QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Jun 22 2018, 09:16 PM)
That's the gear shifter... PRDL...Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V09, looking for new TS
Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V09, looking for new TS
Jun 22 2018, 10:38 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Jun 24 2018, 12:33 AM
Jun 27 2018, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(predatorX @ Jun 26 2018, 11:13 PM) hi guys, just got city hybrid last sunday. Just straight P. Got a question to ask, when stop and park, do we need to shift the gear to N and then press P, or can straight from D then P? The gear is hard to shift to N most of the time. Normal car also marrr, just straight push from D to NRP. |
Jun 27 2018, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Jun 26 2018, 05:10 PM) Loud because 7 speed gearbox, and mainly because engine need to charge battery to maintain EV mode while driving around in city. Want it to be quiet ? Drive faster abit when you can hear the engine so it cross through the noisy part quickly (usually loud for the last 3~5 km/h before gear change) If you do this often, your battery may not be full and your EV time will be shorter because battery not charged. If you want to charge battery faster, loud engine = faster charging. Means maintain speed when engine is loud. |
Jun 28 2018, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(lil_flank @ Jun 28 2018, 12:10 AM) Yup, clutch will disconnect then 100% braking goes to charge the battery. If got low battery and car engine is forced on to charge battery, will behave I think like VW/Ford DCT. Abit jerky cause clutch engage/disengage/engage/disengage jolt abit when you wanna follow that car in front in stop and go traffic. If you unlucky and hovering around Gear 1<>2 shift point while no battery and uphill just a little bit like 2+°, it will jerk like hell as long as you are hovering about the shift point. 80km/h brake gradually until 5km/h can charge the battery for about 20~30%. That should last... about 2~3 minutes of AC or 10~15 minutes without AC (just enough to get through some jams). QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Jun 28 2018, 02:17 AM) Last tank puasa/hari raya + screwing around for 2 days 900km with 80km to go (2 bar), avg 850km for 85% highway w/ jam. (usually jam take +50% longer vs no traffic)QUOTE(calvinkli @ Jun 28 2018, 10:57 AM) compare with city v 2014 vs hybrid 2017 Got. got sound proofing in wheel arch area ( rear tyre ) 2014 don't have QUOTE(keithwwk @ Jun 28 2018, 02:42 PM) Why only hybrid got it? 2017 City V don't come with this. Wonder if it good? I would like to install it. Cause hybrid EV cruising, no engine noise. Only left with tyre and road noise. The factory Goodyear quite noisy even with padding. QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jun 28 2018, 03:02 PM) Can other hybrid owners confirm got this rear wheel arch sound proof shields? (photo in calvinkli comment above) Got. Eat alot of small stones and gravel.This post has been edited by danthe0: Jun 28 2018, 10:59 PM |
Jul 22 2018, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(jackerz @ Jul 21 2018, 08:02 PM) Why wanna add visor? Visor is going to increase ur car's drag and increase slightly your petrol consumption leh If gonna be stuck in a jam everyday, FC not affected. If flying highway 100km/h+ everyday, ok lah. Still quite negligible. Better to dump the spare tyre, seal the front bonnet gaps, change lighter weight and eco-design rims, lower the car, dump the passenger headrests, fold the side mirrors/change to Spoon. |
Jul 23 2018, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(Dickong @ Jul 23 2018, 10:58 AM) Any hybrid city owner facing rear set center passenger set feeling quiet hot. Is it due to the battery heat below the seat.tq Battery is at the boot, not below seat. You do not have a compartment for spare tyre. Yes, this is normal. If AC not turned on, windows full up, re-circulate (orange light on AC), 40 minutes drive, the interior gets up to 35°C with 32-33°C outside. If outside is 34°C, interior goes up to 37°C. Back to your question. Yes this is normal, because of the battery having no ventilation at all. It recirculates the heat in the boot. Honda retrofit design If you want to balance the heat distribution, fold down one rear seat to allow the trapped heat from the boot to mix with rear and front passenger area. QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Jul 23 2018, 02:30 PM) Yes, normal. Can see incoming car if you squint abit at the edges. Without squinting, can start see incoming car when they are at ~2.5-3 cars away if cars are parked perpendicular, | | | | | | | | This post has been edited by danthe0: Jul 23 2018, 08:42 PM |
Jul 26 2018, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(zy93 @ Jul 26 2018, 08:35 AM) Hi all, Not sure about LED colour output but one TT, got 1 of 12 City got yellowish DRL. I notice that the light output of my city V FL LED headlight are different after 8 months. Now the low beam is white + abit yellowish and high beam and foglight is white + abit blueish. Btw, I tried to compared other same model on the road and saw the differences between mine and their light output. Mine seems dimmer. Looks like the LED quality is not really good Edited: the light output and colour are the same when I purchase the car Cannot capture with camera, but when see side by side, quite obvious... something like 6300K -> 5800K. Immediately can see difference and go hrmmm... At least it was matching pairs though 😅. |
