1091 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

wurronshi
post Oct 8 2017, 08:09 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(berann @ Oct 8 2017, 12:53 PM)
Changed from Honda. Panasonic 55B24LSMF Maint Free (1 yr warranty or 15k) RM 270 + RM 10 Labor = Total RM 280 (Net Inclusive GST).
Thx for the info.
wurronshi
post Oct 8 2017, 08:11 PM

36 posts

Any 1 take the Honda 3M car tinted ? Good with valuable?

How if compare 3m outside , Raytech or illumia ?
vez
post Oct 8 2017, 09:26 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 8 2017, 08:03 PM)
Eh, the 8k difference between the 1.5 TC and 1.5TC-P is for the following?

LED headlamps, LED fog lamps - Is it better or brighter for LED?
Chrome door handles - What is this?
Dual-zone auto air con - What is the difference between single and dual zone?
Navigation (by Garmin) - Don't really need it.
LED light more pretty tongue.gif
to me, it seems brighter since it is white LED

chrome door handle, just not same color with the car body paint, it is shiny kind, only the car door handle

seriously not so worth for Premium spec, unless you have extra money to spare, about 8k extra
navigation built inside car nowadays doesnt seems useful, what we have in our phone is much more up to date for map

dual zone is two separate temperature control, i guess is each side(passenger and driver), not front and rear, nothing big deal, just you can control the temperature of air cond from either side lol

This post has been edited by vez: Oct 8 2017, 09:28 PM
gtp777
post Oct 8 2017, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(wurronshi @ Oct 8 2017, 08:05 PM)
Passat what price ? Compare Apple with  blink.gif orrange ?
Haha ya I know I was just making a statement than civic compare with Passat not jetta
Duckies
post Oct 8 2017, 10:43 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 8 2017, 09:26 PM)

chrome door handle, just not same color with the car body paint, it is shiny kind, only the car door handle

seriously not so worth for Premium spec, unless you have extra money to spare, about 8k extra
navigation built inside car nowadays doesnt seems useful, what we have in our phone is much more up to date for map

dual zone is two separate temperature control, i guess is each side(passenger and driver), not front and rear, nothing big deal, just you can control the temperature of air cond from either side lol
Doesn't seem worth the 8k at all. Most of the features are not necessary. I could change the LED lights myself later on. I don't really rely on car's navigation as I used what my phone has such as Google Maps and Waze.

Chrome door handle can be also be put later on. Only the dual zone air con is something that I cannot put it later on...but doesn't seem to be useful sweat.gif

I would rather spend the 8k for something else like window tint laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Oct 8 2017, 10:44 PM
mx007
post Oct 8 2017, 10:48 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 8 2017, 09:26 PM)

I thought only the TCP got 8 speakers whereas the rest only 6?

LED headlamp in market can get 2.2k with eagle eye right? not original but still shows the same look except this comes with sequential signal.

Any of you experiencing high windnoise coming in from door at above 130km/h ?
celciuz
post Oct 8 2017, 11:40 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(mx007 @ Oct 8 2017, 10:48 PM)

LED headlamp in market can get 2.2k with eagle eye right? not original but still shows the same look except this comes with sequential signal.

Yeah, earlier they were saying 2k per piece... thus I went with TC-P... if eagle eyes announced earlier I will go TC ._.
f5calvin
post Oct 9 2017, 02:58 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

Is there any dif purchasing from Honda showroom/retail compared to other dealers outside?
Newbie838
post Oct 9 2017, 09:26 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(neotheone @ Oct 3 2017, 02:36 PM)
Any change of Petrol brand, RON?
I noticed certain petrol station/brands gave slightly lesser pull power from standstill... not too sure whether it is a placebo effect.
Nope. No change of petrol during that time. But I do feel that BHP and Caltex gives me much better performance.
Newbie838
post Oct 9 2017, 09:28 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 3 2017, 05:16 PM)
my bet you accidently on the eco mode.
rclxm9.gif
Lol....I was on Eco. Took it off Eco when I realized the car felt sluggish, then after trying a bit, switched to S-Mode.....then gave up and slowed down.
Duckies
post Oct 9 2017, 09:30 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(mx007 @ Oct 8 2017, 10:48 PM)

