134 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Auction properties

e-lite
post Mar 29 2019, 11:10 AM

692 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 29 2019, 10:52 AM)
Guess what.
This lelong unit sold. At first auction = bank valuation = subsale price.
Wow. Very very rare this thing happen in today's market. People willing to buy from auction rather than via normal subsale process.
Is a brand new condition unit. Owner did nothing at all.

Anyway congrats to all Elmina Valley owner.  thumbup.gif

Why cannot be Sime Darby or Sime Darby's high level staff buy back? devil.gif devil.gif
Kyotoarm
post Mar 29 2019, 03:17 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(e-lite @ Mar 29 2019, 11:10 AM)
Why cannot be Sime Darby or Sime Darby's high level staff buy back?  devil.gif  devil.gif
Better buy new unit i think, staff purchase discount also available, free lawyer, free mot.
gld998
post Mar 29 2019, 03:59 PM

767 posts

Buy ar buy ar.. Don't kena lelong can already!
AskarPerang
post Apr 1 2019, 11:20 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 28 2019, 04:56 PM)
Lelong can...

We taljk abt lelong.
QUOTE(gld998 @ Mar 28 2019, 07:32 PM)
Err, dunno why agents keep on saying cannot buy etc when i wanted to big for one flat in penang last year. sad.gif
Here an example. Reserve price at 60k. 24 bidders.
Owner bought at 30-35k only the unit.
Hot location. Less than 100 meter away walking distance to Ara Damansara LRT station. PPR flat with guard and boom gate at the entrance.

propertymalaysia
post Apr 2 2019, 02:24 PM

50 posts

Also advisable to contact the banks for such info.
It's 99% percent hard work.

AskarPerang
post Apr 3 2019, 12:00 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

tinkerino
post Apr 4 2019, 09:59 AM

23 posts

Hi. I have 2 questions. Maybe someone can help me:

1. Can I withdraw epf money if i succeeded in bidding? Or is it lelong unit not eligible to withdraw epf?
2. Im working in a bank and I am able to enjoy a much cheaper housing loan rate, so can i choose which bank I want to apply loan to?

This post has been edited by tinkerino: Apr 4 2019, 10:02 AM
SUSNew Klang
post Apr 4 2019, 10:35 AM

4,998 posts

Most of SOHO owners are most probably neither not in Lowyat Property Forum nor did not read our warnings.
AskarPerang
post Apr 4 2019, 10:58 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(tinkerino @ Apr 4 2019, 09:59 AM)
Hi. I have 2 questions. Maybe someone can help me:

1. Can I withdraw epf money if i succeeded in bidding? Or is it lelong unit not eligible to withdraw epf?
2. Im working in a bank and I am able to enjoy a much cheaper housing loan rate, so can i choose which bank I want to apply loan to?
1. Yes, can withdraw EPF after winning. You still need to have 10% cash in hand first to bid. Then only withdraw the money from EPF account 2.
Here, refer to this KWSP guideline: http://www.kwsp.gov.my/portal/documents/10...4__18092015.pdf
Under section: (D) SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS FOR PURCHASE OF HOUSE FROM PUBLIC AUCTION

2. Yes, you can apply loan from any bank. But to get internal bank promo rate, of course you need to apply with the bank you are working. And is best to apply with few banks at once, not just with the bank you are working.

tinkerino
post Apr 4 2019, 12:18 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 4 2019, 10:58 AM)
1. Yes, can withdraw EPF after winning. You still need to have 10% cash in hand first to bid. Then only withdraw the money from EPF account 2.
Here, refer to this KWSP guideline: http://www.kwsp.gov.my/portal/documents/10...4__18092015.pdf
Under section: (D) SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS FOR PURCHASE OF HOUSE FROM PUBLIC AUCTION

2. Yes, you can apply loan from any bank. But to get internal bank promo rate, of course you need to apply with the bank you are working. And is best to apply with few banks at once, not just with the bank you are working.
Thank you for your answer! Both answers is to my benefit and advantage. I thought that winning bidder can only apply from bank that auction off the property.

Thinking of getting a PL for the 10% as a buffer while waiting for kwsp to disburse account 2. Then settle the PL as soon as disbursement to minimize the interest incurred. You reckon it’s a good idea?

z21j
post Apr 4 2019, 02:09 PM

1,307 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Apr 4 2019, 10:35 AM)
Most of SOHO owners are most probably neither not in Lowyat Property Forum nor did not read our warnings.
Why say so?
propusers
post Apr 4 2019, 02:54 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 4 2019, 10:58 AM)

if i only bring bank draft 10% of reserved price 200k and win the bid at 220k, can I use credit card to settle the extra 20k x 10% ?

luvox
post Apr 4 2019, 03:00 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(tinkerino @ Apr 4 2019, 12:18 PM)
Thank you for your answer! Both answers is to my benefit and advantage. I thought that winning bidder can only apply from bank that auction off the property.

Thinking of getting a PL for the 10% as a buffer while waiting for kwsp to disburse account 2. Then settle the PL as soon as disbursement to minimize the interest incurred. You reckon it’s a good idea?
Kwsp wont give u money. Money will go straight into ur loan account. So u cant withdraw it to settle PL without hassle

This post has been edited by luvox: Apr 4 2019, 03:02 PM
Kyotoarm
post Apr 4 2019, 03:18 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(luvox @ Apr 4 2019, 03:00 PM)
Kwsp wont give u money. Money will go straight into ur loan account. So u cant withdraw it to settle PL without hassle
It is right? my EPF account 2 direct transfer into my account, but subsale lah.
Harry_Bobinski
post Apr 4 2019, 03:32 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 4 2019, 02:54 PM)
if i only bring bank draft 10% of reserved price 200k and win the bid at 220k, can I use credit card to settle the extra 20k x 10% ?
Unfortunately no. Bank drafts. Hence prepare the 10% of maximum amount you are willing to bid.
Lion Cut
post Apr 4 2019, 04:08 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Harry_Bobinski @ Apr 4 2019, 03:32 PM)
Unfortunately no. Bank drafts. Hence prepare the 10% of maximum amount you are willing to bid.
oh...always thought 10% of Reserve price

btw, is it true..auction house no need to pay SPA legal fees, stamp duty? forgot where i read that
hotguuy
post Apr 4 2019, 05:17 PM

356 posts

Rumah PPR lelong units ? Anyone can buy? Even non selangor people? I m pemangie
AskarPerang
post Apr 4 2019, 05:30 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Lion Cut @ Apr 4 2019, 04:08 PM)
oh...always thought 10% of Reserve price

btw, is it true..auction house no need to pay SPA legal fees, stamp duty? forgot where i read that
Need to pay. Is the same like subsale purchase.

QUOTE(hotguuy @ Apr 4 2019, 05:17 PM)
Rumah PPR lelong units ? Anyone can buy?  Even non selangor people? I m pemangie
Yes anyone can buy via lelong. Only bumi lot still apply.
hotguuy
post Apr 4 2019, 09:47 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 4 2019, 05:30 PM)
Need to pay. Is the same like subsale purchase.
Yes anyone can buy via lelong. Only bumi lot still apply.
How about Penang low cost lelong? I thought only certain people can buy...
AskarPerang
post Apr 4 2019, 10:27 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(hotguuy @ Apr 4 2019, 09:47 PM)
How about Penang low cost lelong? I thought only certain people can buy...
Is applicable to all states.
Anyone can buy via lelong. Only bumi lot/malay reserve land still apply.

134 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:56 PM