Auction properties

nexona88
post Apr 26 2024, 10:26 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,473 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 25 2024, 02:05 PM)
Lelong unit sold just now.

Attracted 20 bidders fight.
Crazy.
Size 947sqft.
From reserve price of 344K.

More than 100K++ increased in price.
Why last round everybody sleeping?

Sold at 455K.
Not a good catch.
This one can be this high price

I feel really not worthy... Below 400k is sweet
Around 350 or 360
ahkit123
post Apr 26 2024, 10:10 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 25 2024, 03:05 PM)
Lelong unit sold just now.

Attracted 20 bidders fight.
Crazy.
Size 947sqft.
From reserve price of 344K.

More than 100K++ increased in price.
Why last round everybody sleeping?

Sold at 455K.
Not a good catch.
Still good deal... Auction market is back
Aldo-Kirosu
post Apr 27 2024, 10:24 AM

662 posts

This location is nice, yesterday just bring parent go there eat crab. During pandemic, there are few unit was auctioned with way way lower price. Congrats to previous winner, for this unit Definately higher, but if lower market value 10k it's 10k. So ok lah haha
AtMostFear
post May 13 2024, 11:41 PM

809 posts

Hi all, planning to join LACA auction next week. It's for a serviced apartment where I'm currently renting, but different unit. Please let me know if I've missed any steps.

1. Surveyed the house. Nobody staying there. Checked with the janitors, so far nothing unusual about previous owner.
2. Land search done. No caveat on the house. (Tanggungan dan endosan-endosan lain - Tiada)
3. Bumi lot. Leasehold. Strata title already issued. Called the developer, they agreed to do direct transfer with admin fee.
4. POS from auction house checked. Only maintenance fee can claim from bank (it's Ambank by the way), others I need to pay myself. Already checked all outstanding amounts (cukai tanah, pintu, etc.), so far I can cover it.
5. Pre-loan approval with 2 banks (PBB & RHB) got positive feedback. interest ~3.9%

Next step:
1. Get bank draft 10% value of reserve price. any additional amount (if bid price increase) to just transfer online later.
2. Just noticed the auction house organizing this also doing the bid online. Shall I go in person or just join online? scared if go in person become nervous or someone kacau, but if go online what if something goes wrong with internet/computer/etc. during auction doh.gif

any other tips appreciated, thanks
icemanfx
post May 13 2024, 11:46 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ May 13 2024, 11:41 PM)
Hi all, planning to join LACA auction next week. It's for a serviced apartment where I'm currently renting, but different unit. Please let me know if I've missed any steps.

1. Surveyed the house. Nobody staying there. Checked with the janitors, so far nothing unusual about previous owner.
2. Land search done. No caveat on the house. (Tanggungan dan endosan-endosan lain - Tiada)
3. Bumi lot. Leasehold. Strata title already issued. Called the developer, they agreed to do direct transfer with admin fee.
4. POS from auction house checked. Only maintenance fee can claim from bank (it's Ambank by the way), others I need to pay myself. Already checked all outstanding amounts (cukai tanah, pintu, etc.), so far I can cover it.
5. Pre-loan approval with 2 banks (PBB & RHB) got positive feedback. interest ~3.9%

Next step:
1. Get bank draft 10% value of reserve price. any additional amount (if bid price increase) to just transfer online later.
2. Just noticed the auction house organizing this also doing the bid online. Shall I go in person or just join online? scared if go in person become nervous or someone kacau, but if go online what if something goes wrong with internet/computer/etc. during auction  doh.gif

Don't exceed your bid limit.

waiwai79
post May 13 2024, 11:54 PM

942 posts

Next step:
2. Just noticed the auction house organizing this also doing the bid online. Shall I go in person or just join online? scared if go in person become nervous or someone kacau, but if go online what if something goes wrong with internet/computer/etc. during auction  doh.gif

You r bumi or non bumi?
silverong
post May 13 2024, 11:58 PM

344 posts

Next step:

most easy get an auction real estate agent to help?

IAmYourFather
post May 14 2024, 08:17 AM

217 posts

Next step:

why not engage with auction agents? They normally don't charge as commission is from bank. However, be aware as I've met so many people saying their agents pushed them to over bid
ahkit123
post May 14 2024, 09:15 AM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ May 14 2024, 12:41 AM)

Next step:

Join online, good luck
silverong
post May 14 2024, 09:15 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(IAmYourFather @ May 14 2024, 08:17 AM)
why not engage with auction agents? They normally don't charge as commission is from bank. However, be aware as I've met so many people saying their agents pushed them to over bid
quite a lot agents do that, just remember to set your limit, dont get sweet talk
ahkit123
post May 14 2024, 09:19 AM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ May 14 2024, 12:41 AM)

Next step:

Rhb Flexi 3.9%
gks
post May 14 2024, 09:26 AM

3,834 posts

Next step:

Seems you already have done all the homework. As long as you are bumi, do not see any issue any issue for you bid or get an agent to bid on behalf. The only thing please check the transacted market price and be discipline with your ceiling price especially this is bumi lot (usually discounted steeply to market price).

