254 Pages « < 239 240 241 242 243 > » Bottom

Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

Kelvin8998
post May 5 2025, 05:01 PM

946 posts

For the Enrich VP, does anyone know whether converting a transaction to instalment plan will still earn enrich miles on the original transaction?
DogeGamingPRO
post May 5 2025, 06:06 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ May 5 2025, 05:01 PM)
For the Enrich VP, does anyone know whether converting a transaction to instalment plan will still earn enrich miles on the original transaction?
Kelvin8998
post May 6 2025, 09:39 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(DogeGamingPRO @ May 5 2025, 06:06 PM)
Thanks for this - have also read thru it and am still unsure, thus the posting.

The exclusion does not state ‘Transactions converted to Am Flexi Pay, or Am Flexi Pay’ as being an exclusion (Am Flexi Plus is another thing - a statement balance conversion).

Or would it be covered under any instalment payment plan transactions? I believe this refers to the monthly instalment payments.

Would appreciate if you can share your interpretation as well.
DogeGamingPRO
post May 6 2025, 10:21 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ May 6 2025, 09:39 PM)
Thanks for this - have also read thru it and am still unsure, thus the posting.

The exclusion does not state ‘Transactions converted to Am Flexi Pay, or Am Flexi Pay’ as being an exclusion (Am Flexi Plus is another thing - a statement balance conversion).

Or would it be covered under any instalment payment plan transactions? I believe this refers to the monthly instalment payments.

Would appreciate if you can share your interpretation as well.
I have not tried myself so I can’t be certain either

But I can say that if I were the bank I would definitely get it categorized under any installment payment plans
richtrons
post May 9 2025, 01:41 PM

234 posts

Hi guys, i wanted to apply for the ambank enrich visa platinum. i submitted info in the ambank website 2 days ago. no feedback till now. anyone know normally how long they will feedback?
ryansxs
post May 9 2025, 03:34 PM

2,378 posts

QUOTE(richtrons @ May 9 2025, 01:41 PM)
Hi guys, i wanted to apply for the ambank enrich visa platinum. i submitted info in the ambank website 2 days ago. no feedback till now. anyone know normally how long they will feedback?
sabar bang.....
take a week at least
ericlaiys
post May 9 2025, 05:36 PM

7,566 posts

QUOTE(richtrons @ May 9 2025, 01:41 PM)
1-2 week, quite slow. late in game, may be revision on july on benefit (since a year anniversary)
KinniHan
post May 21 2025, 10:06 AM

36 posts

Hello all sifu here, I was use HLB VI to earn enrich points previously but due to recent changes of policy, therefore I am looking for another card to earn my benefit, I usually spending around 50K per month on online shopping for grocery for business purpose.

But I have read through the pdf policy, they strictly to personal usage only. I do understand all bank does the same but is that really matter or any sifu here using for business purpose as well? I was thinking not big amount would they really look inyo it?
ericlaiys
post May 21 2025, 11:33 AM

7,566 posts

QUOTE(KinniHan @ May 21 2025, 10:06 AM)
Hello all sifu here, I was use HLB VI to earn enrich points previously but due to recent changes of policy, therefore I am looking for another card to earn my benefit, I usually spending around 50K per month on online shopping for grocery for business purpose.

But I have read through the pdf policy, they strictly to personal usage only. I do understand all bank does the same but is that really matter or any sifu here using for business purpose as well? I was thinking not big amount would they really look inyo it?
how they know it is business/personal? online shopping is normal
KinniHan
post May 21 2025, 12:08 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ May 21 2025, 11:33 AM)
how they know it is business/personal? online shopping is normal
I think look into the amount and frequency. Previous I have experienced spending 100K monthly on hsbc but not gaining much rewards as they giving cashback cap about only less than RM100. But I still get call from HSBC to remind me not to use on business purpose, and suggest me to get a commercial card but anyhow I do not admit that I was spending on business purpose but charity. In fact do really spending some on charity giving free groceries to sumbangan last year quite a lot places flooded.