Jul 27 2018, 09:08 PM
Jul 28 2018, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(dickybird @ Jul 28 2018, 12:59 PM) Can change to MPG? Dunno. I always read it as km/l. I mean the website change from MPG to km/L, can be found at top left of that siteI feel the engine and transition between shifts or power modes smoother when using Eco mode. It also quieter. But at launch from a standing start, the car rolls less than 5 metres before the engine takes over from the electric motor. Hahaha. Leadfoot which becomes more heavier since the engine already started might as well get going faster. Yup econ has more aggressive shifting profile if foot is light. (shift at lower RPM; not 'aggressive' as in engine roar then shift) It's quieter also because of this. Normal mode, it'll rev up to 2000~2200 rpm then shift, Econ, 1900~2000 rpm then shift with normal 2-3 Power bar acceleration iirc. Been quite some time since I've seen the OBD... If town driving, it's better to ramp up to 55~58 km/h (meter under 60km/h) with +2-3 bar then when you can hear the engine revving, keep at +1 Power bar, maintain speed and keep the engine on. This is supposedly the most efficient charging method while in town. Just think of driving with this mindset to maximise aircond time without getting into 2 bar forced charging and jerking around. Do it for the AC, not the FC 😅 |
Aug 4 2018, 04:17 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Aug 6 2018, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(badguy82 @ Aug 5 2018, 09:10 PM) Hi Guys. I have Honda City year 20016. LOL, sorry, you are using the wrong car. I just found out about Android Auto and installed on my phone. I tried connecting to my player via USB, but it didn't work. Does Android Auto supported in Honda City 2016 player? Secondly, is there a way to reduce the brightness of blue light of my dash board display? (the meter light 10q) Either use new Civic or CRV or change aftermarket head unit. This post has been edited by danthe0: Aug 6 2018, 12:14 AM |
Aug 10 2018, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(dickybird @ Aug 9 2018, 06:04 PM) Yes, agreed. My myvi Ezi range was about 420km and needed refueling 4 times a month. Now with the Hybrid, i only refuel 2 times a month and single tank range is about 700km, nearly double. Weird... my previous myvi 1.3 ezi was doing about 390±20km with 26±3L, same route now with hybrid, doing 860±30km with 35±1L 🤔 |
Aug 11 2018, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Aug 10 2018, 11:48 AM) No sure why Myvi FC seems very high. My old Persona 1.6 averages 16.+ km/l. Even then I thought it was quite high as I have to refuel every week. Lols! both myvi mentioned before quoted post was EZi, 1.3L.If I recall, engine was screaming at 2800rpm+ and already in final gear when cruising 80 km/h highway 🤪 New DCT 1550rpm at 80km/h 😌 so satisfying... only tyre noise. |
Aug 12 2018, 02:44 AM
QUOTE(ericong77 @ Aug 11 2018, 10:53 PM) If you wanna do the proper way, then yes. Let it blue light off then only move for emission reasons. But dis malaysia, f it. Turn key, start car, whack 3000rpm up to 60km/h coldstart to warm up engine and gearbox faster noproblemo /s |
Aug 12 2018, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(de_ghost @ Aug 12 2018, 10:56 PM) Definately, still depend on ur driving behaviour. If heavy footrd and always vroom vroom u can get around 17 ~18km/l. Depensing on your route also. City driving, accelerate gradually to 60km/h, maintain 0.5 bar Power when in EV. If hypermile u even can go up to 30+ km/l. Again all depend how u drive n ur route Me i constantly get 23 + km/l for now. My targer 25 Keep the speed at 60~58 without cruise control. 58km/h -> 60 km/h, use at most 1 bar EV to reach over 5+ second period. (Unless slight incline or uphill) 1 bar EV is inefficient. When decelerating to red light/bump, fully release the pedal to do proper regen. Honda graphics is lying when it says 2 or 1 bar Charge. It's not actually charging. It's actually using some battery to coast. Full release only it does real regen braking. This post has been edited by danthe0: Aug 12 2018, 11:43 PM |
Aug 14 2018, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(PaperClips @ Aug 14 2018, 01:32 PM) oh that's actually true... do you know where can i get that btw ? might get that if its cheaper and as effective as tint Tint is more effective at deflecting heat when Parked.Early June Sunshade is more effective at blocking sunlight when driving during morning/afternoon sun. QUOTE(lil_flank @ Aug 14 2018, 07:22 PM) Honda city's horsepower is 118hp at 4600rpm and vios's horsepower is 106hp at 4000rpm which is not a fair comparison. If we calculate by ratio, Vios's hp would be 121.9hp at 4600rpm. Correct me if i am wrong.. Can't ratio like that. Quoted hp is peak. A car can do a peak hp at xxxx rpm then it drops off at higher rpm due to lower torque produced at higher rpm. Honda city VSA comes with traction control. https://www.honda.co.nz/technology/safety/vsa/ |
Aug 17 2018, 12:16 AM
Aug 18 2018, 04:49 PM