All the best.
AtMostFear
post May 22 2024, 11:19 PM

809 posts

thanks to everyone who provided tips. unfortunately I didn't win. it was my first auction experience. sharing of my experience for others benefits.

1. went to auction office physically, but all biddings were done online using phone/laptop (reason for being physically there as per my auction agent was that just in case our electronic device stops working during bidding, at least we can inform the auctioneer). 6 bidders registered for the unit I'm interested in but only one other bidder was there physically, others just bid online from somewhere else.

2. this was the 3rd round auction for the unit (previous rounds were conducted at different auction house), and because everyone was sleeping (including me) during previous rounds..the final price ended higher than reserve price of 1st auction round sweat.gif which is still about 10% below market price, but not sure worth it or not since it's bumi unit & auction unit.

3. ALWAYS STICK TO YOUR BUDGET LIMIT - I shamely didn't follow this rule. the price jumped so fast, and I really wanted to buy the unit for own stay. I bidded until the second last bid before the winner won. if I had won then need to eat maggi everyday rclxub.gif

anyway good experience. maybe better luck next time.

if only there's an automatic service that could notify me whenever a unit that I'm interested in comes up for auction..e.g. insert keyword "klcc", then whenever a unit that has address klcc comes up for auction, an email/SMS/whatsapp/etc. will automatically be sent to me.
Jason
post May 23 2024, 03:13 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ May 22 2024, 11:19 PM)

thanks to everyone who provided tips. unfortunately I didn't win. it was my first auction experience. sharing of my experience for others benefits.

1. went to auction office physically, but all biddings were done online using phone/laptop (reason for being physically there as per my auction agent was that just in case our electronic device stops working during bidding, at least we can inform the auctioneer). 6 bidders registered for the unit I'm interested in but only one other bidder was there physically, others just bid online from somewhere else.

2. this was the 3rd round auction for the unit (previous rounds were conducted at different auction house), and because everyone was sleeping (including me) during previous rounds..the final price ended higher than reserve price of 1st auction round  sweat.gif which is still about 10% below market price, but not sure worth it or not since it's bumi unit & auction unit.

3. ALWAYS STICK TO YOUR BUDGET LIMIT - I shamely didn't follow this rule. the price jumped so fast, and I really wanted to buy the unit for own stay. I bidded until the second last bid before the winner won. if I had won then need to eat maggi everyday  rclxub.gif

if only there's an automatic service that could notify me whenever a unit that I'm interested in comes up for auction..e.g. insert keyword "klcc", then whenever a unit that has address klcc comes up for auction, an email/SMS/whatsapp/etc. will automatically be sent to me.
Congratulations for not winning. I always lol at auction “winners”. Real win is when you’re the sole bidder, or you win at a price lower than the previous round.

Losing doesn’t matter because there will always be something better. The key question is do you have the money? Don’t need to FOMO. I’ve lost more auctions than I care to remember.
Aldo-Kirosu
post May 23 2024, 02:52 PM

662 posts

Yeah congratulate for not winning. Myself win 2 unit 1 reserved price, and 1 unit win at click 1 time price.

There are a lot auction unit come out as a lot new condo vp as well. So keep hunting. One day you will get the unit you like within your budget.
Rinth
post May 28 2024, 01:03 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ May 22 2024, 11:19 PM)

2. this was the 3rd round auction for the unit (previous rounds were conducted at different auction house), and because everyone was sleeping (including me) during previous rounds..the final price ended higher than reserve price of 1st auction round  sweat.gif which is still about 10% below market price, but not sure worth it or not since it's bumi unit & auction unit.

3. ALWAYS STICK TO YOUR BUDGET LIMIT - I shamely didn't follow this rule. the price jumped so fast, and I really wanted to buy the unit for own stay. I bidded until the second last bid before the winner won. if I had won then need to eat maggi everyday  rclxub.gif

Yes not winning this 1 is good outcome. not worth it to bid above previous round reserved price.

i enter around 4-5 round and only won the last 1 at reserved price, previous round all other bidder bid over the previous reserve price.

Just be patient and wait for next unit to come.
tZZ
post May 28 2024, 04:28 PM

466 posts

Next step:

Could you pls share how did you perform the land search ?
engm85
post May 29 2024, 01:56 AM

99 posts

taikor here want to ask u all.

won the auction unit and paid cash. can i later remortgage this auction unit to bank to get back my cash? if yes what's the trick?

Rinth
post May 29 2024, 09:16 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(engm85 @ May 29 2024, 01:56 AM)
taikor here want to ask u all.

won the auction unit and paid cash. can i later remortgage this auction unit to bank to get back my cash? if yes what's the trick?
Just refinance normally once the auction process is done.
engm85
post May 29 2024, 03:34 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ May 29 2024, 09:16 AM)
Just refinance normally once the auction process is done.
Can get 70% from MV if prop 3rd and above?

Loan tenure also can max up until 70yrs old right.

This post has been edited by engm85: May 29 2024, 03:34 PM

134 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:09 PM