34 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Discussion A 'real fan', How do we become one?

Amanda85
post Apr 18 2007, 01:14 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Apr 16 2007, 02:57 PM)
Cry when your team lose...

I cried when we lost to Barca last year
but i don't think crying proves that ur a hard-core fans...

coz i cried when italy lost to france during d final euro....(forgot which yr edi)...

n my dad said i looks like as if i lost RM1k bet...

but i know nothing abouot italy football....hahah
TSDuke Red
post Apr 18 2007, 01:16 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Apr 18 2007, 01:14 PM)
but i don't think crying proves that ur a hard-core fans...

coz i cried when italy lost to france during d final euro....(forgot which yr edi)...
Yeah some people are just really sensitive. Why did you cry when they lost though?
Amanda85
post Apr 18 2007, 01:18 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Apr 18 2007, 01:16 PM)
Yeah some people are just really sensitive. Why did you cry when they lost though?
haha...coz i was watching d final...

n italy score d 1st goal...n i'm so convince they will win...

all of a sudden france score within d last few minutes....so too dissapointing for me... cry.gif
7chai
post Apr 18 2007, 01:19 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Apr 18 2007, 01:00 PM)
That was one scary dude. I can understand why the rivalry over in the UK is so intense. When fans take the piss out of each other, it often touches a nerve, like when they sing songs that make fun of the Munich Air Disaster or Hillsborough. Many of these fans have lost family members or friends to these tragedies and you can't blame them for wanting to pummel the opposition for disrespecting them.

Added on April 18, 2007, 1:01 pm

Hard to say, it's not about how long you've been a fan. Read some of the posts and come up with your own conclusion.
then, I saw this thread from "real fan" become "hardcore fan" lol
air_mood
post Apr 18 2007, 01:20 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

Might this have anything to do with the fact that girls tend to think that the Italian player are hot??? Haha.
Chrisky
post Apr 18 2007, 01:24 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Apr 18 2007, 01:01 PM)
I think fans in Europe do give credit where it's due as well. They aren't as crazy as ppl make them out to be. Off my head i remember Man Utd fans giving Ronaldo a standing ovation after he scored a hattrick at OT and Real Madrid fans doing the same after Ronaldinho single handedly demolished us at home.

But i do wonder if the Mancs would do the same if for instance Gerrard scored a hattrick in OT tongue.gif hmm.gif
i dont know abt Spain, but in Italy its both yes n no. Yes generally fans will give credit to some1 who performs greatly. but if the player plays for their derby rival - hell no. its easier to find a paper pin in ocean than to find a Lazio fan who actually like Totti, or a Roma fan who praise Di Canio.

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Apr 18 2007, 01:18 PM)
haha...coz i was watching d final...

n italy score d 1st goal...n i'm so convince they will win...

all of a sudden france score within d last few minutes....so too dissapointing for me... cry.gif
damn why bring up the painful memory. sad.gif
bwan
post Apr 18 2007, 01:27 PM

RETIRED OC'ER
3,293 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Apr 18 2007, 01:20 PM)
Might this have anything to do with the fact that girls tend to think that the Italian player are hot??? Haha.
Not only girls, boys as well. When I was a boy, I watch MU play because I want to see Lee Sharpe playing or Pierre Litttbarski playing for Germany. I bet not few fans nowadays also being fans for MU because of the Ronaldo looks not his dribbling skills.
verx
post Apr 18 2007, 01:28 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

I think we are straying abit off topic already tongue.gif
Amanda85
post Apr 18 2007, 01:31 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Apr 18 2007, 01:24 PM)
damn why bring up the painful memory.  sad.gif
yea, last time i remember got a striker name inzagkhi (dunno how 2 spell already), n d long haired totti....

they are crying while laying on d field cry.gif , while france celebrates....make me feel like crying wit them oso..

but nvm,....they defeat france during WC flex.gif
air_mood
post Apr 18 2007, 01:34 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