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 8 2017, 11:40 PM)
Yeah, earlier they were saying 2k per piece... thus I went with TC-P... if eagle eyes announced earlier I will go TC ._.
But go outside and pasang the LED headlamp ourselves tak void warranty?
Newbie838
post Oct 9 2017, 09:32 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(berann @ Oct 3 2017, 04:53 PM)
My TC, at night usually feel more responsive than hot day time. but not by much. definitely wont feel struggle to reach 100km/h.. still powerful..  biggrin.gif

I think is normal. my other car crz also feel more responsive at night.. dono why.. lol
I'm beginning to feel that this car gets affected by hot weather more easily vs my older cars, all of which were NA. Anyway, I don't accelerate hard often so it's fine for now. I love how smooth the car is in the mornings though. So silent and smooth.
shinchan^^
post Oct 9 2017, 09:34 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Oct 9 2017, 09:28 AM)
Lol....I was on Eco. Took it off Eco when I realized the car felt sluggish, then after trying a bit, switched to S-Mode.....then gave up and slowed down.
what oil u r using?
I felt SN 0W-30 engine roars louder blink.gif
Newbie838
post Oct 9 2017, 09:37 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(surre4l @ Oct 4 2017, 10:07 AM)
I actually experience the same thing. Though it’s not very sluggish, but I can feel that the car is not as powerful when compared to morning/night time. Initially I thought I was oversensitive. Not sure if this is the characteristic of the car? Lol
Ha!! So I'm not alone. What a relief. Lol
It doesn't happen often though. Only on very hot days with blistering sun.
Newbie838
post Oct 9 2017, 09:38 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 9 2017, 09:34 AM)
what oil u r using?
I felt SN 0W-30 engine roars louder  blink.gif
I'm using stock 0W-20. Didn't change oil type on the previous service.

This post has been edited by Newbie838: Oct 9 2017, 09:39 AM
Newbie838
post Oct 9 2017, 09:42 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(surre4l @ Oct 4 2017, 11:08 AM)
After some search online. It seems like it is a general characteristic for cars to have poorer performance under heat. Though it can be more pronounced in turbo cars. Generally, turbo engines (NA too) would perform much better with cold air (cold air have higher density compared to hot air).
I wonder if the turbo engines in other makes exhibit the same characteristics. This is my first turbo car so I can't really be a judge of that.
~C.W.S~
post Oct 9 2017, 09:53 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Oct 9 2017, 09:42 AM)
I wonder if the turbo engines in other makes exhibit the same characteristics. This is my first turbo car so I can't really be a judge of that.
Install cold air intake? brows.gif
Newbie838
post Oct 9 2017, 10:12 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Oct 8 2017, 12:26 AM)
any cleaner or method to keep direct injection engime intake valve clean clean all the way?
because got no port injection to spray the fuel to clean the backside valve area...like what GT86 or camry 2.0 engine use both port and direct injection
De-carbo the engine is the best way to clear carbon build up. I don't know of any way to prevent it on a DI engine. When to decarbo is up to you. Some folks recommend every 40k while others say that's overkill and every 100k will do just fine.
mx007
post Oct 9 2017, 03:50 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 9 2017, 09:30 AM)
But go outside and pasang the LED headlamp ourselves tak void warranty?
Ofcourse Void. But honda technician told me, later when want to claim warranty, change to original back.
Duckies
post Oct 9 2017, 04:31 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(mx007 @ Oct 9 2017, 03:50 PM)
Ofcourse Void. But honda technician told me, later when want to claim warranty, change to original back.
Urgh very ma fan. I'll just stick with Halogen. No option to opt for LED lights but not taking the 1.5 TC-P? laugh.gif

1091 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:57 PM