126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

RTS C&C 3: Tiberium Wars / Kane's Wrath V2, Kane's Wrath Available Now!

Dark Steno
post Apr 25 2007, 08:42 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Apr 25 2007, 02:31 AM)
any suggestions to counter Tank rush?
combine your tanks with anti-tank troops. But so far only AI capable of doing so (in my experience) laugh.gif
miloy2k
post Apr 25 2007, 09:40 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Apr 25 2007, 02:31 AM)
any suggestions to counter Tank rush?
anti tank unit ... hmm.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 25 2007, 09:51 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Yesterday me and fin have a funny 1v1 match in tournament arena. I decided to rush him, what I did was send my surveyor to his blue tiberium undetected .. i started building refinery and 2x war factory, I started building like 5 Predator tanks and rush to attack his base.

I got all his buildings including his crane and construction yard. I tot I have him .. but damn I was wrong. He pwned me in the end. After that ... I notice he also using the same tactics as i am ... i was like WAT THE FRAG !!! laugh.gif
jasonkwk
post Apr 25 2007, 11:26 AM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

This is Part 2 of the April Command & Conquer Podcast. Please refer to the previous story to download part 1 if you haven't yet!

SO WHAT'S IN PART 2?

-APOC interviews Senior Development Director Chris Corry about all the technical aspects behind our new Battlecast Multiplayer system, the way our ladder system functions, how disconnects are being handled, and a little insight in to the future of our multiplayer system for Command & Conquer 3.

AND THEN...THE MOMENT YOU'VE BEEN WAITING

-Lead Balance Designer Greg Black jumps back in the hot seat as APOC delves deep in to the balance change-list for the upcoming "BIG" Patch 1.05! What exactly is in store for GDI, Nod, and the Scrin? How will Command & Conquer be changed forever? You can find out by listening to the 2nd half of the podcast as Greg Black reveals quite a bit about what's to come!

Enjoy the show and don't forget to leave some comments on our official message boards!

http://www.commandandconquer.com/community...ts/default.aspx

Added on April 25, 2007, 11:28 am
QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 25 2007, 09:51 AM)
Yesterday me and fin have a funny 1v1 match in tournament arena. I decided to rush him, what I did was send my surveyor to his blue tiberium undetected .. i started building refinery and 2x war factory, I started building like 5 Predator tanks and rush to attack his base.

I got all his buildings including his crane and construction yard. I tot I have him .. but damn I was wrong. He pwned me in the end. After that ... I notice he also using the same tactics as i am ... i was like WAT THE FRAG !!!  laugh.gif
post the replay, wanna see rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jasonkwk: Apr 25 2007, 11:28 AM
Phoenixwunin
post Apr 25 2007, 12:43 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 25 2007, 09:51 AM)

I got all his buildings including his crane and construction yard. I tot I have him .. but damn I was wrong. He pwned me in the end. After that ... I notice he also using the same tactics as i am ... i was like WAT THE FRAG !!!  laugh.gif
LOL... I thought you were giving me chance.. that's why I won... good game and fun too... but I think you will definitely defeat me after this. I believe it's only my luck last night laugh.gif

Unfortunately... I deleted the replay file already... maybe XenoFr3ak still has it...
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 25 2007, 01:06 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Apr 25 2007, 12:43 PM)
LOL... I thought you were giving me chance.. that's why I won... good game and fun too... but I think you will definitely defeat me after this. I believe it's only my luck last night laugh.gif
Unfortunately... I deleted the replay file already... maybe XenoFr3ak still has it...
Yea .. it was crazy fun. Btw .. yea, I still have the replay but I will only be able to post it on Thursday night cuz will not be home today due to work.
jasonkwk
post Apr 25 2007, 01:10 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

possible changes in 1.05 patch

Scorp tank damage will be lower abit
mamoth tank anti air damage will lower as well
Flame tank will be buff up
no more ion storm for destroyed scrin harvester

hmmm.........

This post has been edited by jasonkwk: Apr 25 2007, 01:16 PM
TSAraes
post Apr 25 2007, 01:48 PM

Part 2 of April Podcast is out!

APRIL PODCAST PART 2

Community Manager APOC is back with Part 2 of the April Podcast with exclusive developer chats about the upcoming balance changes for patch 1.05 and more!

This is Part 2 of the April Command & Conquer Podcast. Please refer to the previous story to download part 1 if you haven't yet!

