sop, u will be changed rm500 if you are in contract with them. luckily for me, that time they help me to downgrade to rm139. you may also try maxis broadband for cheaper alternative, not sure the maxis line quality though. i noticed speed difference when i swtich to rm139 package.

This post has been edited by Selectt: Feb 21 2018, 10:16 AM
shirohamada
post Feb 21 2018, 10:23 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Feb 21 2018, 10:13 AM)
u can go to quill mall unifi branch there to terminate, depending on your location. yes if they follow sop, u will be changed rm500 if you are in contract with them. luckily for me, that time they help me to downgrade to rm139. you may also try maxis broadband for cheaper alternative, not sure the maxis line quality though. i noticed speed difference when i swtich to rm139 package.
maxis will throttle.
it's better to be patient with tm and go unifi.

24 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 >

0.0254sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:10 AM