QUOTE(bwan @ Apr 18 2007, 01:27 PM)
Not only girls, boys as well. When I was a boy, I watch MU play because I want to see Lee Sharpe playing or Pierre Litttbarski playing for Germany. I bet not few fans nowadays also being fans for MU because of the Ronaldo looks not his dribbling skills.
Seeing that I'm not gay, good looking footballers holds no appeal to me. I go for the football.
Amanda85
post Apr 18 2007, 01:34 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(bwan @ Apr 18 2007, 01:27 PM)
u r a guy , rite??
from a female perspective, i dun think ronaldo is handsome @ all... wink.gif
aerikh
post Apr 18 2007, 01:39 PM

399 posts

hardcore fan:
1) proud 2 wear ur club's colours even though they lost a cup final d night before... =p (erm... ori, non-ori... depends on individual budget marr)

2) not afraid 2 admit dat u support a particular club

3) feel damn "tulan" when ur team loses... cannot sleep properly, keep replaying d stupid goals in ur head...

4) check every news website on articles abour ur team (especially after a match) to see what they have written

5) sing along with d stadium terraces! =D u can actually clearly hear what they r chanting! wink.gif
7chai
post Apr 18 2007, 01:43 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(aerikh @ Apr 18 2007, 01:39 PM)
hardcore fan:
1) proud 2 wear ur club's colours even though they lost a cup final d night before... =p (erm... ori, non-ori... depends on individual budget marr)

2) not afraid 2 admit dat u support a particular club

3) feel damn "tulan" when ur team loses... cannot sleep properly, keep replaying d stupid goals in ur head...

4) check every news website on articles abour ur team (especially after a match) to see what they have written

5) sing along with d stadium terraces! =D u can actually clearly hear what they r chanting! wink.gif
1) my jersey not yet arrive
2) I shout damn loud actually blush.gif
3) I went to ramp guinness if Liverpool lost, but if win then Carlsberg.
4) I do this everyday wor.
5) Sorry, dunno how to sing.

befitozi
post Apr 18 2007, 01:43 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Apr 18 2007, 01:34 PM)
u r a guy , rite??
from a female perspective, i dun think ronaldo is handsome @ all... wink.gif
his skills is handsome
duarnt
post Apr 18 2007, 01:48 PM

Sux!
961 posts

So any conclusion?

This post has been edited by duarnt: Apr 18 2007, 01:49 PM
TSDuke Red
post Apr 19 2007, 11:23 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Apr 18 2007, 01:43 PM)
3) I went to ramp guinness if Liverpool lost
What's "ramp Guinness" dude?

QUOTE(duarnt @ Apr 18 2007, 01:48 PM)
So any conclusion?
It's pretty subjective but if you look, I think the girlfriend analogy says it all really. I suppose a real fan need not be one that looks back on history. A fan who loves his club though, should. This is my opinion anyway.
7chai
post Apr 19 2007, 01:06 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Apr 19 2007, 11:23 AM)
What's "ramp Guinness" dude?
It's pretty subjective but if you look, I think the girlfriend analogy says it all really. I suppose a real fan need not be one that looks back on history. A fan who loves his club though, should. This is my opinion anyway.
means drink Guinness la, and it taste sucks.
TSDuke Red
post Apr 19 2007, 01:07 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Apr 19 2007, 01:06 PM)
means drink Guinness la, and it taste sucks.
Yup Guinness is an acquired taste. I love Guinness Draught though.
7chai
post Apr 19 2007, 01:10 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Apr 19 2007, 01:07 PM)
Yup Guinness is an acquired taste. I love Guinness Draught though.
I don't like blush.gif but I love Kilkenny rclxms.gif
ic3johan
post Apr 21 2007, 05:59 PM

108 posts

i grew up grooming by my dad to be liverpool scouser
but all my fren support MU.. in the end
i buy gigs no 11 jersey ( canot resist always wish to be like him hahahahhaahha) but i not support MU...

then i understand wat "scousers" means... later always suport them the spice boys.. so i guess it goes by your age.. the younger u r... more confused u r..

but.. i love watch arsenal brand of football, 3 prong attack by barcelona, the technicality of ac milan so what am i?

34 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:58 PM