150 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 8/8+ Thread, User & Discussion for all

kennt0312
post Nov 16 2017, 05:03 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(dayangheimy @ Nov 16 2017, 04:22 PM)
upgrading from 6 --> 8+ really worth it.
everything seems like in high definition lol

i love how my old iphone can detect my 8+
this is just like magic
too bad i did not discover quick start

my only complaint is it is too heavy
same, upgraded from 6 to 8+. 6 is the slimmest & most light in weight in any iPhone up to date. so will really significant feel the difference when hold in hand.
kennt0312
post Nov 16 2017, 05:04 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(haziqk10 @ Nov 16 2017, 04:40 PM)
I dont get it why people being cheap when buying cable & charger. Better get one with good quality even if it is abit expensive since we are gonna be using it for quite some time instead of buying cheap/unknown quality brand which can broke easily and not to mention might even be dangerous to use.
for charger i will only use authentic and genuine charger, since the package always come with it, no need to buy cheap one.
kennt0312
post Nov 16 2017, 05:06 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Nov 16 2017, 03:33 PM)
No harm to battery but harm to you. The phone might explode. Have many real life case
dont think it will happen as long as using genuine charger and genuine phone (and especially is still new). phone nowadays having control over how much power to draw and it will stop drawing power when it is sufficient.
mickeysew814
post Nov 16 2017, 05:43 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Nov 16 2017, 11:52 AM)
most important the phone suit you. doesn't matter "entry" or "high-end". i8 4.7" is definitely much comfortable to hold in hand and 1-hand use.
QUOTE(St. Teh @ Nov 16 2017, 12:01 PM)
+1
easy to put in pocket & single hand typing
QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Nov 16 2017, 12:11 PM)
agreed. regardless of the price, 4.7' although is small to me, but being this size it's more comfortable to hold with one hand. i give up my 6+ simply because of the size.
only hold back is the camera not dual camera.
bro u have to post this to garage sales forum. anyway pls PM  biggrin.gif
yalo. so wish ip8 come with dual camera. Most probable will go with ip8 at this moment. single lense but still a great camera. at least still having the same ios11 bionic chip inside.

thx guy for the positive point. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by mickeysew814: Nov 16 2017, 05:44 PM
bismuck
post Nov 16 2017, 05:51 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(dayangheimy @ Nov 16 2017, 08:00 AM)
8 plus 256 Gold.

I book at digi centre. After 3 days they emailed me to pick up my phone. Said the stock is from KL haha. I think they dont have stock in hand everywhere, so maybe can try to reserve
Last time to 3 DIGI Express Store, only TTDI got ready stock. OU can ask them to reserve one for, usually will be comeback after 2-3days.
attw
post Nov 16 2017, 06:43 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Nov 16 2017, 12:11 PM)
agreed. regardless of the price, 4.7' although is small to me, but being this size it's more comfortable to hold with one hand. i give up my 6+ simply because of the size.
only hold back is the camera not dual camera
For me, choosing the Plus over the regular model even before dual lens camera is just down to battery life.

Bliszcur
post Nov 16 2017, 08:11 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 16 2017, 06:43 PM)
For me, choosing the Plus over the regular model even before dual lens camera is just down to battery life.
Agreed thumbup.gif battery is the main thing . Haha
Reventon
post Nov 16 2017, 08:40 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 16 2017, 06:43 PM)
Me too. Prior to plus version I had no choice but only use Note series until the 6 plus came. The battery life and screen real estate is my main priority for choosing the plus version.
radiohear91
post Nov 16 2017, 08:58 PM

400 posts

why i prefer 8+

the most saving battery life.. 8+ > 7+ > 6s +

dual camera

3gb ram for future.. since i rarely change phone.. maybe will change it 2020 laugh.gif laugh.gif

huge screen.. my current phone is 5s..

i see my fren own 6s+.. damn so syok playing games,watching movies.

standard91
post Nov 16 2017, 09:28 PM

293 posts

my ip8+ full charging from 20% to 100% almost 3 hours...normal or not ?
radiohear91
post Nov 16 2017, 09:48 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(standard91 @ Nov 16 2017, 09:28 PM)
my ip8+ full charging from 20% to 100% almost 3 hours...normal or not ?
i think normal.. can read review of it

btw if wanna save more time.. try a quick charger.. or ipad charger..

i charge all apple device using ipad charger.. save time.
falahhaprak
post Nov 16 2017, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Nov 16 2017, 10:37 AM)
i just purchased it.. not sure when i will get it. What to check when receiving it?
attw
post Nov 16 2017, 10:37 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Nov 16 2017, 08:40 PM)
Me too. Prior to plus version I had no choice but only use Note series until the 6 plus came. The battery life and screen real estate is my main priority for choosing the plus version.
Yeah, same here. Left the iOS sanctuary for a Note 3 after iPhone 5 coz of battery life, and been bouncing off Android phones one after the other till the 6 Plus.
desreg2913
post Nov 17 2017, 12:33 AM

1,021 posts

Yeah battery life too…
So go for ip x ba
JayChouYEE
post Nov 17 2017, 03:18 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(falahhaprak @ Nov 16 2017, 10:34 PM)
i just purchased it.. not sure when i will get it. What to check when receiving it?
make sure is malaysia set (MY/A)and the box will show for apple malaysia.then only open the plastic of the box
alikato94
post Nov 17 2017, 03:22 AM

"Sorry for my English"
774 posts

Suddenly iphone X seems gooding..
must not change...

Downside of 8+ my hand is small so yeah hahah
Currently use the case got ring at behind,
Scared slip from my hand
attw
post Nov 17 2017, 07:48 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(alikato94 @ Nov 17 2017, 03:22 AM)
Suddenly iphone X seems gooding..
must not change...

Downside of 8+ my hand is small so yeah hahah
Currently use the case got ring at behind,
Scared slip from my hand
QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Nov 17 2017, 12:33 AM)
Yeah battery life too…
So go for ip x ba
Looking at the activities at the iPhone X thread and telco threads last night, looks like a number of folks held back on the 8 and 8 Plus and pulled the trigger on the X, irrespective of the price.

Normal service resumed in the Apple universe.
realitec
post Nov 17 2017, 08:41 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 17 2017, 07:48 AM)
Looking at the activities at the iPhone X thread and telco threads last night, looks like a number of folks held back on the 8 and 8 Plus and pulled the trigger on the X, irrespective of the price.

Normal service resumed in the Apple universe.
Hopefully this thread is getting more versions. The market should punish Apple for the expensive phones.
attw
post Nov 17 2017, 08:42 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 17 2017, 08:41 AM)
Hopefully this thread is getting more versions. The market should punish Apple for the expensive phones.
No, there will always be buyers. Apple knows this , and are taking full advantage of it smile.gif

Speaking of which, did you make the purchase on Lazada yesterday?
realitec
post Nov 17 2017, 08:46 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 17 2017, 08:42 AM)
No, there will always be buyers. Apple knows this , and are taking full advantage of it smile.gif

Speaking of which, did you make the purchase on Lazada yesterday?
Upon seeing iphone X and iphone 8 plus, i actually eyeing for iphone 8 plus at the first sight. First, battery, second better camera.. They got the same brain which both phones can work massively fast.

About purchase, no, i am still worrying on my credit card. Upon the refund has been credited to my bank account, I will purchase again from Lazada which fulfilled by them. But still, I am afraid the GST caused my purchase being cancelled again.

150 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:16 PM