Auction properties

Bjorn1688
post Jan 28 2019, 12:31 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 27 2019, 05:44 PM)
For property that got human staying, got demand I mean.
Normally still need 3 rounds of price drop. (10% cheaper each round), then only the reserve price able to attract bidders.

For property that fetching low demand, oversupply, good example is at Cyberjaya (especially studio unit), or for landed property is Hillpark, then will drop beyond 5-6 rounds maybe.

And for bumi lot, will drop like 2-3 rounds extra coz is harder to get qualify bidder.
How many rounds these days for those with lousy number, facing junction or odd-shaped land for corner house or those near HTC?
Bjorn1688
post Feb 10 2019, 12:36 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 10 2019, 12:30 AM)
No correct answer. Refer to the proclamation of sales. All depending on the bank. But general answer:

1. Most banks will cover fully those outstanding.
2. Some banks will cover partial.
3. Some banks will not cover. 
4. Also got case when the reserve price drop to too low, the bank update the POS from fully cover to no cover those outstanding.
Is that right?? When would this info be communicated?

Is it generally the case where it is a High Court of Malaya auction that no outstanding bills would be covered?
Bjorn1688
post Feb 14 2019, 04:40 PM

1,924 posts

Does anyone know if there have been any rumawips at auction yet?

Would the bidder need to follow the income, residency and property ownership guidelines to bid?
Bjorn1688
post Feb 14 2019, 04:43 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Feb 14 2019, 10:16 AM)
Heyyy....u bought it at wayyyy below MV...bayar laaaa  tongue.gif
Theoretically he/she did not buy it at below MV but at MV price. devil.gif

Price at auction in some ways are the truest measure of how much a property is worth in the open market.
Bjorn1688
post Feb 14 2019, 11:49 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 14 2019, 06:11 PM)
Just like low cost units, anyone can buy from the auction market.
But if got bumi quota, will still apply.

Below 300k. Brand new house. KLCC unblock view.

Launch at 300k. Now you can get a unit at below launch price. And no need to be first home buyer to qualify to buy also. Anyone can buy as long as you got the money.

C-33A-07, Block C, Residensi Pandanmas 2
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM283,500🔥🔥
900 sqft
High floor facing KLCC view
Leasehold
Auction: 19 Feb 2019 (Tuesday)
*BUMI lot
*Vacant virgin condition unit

Example view out from the unit (similar facing and height):

Must keep my eyes open for a non-bumi unit.

Should work well to do get some rental income out of it and there should be some margins to outsource the rental collection to the neighbourhood ah long. devil.gif
Bjorn1688
post Feb 20 2019, 11:59 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 20 2019, 09:25 PM)

New owner very patient.

I'd have called in my team of ah longs to deal with this type of people.

Wonder if this unit would need to be renovated after this.
Bjorn1688
post Feb 21 2019, 02:20 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 21 2019, 08:56 AM)
Can cut water n electricity meh? Its deemed to be uneithical i thought.
Depends on the situation.

Electricity, if the account is under the landlord's name then can cut anytime the bills are in arrears though prior notice to this effect must be given and in writing.

Water, also the same as electricity.

Access to the building, a bit tricky but you could bar the access cards to the carpark but not those to the unit itself.

Unethical? Depends on situation I suppose but sometimes as a landlord we have to be realistic.
Bjorn1688
post Feb 21 2019, 02:23 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(leodinouknow @ Feb 21 2019, 10:49 AM)
then call ahlong is better choice than cut water/electric?
Strictly speaking it is very much illegal too and got to be careful as a landlord when you call such persons to deal with this type of mess and make sure you use a proper ah long.

Any injuries or property damage the tenant suffers he or she can take legal action against the landlord.

However 2-14 days vs 9-12 months........hmmmmmm
Bjorn1688
post Feb 21 2019, 03:22 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 21 2019, 03:01 PM)
you better make sure non of the tenants is using medical device that required electricity, otherwise you will be done for 2nd degree murder.

that's before you obtain a court order for eviction notice.
Actually I did have a similar situation some years back.

Nasty problematic tenants whose rent was in arrears and the TNB bills were red notices. Basically each time they came to cut the supply some money changed hands and the power remained on.

I told the tenant to get the supply in their own name and gave them 1 week to do so and to sign on the document I had prepared.

1 week later, they did not do anything about it and the power was disconnected. They complained that their insulin could no longer be used. Told them to go to court which they did. Judge threw out their claim.
Bjorn1688
post Feb 21 2019, 03:30 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(Harry_Bobinski @ Feb 21 2019, 03:24 PM)
So they complied at the end and moved out?
You mean by cutting the power? Nope, they did not budge and reconnected the electricity illegally bypassing a meter.

I had my usual ah long deal with them.
Bjorn1688
post Feb 24 2019, 03:19 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(leodinouknow @ Feb 23 2019, 09:55 PM)
dog cannot borrow, can borrow ah long? in case we need the service
Ah long cannot borrow one. Must pay to "rent" them.

Rates are between RM300-1000 depending on what you need done.

