> New Unifi Package, 30mbps RM 139

herojack41
post Dec 8 2017, 03:00 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(Jv8888 @ Dec 8 2017, 02:57 PM)
Unifi lite is the 10mb? RM129 for 10mb and RM139 for 30mb with hypptv. The actual cost for 30mb line is RM109 as hypptv will charge as RM30. So, RM129 for 10mb is not logic.
dei...u want talk logic go find a guru and talk logic
freddy manson
post Dec 8 2017, 03:05 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Dec 8 2017, 02:51 PM)
since the inception of unifi there is already hypptv. Nobody able to remove this stupid bundle.

The only way is to opt for the cheaper package which is the unifi lite that does not come with hypptv
QUOTE(Jv8888 @ Dec 8 2017, 02:57 PM)
Unifi lite is the 10mb? RM129 for 10mb and RM139 for 30mb with hypptv. The actual cost for 30mb line is RM109 as hypptv will charge as RM30. So, RM129 for 10mb is not logic.
QUOTE(herojack41 @ Dec 8 2017, 03:00 PM)
dei...u want talk logic go find a guru and talk logic
guys, go get a room please bruce.gif

btw, the bonanza 30mbps we can choose the hypptv package kan?
for RM30 is the entertainment or malay ones.
or they will give you other bundle?
azizul79
post Dec 8 2017, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(homicidal85 @ Dec 8 2017, 08:40 AM)
im still a bit confused. i saw some ppl saying they got charged for hypp tv after changing to the rm139/30mbps package so total become rm170. is there no way to only pay rm139/30mbps without hypp tv?

im on rm149/10mbps package now and it comes with hypp tv which i very rarely use. if i can get 30mbps for 139 w/o hypp tv, that would be an improvement.
Rm139 is including hypptv.
Mooneyes
post Dec 8 2017, 10:03 PM

Time heals
2,730 posts

Rm139 for the 1st 24 months right? After that how much?
sshhcps
post Dec 9 2017, 05:12 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Dec 8 2017, 10:03 PM)
Rm139 for the 1st 24 months right? After that how much?
199 if not mistaken.
IamFreak
post Dec 9 2017, 09:29 PM

34 posts

Anyone subscribe the new 30 advanced plan? I was told that the hypptv will come in default with Jumbo Lite pack.

I thought we can choose any of the TV pack? Isn't it?
jay_y
post Dec 16 2017, 09:14 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Nov 1 2017, 05:42 PM)
why return to normal price after 25th month?

shit deal
Btw, after the 2 years contract, can I downgrade from 30 Mbps to 10Mbps? Any additional penalties?

This post has been edited by jay_y: Dec 16 2017, 09:14 PM
SonnyCooL
post Dec 16 2017, 09:25 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(jay_y @ Dec 16 2017, 09:14 PM)
Btw, after the 2 years contract, can I downgrade from 30 Mbps to 10Mbps? Any additional penalties?
i using rm 209 50mbps, after two year i can't downgrade but can terminate .... so now on maxis rm139
jay_y
post Dec 16 2017, 09:29 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Dec 16 2017, 09:25 PM)
i using rm 209 50mbps, after two year i can't downgrade but can terminate .... so now on maxis rm139
Contract Terms
The minimum subscription period (or contract period) for UniFi is 24 months from the date the service is activated or installed. If the service is terminated before the 24 month period is over, business customers have to pay a termination penalty of RM 500 which will be reflected in the final account bill.

Upgrade & Downgrade
Customer is only allowed to upgrade or downgrade the UniFi Service package after the expiry of two (2) working days from the installation date.

Customers can upgrade or downgrade their UniFi service by visiting TMpoint, through any TM authorized sales channel (AE only) or by calling TM UniFi Center (1-300-88-1222). If a customer requests for a downgrade within the 24 month contract period, a downgrade fee of RM 200 will be charged. The existing CPE will be used unless a change is required due to the nature of the downgrade requested. For any upgrade or downgrade request that requires a visit by TM to a customer’s premises, an additional fee of RM 200 will be imposed.

https://www.tm.com.my/Home/Broadband/unifi/...ract-Terms.aspx

SonnyCooL
post Dec 16 2017, 09:31 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(jay_y @ Dec 16 2017, 09:29 PM)
Contract Terms
The minimum subscription period (or contract period) for UniFi is 24 months from the date the service is activated or installed. If the service is terminated before the 24 month period is over, business customers have to pay a termination penalty of RM 500 which will be reflected in the final account bill.

