> Auction properties

Harry_Bobinski
post Feb 13 2019, 03:37 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

I am curious about the semi d in bandar kinrara 5 (RM972k). Did anyone happen to have purchased it?
Harry_Bobinski
post Feb 20 2019, 03:00 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Feb 20 2019, 01:34 PM)
some forummer also pretend tolong also makan commission jugak, no free lunch in this world
Hmmmm commission from bank?
Harry_Bobinski
post Feb 21 2019, 08:59 AM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 21 2019, 08:56 AM)
I read it once and didnt quick understand the bahasa.

Did the bidder cut api dan air before or after he/she got the court order,??

Can cut water n electricity meh? Its deemed to be uneithical i thought.
Unethical and against the law, is it not?
Harry_Bobinski
post Feb 21 2019, 03:24 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Feb 21 2019, 03:22 PM)
Actually I did have a similar situation some years back.

Nasty problematic tenants whose rent was in arrears and the TNB bills were red notices. Basically each time they came to cut the supply some money changed hands and the power remained on.

I told the tenant to get the supply in their own name and gave them 1 week to do so and to sign on the document I had prepared.

1 week later, they did not do anything about it and the power was disconnected. They complained that their insulin could no longer be used. Told them to go to court which they did. Judge threw out their claim.
So they complied at the end and moved out?
Harry_Bobinski
post Feb 23 2019, 04:42 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(Learjet35 @ Feb 23 2019, 09:42 AM)
Better pay those ulat 1k each rather than fight them.
1k would do it? I highly doubt so
Harry_Bobinski
post Feb 26 2019, 11:11 AM

King of Truth
960 posts

Yes. Typically would be a lawyer/agent, but with nomination letter
Harry_Bobinski
post Feb 27 2019, 09:30 AM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 27 2019, 09:01 AM)
Huh..
Final price is higher than the last round reserved price..
What the bidder thinking off??? blink.gif
Should have kept it at minimal near to reserved pricing... To get maximum value 😎
Maybe last round he forgot about the property or maybe he just recently start looking for a place and last round auction was already over. :/

Anyways, Semi D in SS14 selling at a damn low price.

Property Type: 2 storey Semi Detached House
Property Name: Subang Jaya
Unit type: Intermediate lot
Tenure: Freehold
Land Area: 45’x90’= 4,050 sf
Built Up Area: 2,800 sf
Layout: 5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, 2 Car parks
Next Round Reserve price: RM 1,181,700
Market value: RM 2,000,000

This looks kinda interesting and will get a certified "GREAT CATCH!" from Tupai.

Special Note: House address No 4, Jalan SS 14/5A

This post has been edited by Harry_Bobinski: Feb 27 2019, 09:34 AM
Harry_Bobinski
post Feb 27 2019, 11:23 AM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 27 2019, 10:26 AM)
Hehehehe..
No wonder its "great catch"..
U see the house address whistling.gif
Many die die won't buy it 🙍
QUOTE(leodinouknow @ Feb 27 2019, 11:04 AM)
for rental ok la, no pantang
Unfortunately old house, can't change the number already -.-

Harry_Bobinski
post Feb 27 2019, 12:23 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

Any subsale, basically can't change the number unless bought from developer. This is as far as I know. Not sure about the jalan belakang
Harry_Bobinski
post Feb 27 2019, 03:09 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Feb 27 2019, 03:01 PM)
Depends on the tenant and what he or she will do with the place.

