The Official iPhone 8/8+ Thread, User & Discussion for all

JayChouYEE
post Oct 13 2017, 10:12 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(adi89 @ Oct 13 2017, 09:35 PM)
Any telco that provide package iphone and plan for new customer? Becoz what i know some of them you need to become existing customer for certain time.
maxis celcom digi umobile these company all accept new customers.
JayChouYEE
post Nov 6 2017, 05:29 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(HantuAir86 @ Nov 6 2017, 05:26 PM)
i'm managed to buy i8+ from lazada 64gb space grey rm3699. bought 2 days ago , n today im managed to get my phone n im stay in terengganu
wow,you are the on get the last unit space grey rclxms.gif
JayChouYEE
post Nov 6 2017, 05:38 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(HantuAir86 @ Nov 6 2017, 05:26 PM)
i'm managed to buy i8+ from lazada 64gb space grey rm3699. bought 2 days ago , n today im managed to get my phone n im stay in terengganu
have you verify is malaysia set?
JayChouYEE
post Nov 7 2017, 10:25 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(haziqk10 @ Nov 7 2017, 09:24 PM)
You guys buying apple 29w charger for the fast charge or just use the 5w charger that come in the box? Thinking buying the 12w charger since the difference compared to 29w charger is only 15 minutes  for a full charge.
12w enough already lah,
not need buy the 29w just for few minute faster...
29w plus need usb-c to lightning
therefore you need buy 2 thing for few minute faster charge haha rclxms.gif
JayChouYEE
post Nov 8 2017, 01:07 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Nov 8 2017, 12:26 AM)
Hey guys.. jz wanna ask u all.. I jz got 8+ about a week ago from digi.. I usually wake my phone pressing the on/off button instead of home button..

Problem is, sometimes when I press it doesn't register and i needa press another time which the phone will jz bleep and back to sleep.. hence I needa press third time for it to operate like normal.. it doesn't happen all the time and very hardly like few days once..

I'm not sure it's normal but jz kinda bugging me..

Anybody experience like this as well?
just change your style to wake up the phone,i like to use home button and also using the automatic wake up feature when pick up the phone. rclxms.gif
JayChouYEE
post Nov 8 2017, 01:28 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(haziqk10 @ Nov 7 2017, 11:17 PM)
Dont need usb-c to lightning cable for 12w. Reuse usb cable from 5w adapter that comes with the phone should be fine i think. Can someone verify?
100% correct rclxms.gif
JayChouYEE
post Nov 11 2017, 02:39 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 10 2017, 11:46 PM)
Is this trusted seller? https://www.lazada.com.my/apple-iphone-8-pl...U&mp=1&rs=21568

Kinda cheap after checkout my phone, it is less than 3.4k for 64gb iphone 8+
quite a good deal,after deduct gst due to you address is labuan and promo code
only need RM 3,291.72 rclxms.gif
if use shopback deduct RM60 again haha rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by JayChouYEE: Nov 11 2017, 02:40 AM
JayChouYEE
post Nov 11 2017, 01:47 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(lchee @ Nov 11 2017, 01:29 PM)
ok, just ordered the space grey iphone 8 for RM3199.  Hope it gets delivered and it's a Malaysia set.  It says MQ6G2MY/A.  No idea to tell if that model is MY set or not
received the goods,before open the plastic check first the code at the back of the box,confrim is correct then only open plastic,if not MY/A ask for return back to lazada. rclxms.gif
JayChouYEE
post Nov 15 2017, 04:46 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(faiq90 @ Nov 15 2017, 01:32 PM)
FxxK Juara ICT. Got my set cancelled as well. Proceed to purchase a US set in Lazada from a store called SUPER DEAL on 11/11 as well. iPhone 8+ 64GB - RM3549 - (Code - ORG100) RM100 - (Shopback - RM156) = RM3294. Received the phone yesterday. All good and warranty covered by all the Apple Premium Reseller here.
your set are A1864 or A1897?
JayChouYEE
post Nov 16 2017, 01:05 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(blurkia @ Nov 15 2017, 09:41 PM)
Hi guys, just joined the family. Made the purchase today hehe. IPhone 8 plus weee. Anyway I have few questions.. How can we fast charge without spending a bomb? And, any tempered glass and casing to recommend?

Thanks!
tempered glass :HODA (i prefer choose no full coverage)
case:UAG
fast charge:buy a apple 12w charger RM89
JayChouYEE
post Nov 16 2017, 02:04 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(blurkia @ Nov 16 2017, 01:17 AM)
thanks bro, our old ipad charger will do ain't it? it's rated 12w
yes
JayChouYEE
post Nov 16 2017, 10:31 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(lcs1788 @ Nov 16 2017, 09:10 AM)
Lazada now having stock for I8+ Space Grey @RM 3,699, and fulfilled by them, good deal?
yes,fulfilled by lazada so no need worry rclxms.gif
JayChouYEE
post Nov 16 2017, 10:37 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 16 2017, 10:32 AM)
Do you have the link please?
http://www.lazada.com.my/apple-iphone-8-pl...y-95845213.html
JayChouYEE
post Nov 16 2017, 10:46 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 16 2017, 10:45 AM)
But i havent get refund from Lazada sad.gif Wonder if I able to use the money stucked in Lazada to get this phone?
i think you better get it now and wait for refund later,
if combined both things,i scared you will get more trouble... rclxms.gif
JayChouYEE
post Nov 17 2017, 03:18 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(falahhaprak @ Nov 16 2017, 10:34 PM)
i just purchased it.. not sure when i will get it. What to check when receiving it?
make sure is malaysia set (MY/A)and the box will show for apple malaysia.then only open the plastic of the box
JayChouYEE
post Nov 20 2017, 11:29 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Nov 20 2017, 10:14 PM)
Thanks. You guys are so helpful. Will report in when I get my own iphone.
Yes, I heard the speaker is 30% louder?

Thanks again for answering my question  rclxm9.gif
A11 Bionic with four efficiency cores that are up to 70 per cent faster than A10 Fusion and two performance cores that are up to 25 per cent faster than A10 Fusion.

A11 Bionic three‑core GPU is up to 30 per cent faster than A10 Fusion

JayChouYEE
post Nov 23 2017, 05:18 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Nov 23 2017, 01:00 PM)
They only left with silver right? Other colours are not found on their website anymore.
lazada now have gold colour but last unit rclxms.gif
JayChouYEE
post Nov 24 2017, 02:35 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Nov 24 2017, 12:13 PM)
since you have that option you should go ahead. selling an i7+ isn't a loss since it had been used for 1 year. it is an iPhone with new looking, unlike i8. haha.

for me if i sell my i8+ is clearly a mistake since i have to pay extra of at least RM650 losses + RM1k topup for iX just for the extra face ID & animoji (which i think i won't use at all).
why not just use your i8+ one more year and change to iphone x plus next year? rclxms.gif
JayChouYEE
post Nov 24 2017, 04:21 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 24 2017, 09:25 AM)
Its okay bro. Think of the cost. Worth it though getting the 8 plus.
bro,have you try get it through digi online store? rclxms.gif
JayChouYEE
post Nov 24 2017, 04:25 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 24 2017, 04:23 PM)
Hey, no bro. I am living in GST exempted area. Getting iphone 8 plus device through website is inclusive of GST. Hence, I have just put my name in Digi and also Maxis, which comes first, i will go for that plan, as I got extra number with these telco.
OK,then no choice haha. rclxms.gif
Hope you get your phone soon.

0.0282sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:12 AM