"surcharges" apply for Indian with "underworld" connections, some ah longs won't touch them, civil servants especially those with uniform and some may charge you up to double if it is not in their usual area of coverage.

They aren't that difficult to find.
Bjorn1688
post Feb 27 2019, 03:01 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(leodinouknow @ Feb 27 2019, 11:04 AM)
for rental ok la, no pantang
Depends on the tenant and what he or she will do with the place.

This one looks like a prime one to convert to be child care or old age care home.

QUOTE(woolei @ Feb 27 2019, 11:22 AM)
come on.. can request change to "2A" de la.
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 27 2019, 11:50 AM)
how old we talking about here  hmm.gif
QUOTE(Harry_Bobinski @ Feb 27 2019, 12:23 PM)
Any subsale, basically can't change the number unless bought from developer. This is as far as I know. Not sure about the jalan belakang
These days once a building has CCC you can't change the address any longer.
Bjorn1688
post Mar 11 2019, 12:25 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(rizts @ Mar 11 2019, 01:00 AM)
Fuhh.. this Musaluddin total loan for these property i think rm 2-3 million. Must be kopitiam 20k standard salary.
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 11 2019, 11:17 AM)
or umno small fly now water source kena cutx3 already...….
Not sure of his political affiliations but this is one of the casualties of crude oil falling.

He was the owner of this company called Black Gold Ventures, had several projects that did not take off, also had the contract for a waste to energy incinerator project.

Doubt he was into loan compression but not surprised he bought properties like there was no tomorrow.
Bjorn1688
post Mar 11 2019, 02:39 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Mar 11 2019, 01:26 PM)
U know him?
Not personally no but knew of his company or should I say companies.
Bjorn1688
post Mar 13 2019, 09:50 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(tometoto @ Mar 12 2019, 10:49 PM)
very sad story. no body can help even family friends n hubby
Not an unusual story in the OnG sector.

Same reason why in Australia 3 years ago there were many homes and Harley Davidson motorcycles and the very fancy utes being repoed. Mining boom came to an end in a sudden and many operations shutdown.
Bjorn1688
post Mar 17 2019, 01:38 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Mar 15 2019, 06:53 PM)

opps i forgot...askar kalau tak dapat loan atau margin tak cukup boleh refund 10% tak???
You are bidding to buy not to attempt to secure a loan.

Say bye bye to that 10%.

QUOTE(kingdomdemon @ Mar 16 2019, 10:38 PM)
Newbie here. Would like to ask, if a unit if tenanted. Is it hard to chase the tenant away? Anythings that stop the bid winner to get them to move out?
Legal way can be long and time consuming. Up to a year isn't unusual. But there are a few specialised companies that specialise in this type of services, not cheap though. Prepare to pay upwards of RM12000.

Illegal way, 1-3 days to consult and discuss with the "service provider" and usually you will be given 1-2 days to "think about it" if you need that time. Upon confirmation and payment, yes you will need to pay an upfront payment of at least 50% before they would entertain you. You will get your property vacant between 3 to 14 days. Cost? Depends on area, race involved, whether the person is a civil servant/police/military/underworld and finally also the type of house. RM3000-5000 is normal but could be up to RM15000 as well.

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 16 2019, 11:02 PM)

Any idea if this saga had ended and what was the outcome?

QUOTE(michaelchang @ Mar 16 2019, 11:31 PM)
In Malaysia, it's very difficult to chase people away. There is nothing much u can do if u follow the legal way. They can choose to ignore.

For auction property, it's best to bid only vacant unit or abandoned unit (owner run away due to debt).
It depends on your conscience and convictions.
Bjorn1688
post Mar 17 2019, 09:47 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 17 2019, 09:34 PM)
More like legal enforcement is very compassionate and sympathetic.
That is not true if you follow proper procedures.
Bjorn1688
post Mar 17 2019, 11:11 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 17 2019, 11:01 PM)
partly true...
if really follow rule. then new issues pop up...
same like happen in Penang  devil.gif
You do realize that the case in Penang was an anomaly and the only reason it received media attention was someone was trying to capitalize on it politically?
Bjorn1688
post Mar 22 2019, 01:04 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(Sand Dust @ Mar 21 2019, 01:52 PM)
Really persistent ex-house owner.

For the fact that he dare to do so means that MY really need a much tougher law enforcement so that everyone will abide by laws.
This happens when you have an occupier that feels there isn't anything in life to lose.

Salute to the new owner, extremely patient one. I'd have called in some thugs long before it came to this.
Bjorn1688
post Mar 25 2019, 01:11 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 25 2019, 12:52 AM)

But the above statement myth that normal bank lelong unit cannot use LPPSA (government loan) seems like no longer applicable.
LPPSA loan process is faster now, no longer like before.
And yes, able to settle within 90 days.
Real case study. Maybe mhs87 able to share his experience.
It seems the process will be faster only after April 1, my buyer was telling me that a new system will be implemented then and currently no applications can go through.

Any idea if this is the reason it will be faster?

0.0873sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:28 AM