Upgrade & Downgrade
Customer is only allowed to upgrade or downgrade the UniFi Service package after the expiry of two (2) working days from the installation date.

Customers can upgrade or downgrade their UniFi service by visiting TMpoint, through any TM authorized sales channel (AE only) or by calling TM UniFi Center (1-300-88-1222). If a customer requests for a downgrade within the 24 month contract period, a downgrade fee of RM 200 will be charged. The existing CPE will be used unless a change is required due to the nature of the downgrade requested. For any upgrade or downgrade request that requires a visit by TM to a customer’s premises, an additional fee of RM 200 will be imposed.
https://www.tm.com.my/Home/Broadband/unifi/...ract-Terms.aspx
but i get different feed back, cause i paying rm 209 for 50mbps (previously was 30mbps before upgrade), they don't allow downgrade.
btw u get the answer n satisfy with it, why ask here again ?
jay_y
post Dec 16 2017, 09:34 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Dec 16 2017, 09:31 PM)
but i get different feed back, cause i paying rm 209 for 50mbps (previously was 30mbps before upgrade), they don't allow downgrade.
btw u get the answer n satisfy with it, why ask here again ?
want to clarify only as i'm looking to downgrade!
Cruxs
post Dec 16 2017, 09:36 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(omaigad @ Nov 1 2017, 05:28 PM)
fark, mine 30mpbs but paid 179
me too. really unfair.
SUSsonark
post Dec 17 2017, 08:08 AM

43 posts

I was initially on the 30mbps plan for rm179 before it was upgraded for free to 50mbps in March. End of November, I was informed of a new upgrade plan called Unifi Pro 100mbps that would cost an additional RM10 per month. Called 100 to enquire and was given the following details

-Upgrade to 100 mbps download/ 50mbps upload
-Aneka pack maintained, Jumbo pack added
-Iflix till 31/12/17, Viu maintained
-600 mins free monthly calls. After that 10 cents to non-tm lines/ hp although tm to tm is free
-24 month contract
-Termination of HyppTV not allowed
-If current equipment not suitable, a replacement would be provided (1yr warranty for equipment). It'll then take 24-72 hrs to reconnect.
-Upgrade would take place within 7 days (you'll be informed via sms once upgrading is successful)
-RM189 monthly (excluding 6% gst)

Note that if you've been paying Rm199 (for a similar package to mine), it'll now cost you RM209 (excluding 6% gst) monthly if you decide to take up the new plan
LordBean
post Dec 17 2017, 08:53 AM

Bullshit Unifi. I pay for ADV 30, speed only get half. And I'm in Johor city central.
SocialExpats
post Jan 18 2018, 08:54 PM

96 posts

I just moved recently, i use Streamyx previously. If i straight away upgrade my plan to unifi 30mbps, will it be cheaper than re-register for Unifi and cancel off Streamyx?
sheng
post Jan 30 2018, 01:22 PM

1,374 posts

someone called me from TM apparently offering to upgrade my 10mbps to 30mbps for RM 159/169 per month, can't remember.. so i just say yes la..dunno skema or wut.. asked me to confirm the last 4 digits of my IC..now i scared scared a bit..huhu...but he did talk alot of things and damn fast like machine gun.,,like rapping non stop for 15 mins..impressive.
shirohamada
post Jan 30 2018, 01:25 PM

944 posts

mine is 159 before tax 50Mbps.
:^)
sheng
post Jan 30 2018, 05:44 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Jan 30 2018, 01:25 PM)
mine is 159 before tax 50Mbps.
:^)
sigh why like that one..their pricing always different
shirohamada
post Jan 30 2018, 05:50 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(sheng @ Jan 30 2018, 05:44 PM)
sigh why like that one..their pricing always different
>went to tmpoint to cancel and subscribe the 139.
>b-but we can give 159 50Mbit.
why not i guess.
freddy manson
post Jan 31 2018, 07:15 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Jan 30 2018, 05:50 PM)
>went to tmpoint to cancel and subscribe the 139.
>b-but we can give 159 50Mbit.
why not i guess.
wah nice offer lah~
take lah no difference also hahaha

rclxm9.gif

24 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 >

0.0262sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:52 AM