This one looks like a prime one to convert to be child care or old age care home.
These days once a building has CCC you can't change the address any longer.
Yeap exactly. So subsales with that number typically drop in value. Nowadays the new developments will just have a no. 3a, or a no. 2a
Harry_Bobinski
post Feb 27 2019, 03:44 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(seikoho1 @ Feb 27 2019, 03:33 PM)
dont auction leasehold properties , sohai only do that...so dangerous...wait to pay LPI lol
Leasehold/freehold is just about the same for auction except for bank loans (for remaining number of tenure years)
Harry_Bobinski
post Feb 28 2019, 11:08 AM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(seikoho1 @ Feb 27 2019, 04:13 PM)
leasehold need to get consent to transfer and consent to charge before able to proceed for the real completion date, and auction only have 120 days to complete....very rush and crazily heavy burden if consent is slow in obtaining especially those with blanket consent and unpaid quit rent assessments etc.
I think the purchase is not much of a problem despite leasehold. The fact that this house is already old and already has its individual title. I am pretty sure that the lawyer has already done a full check and briefed the bidder beforehand, the only thing that would be some problem is the amount of loan that you will be able to get depending on the loan tenure.
Harry_Bobinski
post Mar 1 2019, 11:46 AM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 28 2019, 08:40 PM)
Again and again.
When price drop too cheap, only people will open eyes and everyone attacking the same time. tongue.gif

sad.gif sad.gif puke.gif Hope the same does not happen to me next month.
Harry_Bobinski
post Mar 1 2019, 02:35 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(BoonieTan @ Mar 1 2019, 01:32 PM)
Hi bro, if i choose to enter at reserve price, that means the property won't go on auction later?
No lah I don't think that's what he meant. Enter now means you are going to go for current reserve price. Next reserve price is 5% off for LACA or 10% off for landed. So better enter now than face competition next round
Harry_Bobinski
post Mar 2 2019, 10:51 AM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(leodinouknow @ Mar 1 2019, 12:25 PM)
you can chose enter now at reserved price devil.gif
I wanted to.. manatau auction date already passed with no bidder
Harry_Bobinski
post Mar 14 2019, 10:16 AM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(tometoto @ Mar 12 2019, 10:49 PM)
very sad story. no body can help even family friends n hubby
While this is a sad story, this is also an account of greed. I used to be in oil and gas as well. And at the upstream side, as an inspection engineer with CSWIP 3.1U. I don’t think I earn anything less than her but I don’t go and buy 7 houses, instead I bought an agricultural land and just a condominium. I lost my job in 2016 and that’s when I make the move into IT.

So really, there’s no one to blame but herself, not even the economy.

OSRAM is currently cutting headcount and Renesas increasing production downtime (forced leave without pay), PayPal and WD Production leaving Malaysia. Better use on what is necessary.

This post has been edited by Harry_Bobinski: Mar 14 2019, 10:17 AM
Harry_Bobinski
post Mar 14 2019, 11:28 AM

King of Truth
960 posts

For higher priced ones, not too bad, like 800k+. Those I’ve yet to see anyone bid higher than the previous price except for very few rare occasions.

One of the recent ones is:

Mont Kiara Hijauan Kiara sold at Reserved Price RM 1.24 Mil today.
This unit with private left and lobby already vacant for 2 years and the Malay owner previously brought from Singaporean.
Bank had cover all the outstanding fees including utilities fees and RM 26k maintenance fees.
I would said it's a pretty GOOD DEAL!

Harry_Bobinski
post Apr 4 2019, 03:32 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 4 2019, 02:54 PM)
if i only bring bank draft 10% of reserved price 200k and win the bid at 220k, can I use credit card to settle the extra 20k x 10% ?
Unfortunately no. Bank drafts. Hence prepare the 10% of maximum amount you are willing to bid.
Harry_Bobinski
post Apr 14 2019, 09:43 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(chongmelvin2238 @ Apr 14 2019, 08:11 PM)
Any website to scout for lelong property?
All the auctioneers website. But so far auctionlist is not so bad.

You can get it from tupai’s thread
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4712054/all
Harry_Bobinski
post Apr 29 2019, 04:46 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(BeastB @ Apr 29 2019, 03:28 PM)
Your acquaintance has a big heart/no backbone.

Since he is the owner on paper, the person staying inside is a squatter/trespasser. Go to the nearest police station, report. Within 2-3 days should be able to settle. The person staying inside is same status as a robber/thief in the laws perspective.
If report police and police arrives, I am not sure if they will break open the lock and get them out. I think Askar has posted up some videos/post previously mentioning that the police wasn't able to do anything at the end.

0.0627sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 12:13 AM