Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C
KinniHan
May 21 2025, 10:06 AM
Hello all sifu here, I was use HLB VI to earn enrich points previously but due to recent changes of policy, therefore I am looking for another card to earn my benefit, I usually spending around 50K per month on online shopping for grocery for business purpose.
But I have read through the pdf policy, they strictly to personal usage only. I do understand all bank does the same but is that really matter or any sifu here using for business purpose as well? I was thinking not big amount would they really look inyo it?
KinniHan
May 21 2025, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ May 21 2025, 11:33 AM) how they know it is business/personal? online shopping is normal I think look into the amount and frequency. Previous I have experienced spending 100K monthly on hsbc but not gaining much rewards as they giving cashback cap about only less than RM100. But I still get call from HSBC to remind me not to use on business purpose, and suggest me to get a commercial card but anyhow I do not admit that I was spending on business purpose but charity. In fact do really spending some on charity giving free groceries to sumbangan last year quite a lot places flooded. Therefore I am worrying if they retract my enrich point for ambank lolll, since cashback hsbc can't take back what but enrich unused points I am doubt.
KinniHan
May 21 2025, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ May 21 2025, 12:11 PM) With that amount of spending u should participate in campaign that gives car with highest spending. HSBC is trouble, whenever they have campaign you will receive a message and reply to enrol and you have to play the mini game for each entry to earn the reward. I just quit, I don't even bother to play mobile game but hsbc asking me to those mini games. Or I didn't understand/ good enough to understand how their campaign works. Rewards is great, play 2-3 times is fine but imagine you have more than 100 entries, how you gonna play all entries. And I di believe there are much more pro's/ riches out there as well as oversea spender hold higher spending and chances
KinniHan
May 21 2025, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ May 21 2025, 12:29 PM) Someone in this forum(not this thread) won 2 expensive cars by doing so. 🫡 salute for sure. But those mini games how to finish. If just reply to enrol is much easier. What are the banks usually held such campaigns with no mini games involve? Any idea sifu?
KinniHan
May 21 2025, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 21 2025, 12:31 PM) Who is the other one? One is Tan Aniki Loll, even remember the name? Pro
KinniHan
May 21 2025, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ May 21 2025, 01:08 PM) give up on hsbc cc reward point. some site / transaction dont get 8x, 5x ...they fall into 1x point like shoppee & applepay transaction Indeed, I am now just holding Mpower for petrol spending roughly 1000 plus per month only. Hsbc really disappointing