SO WHAT'S IN PART 2?

-APOC interviews Senior Development Director Chris Corry about all the technical aspects behind our new Battlecast Multiplayer system, the way our ladder system functions, how disconnects are being handled, and a little insight in to the future of our multiplayer system for Command & Conquer 3.

AND THEN...THE MOMENT YOU'VE BEEN WAITING

-Lead Balance Designer Greg Black jumps back in the hot seat as APOC delves deep in to the balance change-list for the upcoming "BIG" Patch 1.05! What exactly is in store for GDI, Nod, and the Scrin? How will Command & Conquer be changed forever? You can find out by listening to the 2nd half of the podcast as Greg Black reveals quite a bit about what's to come!

Enjoy the show and don't forget to leave some comments on our official message boards!

Download here:
http://files.ea.com/downloads/podcast/CNC3...il_Podcast2.mp3
Phoenixwunin
post Apr 25 2007, 02:11 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Apr 25 2007, 01:10 PM)

hmmm.........
Scropion tank's damage will be lowered?? blink.gif

How does that balance the game??
psyhun
post Apr 25 2007, 02:59 PM

62 posts

And making the Scrin harvester more useless as well?! :/ .......
TSAraes
post Apr 25 2007, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(psyhun @ Apr 25 2007, 02:59 PM)
And making the Scrin harvester more useless as well?! :/ .......
GDi harvester has a mini gun for defence, NOD is stealth, if they remove the ion storm they need to bump up the hit points or reduce the cost of the Scrin harvester.
2uk3y
post Apr 25 2007, 03:20 PM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

guys just now my commando killed by my own APC.... WTF !!!!!! ohmy.gif
this happen after defending from lot of nod soldier !!!! doh.gif doh.gif

is this some bugs ???? hmm.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 25 2007, 03:21 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Apr 25 2007, 01:10 PM)

hmmm.........
Scorp tank damage will be lower abit - YAY !!
mamoth tank anti air damage will lower as well - NOOO !!
Avatar cost will be lower - NOOO !!
Flame tank will be buff up - NOOO !!
no more ion storm for destroyed scrin harvester - YAY !!!
TSAraes
post Apr 25 2007, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(2uk3y @ Apr 25 2007, 03:20 PM)
guys just now my commando killed by my own APC.... WTF !!!!!! ohmy.gif
this happen after defending from lot of nod soldier !!!! doh.gif doh.gif

is this some bugs ???? hmm.gif
err...did u force move on the commando? sweat.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 25 2007, 03:23 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Araes @ Apr 25 2007, 03:04 PM)
GDi harvester has a mini gun for defence, NOD is stealth, if they remove the ion storm they need to bump up the hit points or reduce the cost of the Scrin harvester.
Syrin harvester will be the same as syrin harvester in BRUTAL AI ... all resourse are double .. OMG laugh.gif
Dark Steno
post Apr 25 2007, 03:26 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Scorp tank damage will be lower abit - I got nothing to say but yeah.
mamoth tank anti air damage will lower as well - Spam the Venoms!!!
Avatar cost will be lower - That's cool!
Flame tank will be buff up - I don't care. I never use this shit lol
no more ion storm for destroyed scrin harvester - EA ftw!

2uk3y
post Apr 25 2007, 03:30 PM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

QUOTE(Araes @ Apr 25 2007, 03:22 PM)
err...did u force move on the commando? sweat.gif
nope.... just set to guard !!!!
amacharu
post Apr 25 2007, 03:34 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 25 2007, 03:21 PM)
Scorp tank damage will be lower abit - YAY !!
mamoth tank anti air damage will lower as well - NOOO !!
Avatar cost will be lower - NOOO !!
Flame tank will be buff up - NOOO !!
no more ion storm for destroyed scrin harvester - YAY !!!
Just guessing, you're a GDI player? hmm.gif
ExCrIpT
post Apr 25 2007, 03:49 PM

1,672 posts

scorpian tanks dmg already damn low compared to predators yet they still wanna lower meh...then how to fight o

XenoFr3ak
post Apr 25 2007, 03:52 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(amacharu @ Apr 25 2007, 03:34 PM)
Just guessing, you're a GDI player?  hmm.gif
Yup .. u guess it right mate. Now .. can versus NOD in Tournament Arena with ease smile.gif

126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:09 AM