Uber Driver Discussion, Anything about Uber

skylinelover
post Nov 22 2017, 08:13 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Nov 22 2017, 03:40 AM)
Some trips are basically 0 income for me no matter how selective I am LOL...
I'd rather be like a taxi driver, make fewer but higher fare trips.
Rather than drive like a dog and make peanuts.
Haha well said laugh.gif rclxms.gif
bcombat
post Nov 22 2017, 12:57 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Nov 21 2017, 08:42 PM)
If I am rider, of course I would choose the cheapest ride of the two....afterall, there is little differentiation between Uber and Grab.

If both fare about same, then, I will request Grab, coz no need hassle answer call from driver asked "mana mau pigi?"  doh.gif

Grab driver mau accept, accept lor, don't want accept, don't accept lor....no need call and ask, willing rider, willing driver.

Plus, Grab got promo one, got points convert to other stuff  rclxms.gif Uber habuk pun tarak
have you notice that when we become riders, some drivers would rate us lower than 5 stars?

even though no issues in pick up, drop off and during the trips.
SUS2feidei
post Nov 22 2017, 01:20 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Nov 22 2017, 12:57 PM)
have you notice that when we become riders, some drivers would rate us lower than 5 stars?

Doesn't matters to me, coz unlike drivers, riders won't get banned biggrin.gif

But, I got to agree with u......don't know why some drivers rate me so low, maybe I choose to pay via credit card kua..... hmm.gif or, some ride, I request for others on behalf....
megat_johan
post Nov 22 2017, 01:33 PM

134 posts

my wife book the ride. once the drive reach to pick her up, the driver told my wife the air cond is not functioning, hence asking her to cancel the request + plus cancellation fee. upon checking, the fare is only 3.18 which not feasible to him compare getting the cancellation fee. princess? my wife together with my 11 months child and her 62 yrs old mother.

i will definitely report to Uber about this lousy driver and right now, her account suspended untill she pay the RM5 fee.

sigh

to be fair, uber should raise the minimum fare like grab. it's not like we choose to pay lower fare. it's decide by UBER kot.

This post has been edited by megat_johan: Nov 22 2017, 01:34 PM
TSUtopia Angel
post Nov 22 2017, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(bcombat @ Nov 22 2017, 12:57 PM)

I don't know where to check my rating in the rider app... Teach me ?

QUOTE(megat_johan @ Nov 22 2017, 01:33 PM)
my wife book the ride. once the drive reach to pick her up, the driver told my wife the air cond is not functioning, hence asking her to cancel the request + plus cancellation fee. upon checking, the fare is only 3.18 which not feasible to him compare getting the cancellation fee. princess? my wife together with my 11 months child and her 62 yrs old mother.

i will definitely report to Uber about this lousy driver and right now, her account suspended untill she pay the RM5 fee.

sigh

to be fair, uber should raise the minimum fare like grab. it's not like we choose to pay lower fare. it's decide by UBER kot.
It sux sometimes, there are all kinds of drivers and riders out there nowadays.
Please report if you feel you are treated unfairly.

Uber should impose a rm4-5 minimum fare.
This way, there will be lesser tempang riders in the country (those princesses and spoiled college students).

This post has been edited by Utopia Angel: Nov 22 2017, 02:28 PM
bcombat
post Nov 22 2017, 03:26 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Nov 22 2017, 02:25 PM)
I don't know where to check my rating in the rider app... Teach me ?
It sux sometimes, there are all kinds of drivers and riders out there nowadays.
Please report if you feel you are treated unfairly.

Uber should impose a rm4-5 minimum fare.
This way, there will be lesser tempang riders in the country (those princesses and spoiled college students).
recently pick up in sunway areas and receive a lots of pings with poor rider ratings....

it must be cause by u. 😂
TSUtopia Angel
post Nov 22 2017, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(bcombat @ Nov 22 2017, 03:26 PM)
recently pick up in sunway areas and receive a lots of pings with poor rider ratings....

it must be cause by u. 😂
Evil LOLX...

Average rating for college students there is abt 4-4.5.
But I have not driven for Uber for more than 3 months (except the 1-week holiday which i made around 90 trips only).

Anyway, those with very low rating definitely got issue.
I will still pick, and give 1-star to further enhance their rating rclxm9.gif

Pubgamesrhard
post Nov 22 2017, 09:54 PM

188 posts

Anyone with driving exp in Seremban alone only? If we to do full time, would we get around 3to4k per month the least?

