6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V09, looking for new TS

danthe0
post Jan 1 2018, 12:21 AM

QUOTE(dickybird @ Jan 1 2018, 12:03 AM)
Anyone have problem their keyless entry, whereby the car doesn't unlock when you touch the door or lock when you push the button?
Slam the doors and boot harder. Sometimes not fully closed eventhough satisfying thud.
danthe0
post Jan 1 2018, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(dickybird @ Jan 1 2018, 12:37 AM)
Now working again wo. Sot sot one. Must be because my keyfob too far from the door handle, the car cannot detect. Thanks.
Haha. Japanese car door closure not as clunky satisfying as European car.
If you keep your keyfob together with your phone in the same pocket; and the phone is middle like [keyfob || phone || car] you will get spotty connection.
danthe0
post Jan 19 2018, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(hart932 @ Jan 19 2018, 11:07 AM)
Hi guys, I'm keen on buying the City hybrid and would like to know if it's possible: 1) to charge the Li-ion without starting the car. 2) where to get more technical info on charging system circuit diagram.

The reason I'm asking this is because of my work, I travel for sometime weeks to months abroad. I usually use solar to keep the car battery charged without car being started. It has worked flawlessly for me for a long time. Now with the hybrid, I can do the same to the std car battery but how about the Li-ion since it must not be totally depleted. Is there a way I can tap parallel line to the alternator or charging device which the hybrid uses to charge the Li-ion battery? Hope there are technical guys here to provide more indepth info.
1) Probably not. It's not designed to be externally charged. There are no user serviceable terminals...
A little bird told me the inverter+PCU+DC/DC converter costs RM30k as quoted from an SC. +RM5.5k battery.

I think you are looking for a PHEV. Not a HEV.

This post has been edited by danthe0: Jan 19 2018, 09:51 PM
danthe0
post Jan 23 2018, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(joonlin @ Jan 23 2018, 07:13 AM)
Planning to buy Honda City Hybrid soon. Please help me out with some questions below.
Q1. I have recently contact Honda salesman they say Honda Malaysia did not let you upgrade the headlight of hybrid versions to LED headlight which found in the V spec. I have seen before City Hybrid with LED headlight on the road.
Q2. Lot of owner experience jerk when driving with the City Hybrid DCT experience in jam. Is the jerkiness in acceptable range? Controlling the accelerator will reduce jerkiness?
Q3. Did hybrid owner receive warning about the "transmission temperature is high, stop when safe" warning?
Q4. If hybrid batteries are charged to 5bars (6max), how long can the battery support the A/C when stop at the traffic light?
2. Jerk happens only when no battery and car is in forced charge mode (engine turn on to focus on charging battery).
Accelerator has nothing to do with jerkiness. It's more speed dependant. DCT automated gearshift based on speed (unless >5° incline/genting/hill then different programming)
When the car has battery, the jerk is not that bad. Just a slight hitch, like crosswind blow at highway or fast lorry passing, car just rock abit. (something like that I guess?). (except during condition 2.2.1)
When the car has depleted the battery... it's more noticeable.
2.1 Jerk happens only during engaging 2nd gear at around ~15km/h. Upshift or downshift, doesn't matter.
But remember this only happens when 2. is valid.
2.2 If stuck in traffic jam (means can't go faster than 20km/h and brake, move, brake, move pattern), if your car hover at ~15km/h, jerk jerk jerk from upshift engage gear, jerk.... downshift engage gear jerk... upshift engage gear jerk.
But remember this only happens when 2. is valid.
2.2.1 If you are on ±3° incline, jerking is super bad. If flat-ish, still manageable.
2.2.2 You need to be alert and drive like DCT. Give lots of space in front, then catch up.

3. If your route got very long uphill incline, this may happen if you creep. Drive like DCT, leave gap, catch up.

4. Usual forced charging condition charges up to 4 bars at 56%*. If A/C @ 26°C Speed 1 AND 100% no movement AND no brake light. Longest is 5 minutes 27 seconds.
* The percentages is not balanced. Lower charge depletes faster than higher charge.

