134 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Auction properties

maestrox_69
post Feb 27 2019, 01:01 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 19 2019, 11:23 PM)
Another interesting case study to share, as below:
Cheap lelong unit available. Almost at half price now.
Location beside the "abandon" selayang star city

No bidder again. Is this place also abandon as well?
Dirt cheap pricing as below:

A-03-02, Block A, 162 Residency
Reserve price🔥🔥RM 159,600🔥🔥
Leasehold
965 sqft
Auction: 19 Feb 2019 (Tuesday)

Bank value for this unit is at 300k.
Already drop price many rounds.

196k previous 2 rounds before this no bidder.
177k previous round no bidder.
159k today, 12 bidders. Hahaha. Sold at 209k.  sweat.gif

Video of the bid:

Further details of the unit:

scary neighbourhood. landed house is still lots within those area with the same amount of money. public transport is bad. still overpriced
nexona88
post Feb 27 2019, 01:29 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(Harry_Bobinski @ Feb 27 2019, 12:23 PM)
Any subsale, basically can't change the number unless bought from developer. This is as far as I know. Not sure about the jalan belakang
eheheheh.
okay. I know cannot change..
so I wondering how some say just change... cool2.gif
Bjorn1688
post Feb 27 2019, 03:01 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(leodinouknow @ Feb 27 2019, 11:04 AM)
for rental ok la, no pantang
Depends on the tenant and what he or she will do with the place.

This one looks like a prime one to convert to be child care or old age care home.

QUOTE(woolei @ Feb 27 2019, 11:22 AM)
come on.. can request change to "2A" de la.
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 27 2019, 11:50 AM)
how old we talking about here  hmm.gif
QUOTE(Harry_Bobinski @ Feb 27 2019, 12:23 PM)
Any subsale, basically can't change the number unless bought from developer. This is as far as I know. Not sure about the jalan belakang
These days once a building has CCC you can't change the address any longer.
Harry_Bobinski
post Feb 27 2019, 03:09 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Feb 27 2019, 03:01 PM)
Depends on the tenant and what he or she will do with the place.

This one looks like a prime one to convert to be child care or old age care home.
Yeap exactly. So subsales with that number typically drop in value. Nowadays the new developments will just have a no. 3a, or a no. 2a
seikoho1
post Feb 27 2019, 03:33 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 26 2019, 12:34 AM)
This house lelong today: https://www.lelongtips.com.my/property/5720...or-for-RM313470
Reserve price RM313,470.
Owner still occupy house.

Take note that last month reserve price was RM348,300, no taker.
6 bidders. See the final price.

Lol sorry unfinish video.
Sold at:

dont auction leasehold properties , sohai only do that...so dangerous...wait to pay LPI lol
nexona88
post Feb 27 2019, 03:40 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

thanks...
so it's confirmed then..
No changing Number cool2.gif
Harry_Bobinski
post Feb 27 2019, 03:44 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(seikoho1 @ Feb 27 2019, 03:33 PM)
dont auction leasehold properties , sohai only do that...so dangerous...wait to pay LPI lol
Leasehold/freehold is just about the same for auction except for bank loans (for remaining number of tenure years)
woolei
post Feb 27 2019, 04:09 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 27 2019, 01:29 PM)
eheheheh.
okay. I know cannot change..
so I wondering how some say just change... cool2.gif

QUOTE(Harry_Bobinski @ Feb 27 2019, 03:09 PM)
Yeap exactly. So subsales with that number typically drop in value. Nowadays the new developments will just have a no. 3a, or a no. 2a
dont care, sendiri change to 2A.
nexona88
post Feb 27 2019, 04:10 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Feb 27 2019, 04:09 PM)
dont care, sendiri change to 2A.
lulz..
later mr. posman hard to deliver letter to your house biggrin.gif
seikoho1
post Feb 27 2019, 04:13 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Harry_Bobinski @ Feb 27 2019, 03:44 PM)
Leasehold/freehold is just about the same for auction except for bank loans (for remaining number of tenure years)
leasehold need to get consent to transfer and consent to charge before able to proceed for the real completion date, and auction only have 120 days to complete....very rush and crazily heavy burden if consent is slow in obtaining especially those with blanket consent and unpaid quit rent assessments etc.
leodinouknow
post Feb 27 2019, 04:16 PM

