Guide Review & Setup - Xiaomi DaFang IP Cam

nikobellic
post Mar 4 2018, 10:09 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 4 2018, 08:15 PM)
Mine can view up to past 7 days i.e. 26th Feb till today. Using 32GB card.

Any one having issue with the camera went off line by it self without any apparent reason?
Yup mine too went offline a few time even thought Wi-Fi were on all the times. Got to turn off power after restart back to normal.

n3ohard
post Mar 5 2018, 07:29 AM

QUOTE(nikobellic @ Mar 4 2018, 03:09 PM)
Yup mine too went offline a few time even thought Wi-Fi were on all the times. Got to turn off power after restart back to normal.
I had the same problem. Reset camera, add again, and take micor sd and hear beep. Then everything works ok, i can see videos in back function. I know the camera well, I've been testing 2 months.

aeiou228
post Mar 5 2018, 10:14 AM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(nikobellic @ Mar 4 2018, 10:09 PM)
I added a second camera, updated to latest firmware, still same problem. Never had this off line issue on old firmware for the past 8 months.

QUOTE(n3ohard @ Mar 5 2018, 07:29 AM)
I had the same problem. Reset camera, add again, and take micor sd and hear beep. Then everything works ok, i can see videos in back function. I know the camera well, I've been testing 2 months.
After reset, the camera never off line for 2 months till now ?
Latest firmware?
xperiaVuser
post Mar 5 2018, 12:33 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(nikobellic @ Mar 4 2018, 08:01 PM)
Not the look back function.
I took the storage card out from the cam and view the playbacks on my PC.
I see. I've never access the sdcard manually. But my look back function goes back to almost 2 weeks on a 32GB card.

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 4 2018, 08:15 PM)
Any one having issue with the camera went off line by it self without any apparent reason?
Been using the cam for 2 months and it is on the latest firmware, don't have this issue so far.
jctasoga
post Mar 5 2018, 03:39 PM

179 posts

mine on latest firmware as well. my camera now not for 24hr usage. but it doesnt have the sudden offline thingy.

maybe need to reset it and re adding it to your network again? or ur router is handling too much devices/range issue? sorry just guessing here.

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Mar 5 2018, 03:40 PM
Slug-Face
post Mar 6 2018, 05:23 AM

Some help, please?

My Dafang has been working very well. I don't use motion detection but what I want to do is set it to record when Xiaomi gateway alarm is triggered. Most of the settings of the camera are in English but the Automation settings are in Chinese which I can't read - see attached. Would anybody be able to translate?

TSidoblu
post Mar 6 2018, 05:56 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Slug-Face @ Mar 6 2018, 05:23 AM)
Some help, please?

My Dafang has been working very well. I don't use motion detection but what I want to do is set it to record when Xiaomi gateway alarm is triggered. Most of the settings of the camera are in English but the Automation settings are in Chinese which I can't read - see attached. Would anybody be able to translate?
I cant read Chinese either so I use Google translate app - https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/google-tran...d414706506?mt=8

Yup it can translate from the photo. Here is what it says

This post has been edited by idoblu: Mar 6 2018, 05:57 AM
pyp1988
post Mar 6 2018, 11:07 AM

33 posts

Hi, How can i configure or add the cctv into 2 or more different devices? Or max how many devices can monitor the same cctv?

I have tried for the first one, then follow by same step to the second one. But once the second one done configured, the first one just gone/cctv not found already.

SIFUs can advice here?

Thank you

hamster9
post Mar 6 2018, 09:16 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

sorry..noob here..how to update firmware or know what is my firmware?

I just bought dafang but unable to connect the device. keeps timeout and say wrong password. but when I removed my wifi password, can jalan. I dun wan my wifi no password sad.gif
TSidoblu
post Mar 6 2018, 09:19 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Mar 6 2018, 09:16 PM)
sorry..noob here..how to update firmware or know what is my firmware?

I just bought dafang but unable to connect the device. keeps timeout and say wrong password. but when I removed my wifi password, can jalan. I dun wan my wifi no password sad.gif
... > General Setting > Check for Firmware Updates

wifi must be 2.4Ghz
5Ghz cannot use
hamster9
post Mar 6 2018, 09:43 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 6 2018, 09:19 PM)
... > General Setting > Check for Firmware Updates

wifi must be 2.4Ghz
5Ghz cannot use
yup..it's 2.4GHz..
try connect halfway...first say success in chinese..then password problem?

cannot add device how to upgrade firmware?
jctasoga
post Mar 8 2018, 11:09 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(pyp1988 @ Mar 6 2018, 11:07 AM)
Hi, How can i configure or add the cctv into 2 or more different devices? Or max how many devices can monitor the same cctv?

I have tried for the first one, then follow by same step to the second one. But once the second one done configured, the first one just gone/cctv not found already.

SIFUs can advice here?

Thank you
u can only share it.

go into mi home > long press the camera icon > select "share" at the bottom of page > then share with Mi Account > key in the necessary details.
jctasoga
post Mar 8 2018, 11:11 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Mar 6 2018, 09:43 PM)
yup..it's 2.4GHz..
try connect halfway...first say success in chinese..then password problem?

cannot add device how to upgrade firmware?
u may want to reset your camera.

download latest mi home software before updating ur camera.

check that your wifi password is correctly typed.

cheers.
pyp1988
post Mar 9 2018, 11:50 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Mar 8 2018, 11:09 PM)
u can only share it.

go into mi home > long press the camera icon > select "share" at the bottom of page >  then share with Mi Account > key in the necessary details.
Thanks Sifu
hamster9
post Mar 10 2018, 03:21 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Mar 8 2018, 11:11 PM)
u may want to reset your camera.

download latest mi home software before updating ur camera.

check that your wifi password is correctly typed.

cheers.
tried...cant update..

jctasoga
post Mar 12 2018, 08:34 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Mar 10 2018, 03:21 PM)
tried...cant update..
this is plenty strange. i havent encounter this before. mostly when i have really teething problems that i will need to uninstall the mihome app then key in again all the login details.

you'd probably be better posting it in the official channel for assistance. apologies i can't help any further.

Cheers. bangwall.gif
maxpang
post Mar 12 2018, 01:31 PM

Hi there all,

just curious, when you do a preview on the phone does record function works? For example, if you are viewing from the phone via the app and there are motions detected (eg cat or etc) does the camera starts recording? or when in preview mode, the recording will not work unless the preview mode has been exited?

RGDs
Max
YAMiDAMi
post Mar 12 2018, 01:52 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(maxpang @ Mar 12 2018, 01:31 PM)
Hi there all,

just curious, when you do a preview on the phone does record function works? For example, if you are viewing from the phone via the app and there are motions detected (eg cat or etc) does the camera starts recording? or when in preview mode, the recording will not work unless the preview mode has been exited?

RGDs
Max
The camera will keep on recording any motions detected when in preview mode.
maxpang
post Mar 12 2018, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(YAMiDAMi @ Mar 12 2018, 01:52 PM)
The camera will keep on recording any motions detected when in preview mode.
10x for the confirmation!
maxpang
post Mar 12 2018, 08:42 PM

BTW, have anyone use a USB disk as a recording media on the USB port? Does it work?

23 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:50 PM