Therefore I am worrying if they retract my enrich point for ambank lolll, since cashback hsbc can't take back what but enrich unused points I am doubt.
MGM
post May 21 2025, 12:11 PM

18,415 posts

QUOTE(KinniHan @ May 21 2025, 12:08 PM)
I think look into the amount and frequency. Previous I have experienced spending 100K monthly on hsbc but not gaining much rewards as they giving cashback cap about only less than RM100. But I still get call from HSBC to remind me not to use on business purpose, and suggest me to get a commercial card but anyhow I do not admit that I was spending on business purpose but charity. In fact do really spending some on charity giving free groceries to sumbangan last year quite a lot places flooded.

Therefore I am worrying if they retract my enrich point for ambank lolll, since cashback hsbc can't take back what but enrich unused points I am doubt.
With that amount of spending u should participate in campaign that gives car with highest spending.
KinniHan
post May 21 2025, 12:20 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 21 2025, 12:11 PM)
With that amount of spending u should participate in campaign that gives car with highest spending.
HSBC is trouble, whenever they have campaign you will receive a message and reply to enrol and you have to play the mini game for each entry to earn the reward. I just quit, I don't even bother to play mobile game but hsbc asking me to those mini games. Or I didn't understand/ good enough to understand how their campaign works.

Rewards is great, play 2-3 times is fine but imagine you have more than 100 entries, how you gonna play all entries. And I di believe there are much more pro's/ riches out there as well as oversea spender hold higher spending and chances
MGM
post May 21 2025, 12:29 PM

18,415 posts

QUOTE(KinniHan @ May 21 2025, 12:20 PM)
HSBC is trouble, whenever they have campaign you will receive a message and reply to enrol and you have to play the mini game for each entry to earn the reward. I just quit, I don't even bother to play mobile game but hsbc asking me to those mini games. Or I didn't understand/ good enough to understand how their campaign works.

Rewards is great, play 2-3 times is fine but imagine you have more than 100 entries, how you gonna play all entries. And I di believe there are much more pro's/ riches out there as well as oversea spender hold higher spending and chances
Someone in this forum(not this thread) won 2 expensive cars by doing so.

This post has been edited by MGM: May 21 2025, 12:30 PM
Human Nature
post May 21 2025, 12:31 PM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 21 2025, 12:29 PM)
Who is the other one? One is Tan Aniki
KinniHan
post May 21 2025, 12:32 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 21 2025, 12:29 PM)
🫡 salute for sure. But those mini games how to finish. If just reply to enrol is much easier. What are the banks usually held such campaigns with no mini games involve? Any idea sifu?
KinniHan
post May 21 2025, 12:33 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 21 2025, 12:31 PM)
Who is the other one? One is Tan Aniki
Loll, even remember the name? Pro
ericlaiys
post May 21 2025, 01:08 PM

7,566 posts

QUOTE(KinniHan @ May 21 2025, 12:08 PM)

give up on hsbc cc reward point. some site / transaction dont get 8x, 5x ...they fall into 1x point like shoppee & applepay transaction
KinniHan
post May 21 2025, 02:19 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ May 21 2025, 01:08 PM)
give up on hsbc cc reward point. some site / transaction dont get 8x, 5x ...they fall into 1x point like shoppee & applepay transaction
Indeed, I am now just holding Mpower for petrol spending roughly 1000 plus per month only. Hsbc really disappointing
jkngo2003
post May 22 2025, 01:46 PM

1,151 posts

dear all, i just get the ambank infinite enrich card. how to i link it to my enrich account to get mas lounge voucher? i have same email with my enrich account and ambank .

i click co brand card, my card still not yet linked too.
ericlaiys
post May 22 2025, 05:45 PM

7,566 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ May 22 2025, 01:46 PM)
dear all, i just get the ambank infinite enrich card. how to i link it to my enrich account to get mas lounge voucher? i have same email with my enrich account and ambank .

i click co brand card, my card still not yet linked too.
please wait few days

254 Pages « < 239 240 241 242 243 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:21 AM