990 posts

QUOTE(seikoho1 @ Feb 27 2019, 05:13 PM)
leasehold need to get consent to transfer and consent to charge before able to proceed for the real completion date, and auction only have 120 days to complete....very rush and crazily heavy burden if consent is slow in obtaining especially those with blanket consent and unpaid quit rent assessments etc.
bro, mind to explain more about this blanket consent? encounter this issue
seikoho1
post Feb 27 2019, 04:38 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(leodinouknow @ Feb 27 2019, 04:16 PM)
bro, mind to explain more about this blanket consent? encounter this issue
blanket consent is when title is issued but still under developer name. seller never transferred the name from developer to his name, then sold to you. therefore, developer need to apply for blanket consent to remove the earlier seller name to cover it into your name for the consent to transfer.

thats why called blanket...to cover you. but takes time....if auction encounter this thing, then GG !
leodinouknow
post Feb 27 2019, 05:34 PM

990 posts

QUOTE(seikoho1 @ Feb 27 2019, 05:38 PM)
blanket consent is when title is issued but still under developer name. seller never transferred the name from developer to his name, then sold to you. therefore, developer need to apply for blanket consent to remove the earlier seller name to cover it into your name for the consent to transfer.

thats why called blanket...to cover you. but takes time....if auction encounter this thing, then GG !
normally take how long? as im in middle third month already. i ask lawyer, lawyer say is depend on developer. sometimes developer get the letter approval, but they can purposely delay...
AskarPerang
post Feb 27 2019, 05:55 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(seikoho1 @ Feb 27 2019, 04:38 PM)

Plus if the developer doesn't allow direct transfer to you.
You will need to pay stamp duty twice.
For the ex-owner and then for your own purchase.
seikoho1
post Feb 27 2019, 06:10 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(leodinouknow @ Feb 27 2019, 05:34 PM)
normally take how long? as im in middle third month already. i ask lawyer, lawyer say is depend on developer. sometimes developer get the letter approval, but they can purposely delay...
Depends on developer, some don’t even help u submit...best u just need to go land office and check ..ask developer get u the acknowledgment receipt from land office then u personally go see the officer, some cakes for them lol....to expedite
leodinouknow
post Feb 27 2019, 09:05 PM

990 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 27 2019, 06:55 PM)
Plus if the developer doesn't allow direct transfer to you.
You will need to pay stamp duty twice.
For the ex-owner and then for your own purchase.
lawyer say no need pay twice, need keep the document and submit when they ask only
leodinouknow
post Feb 27 2019, 09:06 PM

990 posts

QUOTE(seikoho1 @ Feb 27 2019, 07:10 PM)
Depends on developer, some don’t even help u submit...best u just need to go land office and check ..ask developer get u the acknowledgment receipt from land office then u personally go see the officer, some cakes for them lol....to expedite
developer keep say wait n wait n wait. dont offer any solution at all
michaelchang
post Feb 28 2019, 03:27 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(leodinouknow @ Feb 27 2019, 05:34 PM)
Mine took 5 months + and lawyer say may be can complete by next month sad.gif
Harry_Bobinski
post Feb 28 2019, 11:08 AM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(seikoho1 @ Feb 27 2019, 04:13 PM)
I think the purchase is not much of a problem despite leasehold. The fact that this house is already old and already has its individual title. I am pretty sure that the lawyer has already done a full check and briefed the bidder beforehand, the only thing that would be some problem is the amount of loan that you will be able to get depending on the loan tenure.
leodinouknow
post Feb 28 2019, 12:29 PM

990 posts

QUOTE(michaelchang @ Feb 28 2019, 04:27 AM)
Mine took 5 months + and lawyer say may be can complete by next month sad.gif
maybe... same answer i get everytime ask. hope it worth the time

134 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:21 PM