This post has been edited by danthe0: Jan 23 2018, 08:54 PM
danthe0
post Jan 23 2018, 09:46 PM

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jan 23 2018, 09:41 PM)
In Malaysia's infamous traffic jams, leaving gaps will ensure someone else zooming in.
Gotta be patient (and piss the guy behind sweat.gif )
Either transmission f up or pissed drivers behind or driver behind also lax and give space.
danthe0
post Jan 25 2018, 01:00 AM

QUOTE(joonlin @ Jan 24 2018, 07:25 PM)
FC for hybrid are around 19-20? How many percent city drive to achieve only 19-20? Is bit less. I was hoping driving hybrid are at least 5km/l extra compare with petrol.
Hybrid drive a lot will be an issue too. I may need to do Grab. I think if I send passenger to midvalley entrance at afternoon, there will be very jam. DCT may have issue stuck in jam for long period.
fuel consumption:
http://www.fuelly.com/car/honda/city/2017?...&submodel_id=62

http://www.fuelly.com/car/honda/jazz/2017?...&submodel_id=62

There's a Unit selector on the top left to change to km/L

This post has been edited by danthe0: Jan 25 2018, 01:09 AM
danthe0
post Feb 4 2018, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(dickybird @ Feb 3 2018, 10:27 PM)
Ioniq HEV+ might be what you are looking for. Interest rate is going up, better buy now.
The Koreans never had a hybrid system mass deployed in the tropics. Wait and see.

This post has been edited by danthe0: Feb 4 2018, 12:18 AM
danthe0
post Feb 6 2018, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(hanashi @ Feb 5 2018, 11:16 PM)
Just sent my car for 10,000km service at SC @ Rawang.

Washer drain - 1.89
oil filter - 32.86
element filter - 99.76
upgrade to fully synthetic oil - 129.70
wheel alignment, tire rotation and balancing - 72.08
anti freeze cool long life 1L (CCI) - 27.32

Total: RM 363.60 (plus GST)

Is it expensive compared to other SC?
What's the anti freeze for... ?
danthe0
post Feb 18 2018, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(zsaberstar @ Feb 15 2018, 11:27 AM)
I booked mine early Jan. The Honda sales guy told me the City Hybrid will only start production on March or April. Initially i wanted the Dark Grey colour, but they only have 1 silver left, if I want Dark Grey then have to wait till March or April.
Okay will look into this, thanks.
If you park in the open,
Dark colours + hybrid + >65°C under the sun = no-no.
Warranty for battery failure does not cover "wear and tear and environmental factors".
Unless you absolutely must have the grey, I'd stay away from it. I've already made the wrong choice.
danthe0
post Feb 20 2018, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(ChannelChan @ Feb 20 2018, 12:53 PM)
modern steel h.city scratches on driver side door
any tips for scratches touch up?
2017 modern steel metallic, NH-797M
danthe0
post Feb 26 2018, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Feb 26 2018, 10:49 PM)
You guys brakes comes on linearly? I feel like from 0-75% pedal depression, braking is soft and slowly build up, not really biting.
1st gen myvi 1.3L symptom sweat.gif .
It should be linear, push 3/4 way down at low speed city driving (<40km/h), car should slam the brakes and car at immediate stop within 1 second.

This post has been edited by danthe0: Feb 27 2018, 10:42 PM
danthe0
post Feb 27 2018, 08:11 PM

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Feb 27 2018, 11:50 AM)
No problem starting the car. Clock accurate. No lights flickering issue. My car charger with battery voltages indicator shows 14.0-14.1 v. Hopefully can last for at least 24months.. Lol.
Put your car in ACC mode then read the number, don't start engine and read.
That 14.4V is charging voltage from alternator -> Battery -> Device reading.

If ACC mode, is pure battery only. Below 11V unhealthy/might be a little late.
Do the reading at morning before cold start for best result.
After you start car, the car got charge battery already. Reading lari already.
danthe0
post Feb 28 2018, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(fattchai @ Feb 28 2018, 09:46 PM)
I drive it quite frequent as this is my only car.. I guess sometimes I left the car idle too long by sitting inside the car listening to radio without starting the car, or maybe i use alot electronic thing like car camera and phone charger..

I heard alot owner also having same issue, stock battery can tahan 1 year plus only..
If you idle with fan/blower on yeah... problem.
If 1+ hour, gg drain. 30 minute still OK provided it's after a > 20 minute journey with low speed A/C and no headlight.

