This post has been edited by idoblu: Mar 13 2018, 09:52 AM

TSidoblu
post Mar 13 2018, 09:31 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

btw anyone able to take a photo or video with their Dafang?
Mine says "Please open the photo album" and thats it

YAMiDAMi
post Mar 13 2018, 10:02 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 13 2018, 09:31 AM)
btw anyone able to take a photo or video with their Dafang?
Mine says "Please open the photo album" and thats it

Check in your settings.
TSidoblu
post Mar 13 2018, 10:05 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(YAMiDAMi @ Mar 13 2018, 10:02 AM)

Check in your settings.
Thank you - awesome finally it works rclxms.gif
hamster9
post Mar 13 2018, 01:41 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Mar 12 2018, 08:34 AM)
this is plenty strange. i havent encounter this before. mostly when i have really teething problems that i will need to uninstall the mihome app then key in again all the login details.

you'd probably be better posting it in the official channel for assistance. apologies i can't help any further.

Cheers. bangwall.gif
I finally managed to get it.. without any firmware update etc.
and sounds really stupid..sorry quite banana (dunno what ching chong the dafang talking about)
1. Install t mihome
2. login and select mainland china
3. click add device and selected the Dafang
4. press the setup button at the bottom of camera till got some voice
5. press the button I hear the voice n proceed.
6. scan the qr code and got voice (dunno say what)
7. this part important... when u hear voice, dun click u hear the voice succesful... wait for 2 mins then click that green button (I saw this on one of the YouTube comments)
8. success!

what was my error is I pressed that 'hear voice successful' immediately after I scan the qr code and the voice comes out. then it will run, at 67% something says successful..then 80% become 'password error voice'

jctasoga
post Mar 14 2018, 09:39 AM

179 posts

@hamtster9 glad that you got it working.

PowerGadget
post Mar 16 2018, 01:06 AM

821 posts

Anybody knows where can I get a reliable seller with decent price?

Plan to get six units with memory cards as well.
sbd
post Mar 16 2018, 02:21 PM

707 posts

lazada/11st/shopee can get rm95 or less delivered to you. 32gb sandisk class 10 A is just above rm40 each
valeron009
post Mar 16 2018, 02:31 PM

317 posts

I just bought this. But how do i access the content in my memory card? I mean view the video captured. I tried searching in the album, but there’s none.
t3n
post Mar 22 2018, 08:29 AM

1,460 posts

QUOTE(valeron009 @ Mar 16 2018, 02:31 PM)
I just bought this. But how do i access the content in my memory card? I mean view the video captured. I tried searching in the album, but there’s none.
under playback... all your video are recorded there...

by they way, can we install external hardisk on the usb port side?? Install a 1TB hardisk and let it record 24 hours rclxms.gif
jctasoga
post Mar 22 2018, 09:02 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Mar 22 2018, 08:29 AM)
under playback... all your video are recorded there...

by they way, can we install external hardisk on the usb port side?? Install a 1TB hardisk and let it record 24 hours  rclxms.gif
u can certainly try. but as i know, its max is 32gb for the sd card. for usb drives, i max tried 16gb only.

https://www.passiongadgets.com/xiaomi-dafan...080p-hd-camera/
t3n
post Mar 22 2018, 09:19 AM

1,460 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Mar 22 2018, 09:02 AM)
u can certainly try. but as i know, its max is 32gb for the sd card. for usb drives, i max tried 16gb only.

https://www.passiongadgets.com/xiaomi-dafan...080p-hd-camera/
I am using 64gb SD Card now.. no problem at all biggrin.gif
Havent try external hardisk..
jctasoga
post Mar 22 2018, 01:28 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Mar 22 2018, 09:19 AM)
I am using 64gb SD Card now.. no problem at all  biggrin.gif
Havent try external hardisk..
how many days recording can you do on the 64gb card?
t3n
post Mar 22 2018, 08:40 PM

1,460 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Mar 22 2018, 01:28 PM)
how many days recording can you do on the 64gb card?
Just started using it yesterday haha... I will update you..

By the way, why i cant download/view the "video record" aka motion detect video.. i try to view it keep saying "fail to download" in chinese..
1depp1
post Mar 23 2018, 02:26 PM

357 posts

nice review there brah.. hehe
rok263
post Mar 23 2018, 04:32 PM

[quote=idoblu,Mar 13 2018, 02:27 AM]those looking to ceiling mount their dafang can take a look at this -

[/quote

This is the link to the gearbest mount that is pictured, that could possibly be used as a ceiling mount.Gearbest Ceiling Mount?

https://www.gearbest.com/action-cameras-spo.../pp_230786.html?

This post has been edited by rok263: Mar 23 2018, 04:42 PM
pvkerc
post Mar 23 2018, 07:12 PM

I bought several Xiaomi Dafang.

2 questions:
* Does anybody know how to see more then one cam at the same time? (in the MIIhome App or other?)
This for surveilliance.

* A lot of other users seems to have problem playing "motion detections" movies. Download stuck at 0%.
Any solutions?

thanks!

sbd
post Mar 23 2018, 07:51 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(pvkerc @ Mar 23 2018, 07:12 PM)
I bought several Xiaomi Dafang.

2 questions:
* Does anybody know how to see more then one cam at the same time? (in the MIIhome App or other?)
This for surveilliance.

* A lot of other users seems to have problem playing "motion detections" movies. Download stuck at 0%.
Any solutions?

thanks!
I am looking for the same solution and in addition to monitoring on a PC as well. Pity they don't make a NVR to group multiple cams. I have now 20 Dafangs
hikashi
post Mar 25 2018, 11:34 AM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

Can this dafang upload video to local ftp servers?
hikashi
post Mar 25 2018, 11:35 AM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

Can this dafang upload video to local ftp servers?

23 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0241sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:51 PM