118 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Thrash TalkĀ® V7, Happy tong tong chiang~

ayiezs
post May 22 2007, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 22 2007, 04:44 PM)
i don think so lo... Samsung around 3 yr old ok wat...
Hurrmm hmm.gif . maybe there is settings in the TV need to change or disable? what do you think?
I got to find a solution if not I will go mad thinking about it rclxub.gif
acougan
post May 22 2007, 04:48 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(ayiezs @ May 22 2007, 04:43 PM)
Maybe its the compatibility with the TV brand?? hmm.gif
But thats not supposed to be an issue rite?
By the way I was using an LG TV. A few years old already.
The permanent TV would be a Toshiba Bomba, also a few years old.
Is there any issue with older CRT flat screen TVs?
i dont think is tv problem, cos astro/dvd player/ps2 is working correctly.

the thing is xbox360 renders a 1280*720 pixel image and then use an internal scaler to match the tv resolution. SDTV only have max 640*480 resolution, the scaler is just producing a very overscanned image (around 5%). if u know how to mess with the service menu of ur CRT SDTV, maybe u can adjust the overscan, not sure.

but ofcos, if u have a new HDTV (LCD/plasma) i'm sure no such overscan problem.
Breaktru
post May 22 2007, 04:52 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Ever try messing with the widescreen and normal mode ?
ayiezs
post May 22 2007, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(acougan @ May 22 2007, 04:48 PM)
i dont think is tv problem, cos astro/dvd player/ps2 is working correctly.

the thing is xbox360 renders a 1280*720 pixel image and then use an internal scaler to match the tv resolution. SDTV only have max 640*480 resolution, the scaler is just producing a very overscanned image (around 5%). if u know how to mess with the service menu of ur CRT SDTV, maybe u can adjust the overscan, not sure.

but ofcos, if u have a new HDTV (LCD/plasma) i'm sure no such overscan problem.
where got the funds to get and LCD. just finished it buying the new xbox.. Ehehehehe..
Maybe what you say is true... maybe need to adjust some settings in the TV itself but dunno how... cry.gif

Added on May 22, 2007, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(Breaktru @ May 22 2007, 04:52 PM)
Ever try messing with the widescreen and normal mode ?
done that already but still giving stretched display of the games and dashboard.

This post has been edited by ayiezs: May 22 2007, 04:53 PM
michael9413
post May 22 2007, 04:55 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... sometime depends on individual TV la..
can't help much...
the only problem i have during my period of using TV set is the Color Fading
acougan
post May 22 2007, 05:01 PM

590 posts

ayiezs,

haha i just kidding abt the hdtv part.

yes, i play in widemode and the image is overscan (around3~5%) on my SDTV. but last time, i bring the 360 to test on fren's sony 29" crt htdv (the KZdunno what model). guess what? also overscanned on 720P mode. LoL.

i think this 360 overscan issue only affect CRT tvs. if u got VGA cable, test it on a pc monitor. the image is sure perfect one. don't worry too much, just missing a tiny bit on the left and right, the image is still very good and acceptable. thumbup.gif
ayiezs
post May 22 2007, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(acougan @ May 22 2007, 05:01 PM)
ayiezs,

haha i just kidding abt the hdtv part.

yes, i play in widemode and the image is overscan (around3~5%) on my SDTV. but last time, i bring the 360 to test on fren's sony 29" crt htdv (the KZdunno what model). guess what? also overscanned on 720P mode. LoL.

i think this 360 overscan issue only affect CRT tvs. if u got VGA cable, test it on a pc monitor. the image is sure perfect one. don't worry too much, just missing a tiny bit on the left and right, the image is still very good and acceptable.  thumbup.gif

ya lor.. a bit strect no change much la.. nod.gif
only on some games cannot see the display information place near the left and right edges.
unlucky for me, i dun hv the VGA cable connector. Maybe will get some time later la...
But play on TV much bigger the image.. ahahahhaha

This post has been edited by ayiezs: May 22 2007, 05:09 PM
hikaru_x
post May 22 2007, 05:11 PM

161 posts

due to some FCC rule, all CRT TVs are set to overscan the image at the factory... overscanning rate varies from TV to TV

http://www.videoessentials.com/D_Theater_signals13.php
Lord_Ashe
post May 22 2007, 05:41 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

Yup it's the overscanning at work. I faced the same thing when playing my 360 on my CRT at 1080i. Doesn't really take away from the game, and you'll appreciate the difference even more when you upgrade to a widescreen LCD/Plasma.
Zaryl
post May 23 2007, 10:10 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

I just bought my xbox360 2 days ago and tested it on my Dell FPW20 20" widescreen lcd monitor. I chose 1280 x 768 reso and the graphics looked quite nice. Also, the widescreen is perfect, no gap nonewhatsoever.

Perhaps there is another better resolution to fit my Dell monitor?
mixplus
post May 23 2007, 05:07 PM

just askin,where can i find core system 360 in KL area?and a memory unit?
zio
post May 23 2007, 05:19 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

You can try the usual channels people get their stuff from.

Gamers Hideout and Bernard Moh are the two popular choices here.
ayiezs
post May 23 2007, 05:36 PM

yup.. yup.. you should try either one..
both of them are good..
bought mine from DjiNn last weekend...
Cool dude.. and he is very helpful to! thumbup.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post May 23 2007, 09:56 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Overlord Trailers
1. Teamxbox.com SD
2. Teamxbox.com HD

The game is due to come out next month.

DiRT Demo Coming to PC & Xbox 360
UK, May 23, 2007 - Codemasters has announced that a demo of the highly-anticipated Colin McRae: DiRT - featuring three different events and tracks - will be kicking up dust on Xbox Live Marketplace on May 24 and will also be available to download for PC the same day.

The demo will feature a Crossover challenge in which players must compete against driving legend Colin McRae, in a race around the Averlsbarhring in Germany. Both drivers will be buckled in behind the wheel of a Subaru Impreza WRX STI spec C, with McRae's ride adorned with his 2006 Summer X-Games No Fear livery.

---

Lastly, Xbox 360 owners can test their mettle on one of the game's hill climb events, steering Mitsubishi Evo IX up Arizona's Windy Point. If you're playing on PC, however, you can take on up to 100 other players (not simultaneously unfortunately) to get the best time on the Sardinian rally stage at Mounte di li Conchi.

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: May 23 2007, 09:58 PM
ImSIEBEL
post May 23 2007, 10:36 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Yea Yea..DiRT DEMO coming....
aegis`-
post May 23 2007, 10:38 PM

1,480 posts

siebel has some dirt in his pants visible by just looking from the outside icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by aegis`-: May 23 2007, 10:40 PM
ImSIEBEL
post May 23 2007, 10:42 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ May 23 2007, 10:38 PM)
siebel has some dirt in his pants visible by just looking from the outside icon_question.gif
SPAM SPAM SPAM sign0014.gif
aegis`-
post May 23 2007, 10:47 PM

1,480 posts

sorry its a disease when someone sold his xbox away ahahahahahahahah!
TSPrivateJohn
post May 24 2007, 04:46 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Transformer!!!!!

...another recommended one (although it's old laugh.gif )

un9ku
post May 24 2007, 07:18 AM

335 posts

lol wtf. really thought was transformers. its rabbids 2 instead.

118 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:18 AM