Thrash TalkĀ® V7, Happy tong tong chiang~
ayiezs
May 28 2007, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(arj @ May 28 2007, 06:19 PM) You don't need a Gold subscription to download stuff but once in a while there will be some Gold exclusive contents like the recent C&C3 and Virtual Tennis demos. Yeah but if I download gold exclusive stuff, is it shared with all my gamertags or just the tag that downloads it is the only one that can use it
cannavaro
May 28 2007, 07:54 PM
snipersnake
May 29 2007, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 22 2007, 09:24 AM) no wonder looked familiar..  jaguar rocks...or rocked..?
Lord_Ashe
May 29 2007, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(cannavaro @ May 28 2007, 07:54 PM) Yeah, am renting it from Djinn My advice, if you want to buy this get a friend to buy it too. COOP is definitely the way to go. Single player is.......meh.
michael9413
May 29 2007, 11:20 AM
PDZ is super cheap... haha.. Added on May 29, 2007, 11:21 amhttp://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-dw-49-en-70-21d9.htmlForza LE is OUT!!!! This post has been edited by michael9413: May 29 2007, 11:21 AM
ayiezs
May 29 2007, 01:56 PM
Is buying from Play Asia any good? How is the shipping conducted? Any bad / good experiences? Is it better buying from PA or just local shops like DjiNn's?
michael9413
May 29 2007, 02:39 PM
Djiin's is fine... if he have stock with a few hours you can get it...
PA... many ppl do have good experience n also bad ones... so is up to you... you may need to pay more about 15USD for a single courier... or use normal mail which take from 7-21 days... some of us do recieve it after a month...
Lord_Ashe
May 29 2007, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 29 2007, 02:39 PM) Djiin's is fine... if he have stock with a few hours you can get it... PA... many ppl do have good experience n also bad ones... so is up to you... you may need to pay more about 15USD for a single courier... or use normal mail which take from 7-21 days... some of us do recieve it after a month... Yeah generally if you don't mind waiting go with PA. I've never had any problems with them - only with Malaysian customs.
michael9413
May 29 2007, 03:04 PM
well i do face the custom problem.. i have to pay RM50 more... at first he is asking for RM70 over... i pay him RM50 coz i only have that...
but some ppl do have lost postage... duno la.. some do have unhappy incident
ayiezs
May 29 2007, 06:46 PM
QUOTE well i do face the custom problem.. i have to pay RM50 more... at first he is asking for RM70 over... i pay him RM50 coz i only have that...
but some ppl do have lost postage... duno la.. some do have unhappy incident If there is customs problems then you have to collect it at the customs office is it? Seems troublesome like that. Can anyone tell me where to get older titles for the 360? When I got my 360 from DjiNn, he said that older title might be hard to get.  Also if buying from Play Asia, i'm still blur about the region codes. Which ones can run on the 360 i bought (asia version)? Whats the difference between Asia and Japan version? This post has been edited by ayiezs: May 29 2007, 07:39 PM
lucashii
May 30 2007, 10:26 AM

if u have asia console u shud buy asia version which is stated at their website. Asia version normally has language setting of chinese/english while japan version is just japanse plus asia is always much cheaper than japan version.
www.goldenshop.com.hk i found this place sell quite alot of older title~
acougan
May 30 2007, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(ayiezs @ May 29 2007, 06:46 PM) If there is customs problems then you have to collect it at the customs office is it? Seems troublesome like that. Can anyone tell me where to get older titles for the 360? When I got my 360 from DjiNn, he said that older title might be hard to get.  Also if buying from Play Asia, i'm still blur about the region codes. Which ones can run on the 360 i bought (asia version)? Whats the difference between Asia and Japan version? if u r lucky and ur order amount is small (<RM300), kastam should let u go. even if u dont buy from p-a, u can do alot of research at p-a. they have a region compatibility list and states which Asian/JPN versions supports english. for older titles, if u dont mind 2nd hand, can try the pasar malam trading thread here.
zio
May 30 2007, 11:14 AM
There is a kastam chop each time they process your order. Anything below RM400 will be in the clear. Anything more will be subjected to tax.
michael9413
May 30 2007, 11:44 AM
is it... i thought it is RM500... which the head told me last time...
zio
May 30 2007, 01:27 PM
haha i dont know..my recent PA package has that chop stating products below RM400 are exempted from tax
ayiezs
May 30 2007, 01:51 PM
Hmm... what courier do you use when buying from PA? any good recommendations? QUOTE(acougan @ May 30 2007, 11:02 AM) if u r lucky and ur order amount is small (<RM300), kastam should let u go. If I am unlucky and customs does not let it go, do I have to go get it myself at customs? where go to? This post has been edited by ayiezs: May 30 2007, 01:54 PM
XenoFr3ak
May 30 2007, 01:53 PM
Damn ... im going to buy some games from PA this week and it will cost around RM505. I hope kastam will just pass it.
michael9413
May 30 2007, 01:59 PM
ok ok i then order below that figure lo... easy... or as PA not to write any pricing there...
zio
May 30 2007, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(ayiezs @ May 30 2007, 01:51 PM) Hmm... what courier do you use when buying from PA? any good recommendations? If I am unlucky and customs does not let it go, do I have to go get it myself at customs? where go to? UPS. Dont use Fedex. The Kastam office is in Kelana Jaya I believe. Or you have to go KLIA.
Lord_Ashe
May 30 2007, 02:09 PM
Usually it's KLIA, which sucks cause it's so damn far away.