If you keep doing this, I would recommend get a external 12V battery charger to top up once a month/week.
Or get those voltage monitor cigarette socket thingy, if you see drop down to 11.5V, start the car then continue idle with engine on.
danthe0
post Mar 3 2018, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(Avatarchick @ Mar 3 2018, 05:25 PM)
This is nut, my city 3 1/2 years, selldom drive, millage 36k, radiator fan spoiled, reverse sensor keep beeping non stop without any object behind. Am Very disppointed with honda quality.
Weak battery ?
Those look like electrical stuff.
Fan "spoiled" could be voltage not high enough.
Sensor keep beeping could be insufficient voltage causing ADC reference to go whack.
danthe0
post Mar 26 2018, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Mar 26 2018, 05:30 PM)
Is that the DRL on City FL 2017 cannot be turn off? hmm.gif
Headlight ON, DRL OFF.
Or else, cabut fuse under driver side fusebox if you can manage to remove the interior trim.
danthe0
post Apr 17 2018, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Apr 17 2018, 06:26 PM)
I’ve drive tested city hybrid recently and i am quite surprised to feel the absolute jerkiness when reached 30km/h during acceleration. But after 30km/h, no more jerk though.

Does anybody else feels that jerkiness too? I thought city hybrid dont use CVT engine?

Also, i would like your feedbacks on city hybrid especially long term owners thanks.
Yeah it tends to jerk if you push it a little then immediately fully lift the pedal. You need to gradually lift the pedal (maybe over 2 seconds) to avoid the jerk during low speed (esp when transmission is cold started).
If you can hear the engine sounds, you shouldn't fully lift the pedal, you should lift gradually.

This post has been edited by danthe0: Apr 18 2018, 12:04 AM
danthe0
post Apr 18 2018, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(bRainstoRe @ Apr 18 2018, 07:55 PM)
Comparing with he pre fl.. Theres clock and the screen is black when off.
FL screen also black, if manually turn it off inside the settings. (3 taps)
Only on BT new track, it will turn on LCD (light grey backlight), and show Track Title + Artist in ASCII.

This post has been edited by danthe0: Apr 18 2018, 08:39 PM
danthe0
post Apr 19 2018, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(sozai89 @ Apr 18 2018, 09:25 PM)
Hi fellow brother and sister,
Regarding hybrid system . When is show power system error, what can we do and what is the cause the power system error?
I've heard one person kena from drained 12V battery, then jump start, then error pop up until reset error @ SC.
Another one kena from water tumbler spill into battery via boot. That one SC open up the whole chunk at the back (battery+inverter+dc-dc) and blow fan at it to dry. Then ok.

If you kena this, please try to minimise the number of times starting your car.
We don't have an alternator to charge the 12V battery.
The 12V battery is used to start the car.

Unless your house got 12V charger la...

It's also not fun to drive when you kena this. Cause no battery assist and super jerky trans, and car doesn't allow you go above 60km/h (or was it 40km/h).
danthe0
post Apr 21 2018, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(sozai89 @ Apr 19 2018, 10:31 PM)
Look like hybrid need to take care a lot of thing
Seem high tech also not a good choice as many thing need to take care and make sure can’t make mistake
Only when got error or problem then need take care some extra things...
Usually got warning first before become error. If don't follow warning, then die la.

Normal day to day... like normal lo...
except car got no engine sound devil.gif and only use 1/2 fuel consumption of normal car :
...and need to monitor hybrid battery level to avoid stuck in jam with half charged battery
...and need to drive like DCT car when stuck in jam when run out of battery
...and need to plan and remember which stretch of road can use to charge battery and which stretch should stay in EV to use up battery
...and need to remember to press S mode when overtaking or else EV + Engine On + DCT lag
...and need to remember to press S mode when going up mountain road
...and need to remember to press S mode when crawling in traffic @ 15~35 km/h to top up battery while in congestion
...and need to remember to use L mode in the morning to prevent hard jerks
...and need to remember to switch back to D after blue coolant disappear in the morning
...and so on and so forth... sad.gif

If want worry free car, please skip hybrids. Stay with normal car better. It's very hard (for me) to switch off brain and pretend to not notice and ignore... the car will make you notice one way or another...
danthe0
post Apr 21 2018, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(joonlin @ Apr 21 2018, 11:11 AM)
Shifting to L does it means the car only used first gear to drive? I believe will be very hard to drive up above 30km/h.
Ya, morning if residential area (non condo, no parking ramps) should be driving slow speed while trans warming up.
The iDCD when shift first electric gear (Gear 1) to 1st mechanical gear (Gear 2) abit rough when cold start and especially in morning (25~27°C).

Only last for ~1m in L gear. Reverse car then drive in L for short while then D back...

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1884sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:06 PM