Also, any incentives or tips and tricks for Seremban area?

Thank you sifus
AskarPerang
post Nov 22 2017, 10:42 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Pubgamesrhard @ Nov 22 2017, 09:54 PM)
Anyone with driving exp in Seremban alone only? If we to do full time, would we get around 3to4k per month the least?

Thank you sifus
1. Drive into Klang Valley. Yes, as full timer, it is worth the journey. Do you know drivers from Melaka also drive to Klang Valley to earn a better living?
2. Do Grab. Full timer you just follow Grab time table and eat the incentive.
skylinelover
post Nov 23 2017, 03:02 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

Thank you sifus
Life aint good in melaka and seremban

KV and JB is the best right now rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
frumpyclunkyboy
post Nov 23 2017, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(2feidei @ Nov 22 2017, 01:20 PM)
Doesn't matters to me, coz unlike drivers, riders won't get banned  biggrin.gif

But, I got to agree with u......don't know why some drivers rate me so low, maybe I choose to pay via credit card kua..... hmm.gif or, some ride, I request for others on behalf....
Actually, riders can get their account banned if their rating low or there is suspicious activities.
SUS2feidei
post Nov 23 2017, 05:46 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(frumpyclunkyboy @ Nov 23 2017, 05:39 PM)
Actually, riders can get their account banned if their rating low or there is suspicious activities.
% of riders get banned, or number of riders get banned is way way way much lower compare to drivers.....so far have not heard any riders get banned. Suspended yes, banned, no.

Why would Uber want to break their rice bowl, their paymaster? whistling.gif
MeToo
post Nov 23 2017, 05:50 PM

9,333 posts

eh last week got into a uber.. long story... reall worst uber ride ever for me.. end up the driver cancelled but i kena RM5 charge...

blew my top when i saw that, wrote logn email to complain.. charge got reversed... and Uber promised not to pair me with the same driver...

This post has been edited by MeToo: Nov 23 2017, 05:50 PM
cylon
post Nov 23 2017, 06:37 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Nov 21 2017, 10:02 PM)
Cyberjaya all these while morning very hard to get ping, today i tried puchong also not easy to get le...previously still easy probably due to fare increase  bangwall.gif
Either that or there's too way many Grab drivers nowadays.. (maybe those used to berkampung at KLIA or Uber former drivers)
river.sand
post Nov 23 2017, 09:05 PM

3,806 posts

It happened to me that my phone lost GPS signal, and was only fixed after I rebooted it.
What should I do if this happens again in future?

I am using Xiaomi Note 4 on U Mobile.
xcamsight
post Nov 23 2017, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 23 2017, 05:50 PM)
eh last week got into a uber.. long story... reall worst uber ride ever for me.. end up the driver cancelled but i kena RM5 charge...

blew my top when i saw that, wrote logn email to complain.. charge got reversed... and Uber promised not to pair me with the same driver...
care to share more what happened?
simongs
post Nov 24 2017, 02:45 AM

Thank you sifus
Dont think 3k is possible unless you drive insanely long hours, everyday , invest in lots of petrol
In Sban i think its possible to get 2.5k gross ...
In N.Sembilan ,nilai is the most profitable town to drive

The problem is the very low fare by uber...insanely low so no matter how many trips you do locally you can't really hit even 100 a day easily
They do give you quest and if you hit their quest you can pocket the incentive amount but what happens is that...
As you hit every quest , they will start to reduce the incentive step by step until it comes to a point that you feel its too low and not worth the effort to make so many trip just to get that little incentive...

Seriously Uber needs to revise their fare , because the fare is so cheapkate the drivers mentality also change and they resort to all kinds of tricks like caling and asking "mana mau pergi" and if its near then they ask you to cancel it...why on earth do we need to drive 14km to pick someone and then they travel 5km and pay RM3.40 ??? Are we indebted to Uber to do this or are we running a charity association here

bafukie
post Nov 24 2017, 09:16 AM

1,406 posts

cant blame them.... if u drive or driven for Uber b4, u feel like a loser when u rush through traffic only to see the journey cost like rm3 and with promo code, u get nothing... really pundek....
river.sand
post Nov 24 2017, 11:20 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Nov 24 2017, 09:16 AM)
cant blame them.... if u drive or driven for Uber b4, u feel like a loser when u rush through traffic only to see the journey cost like rm3 and with promo code, u get nothing... really pundek....
What you mean with promo code, you get nothing doh.gif
Uber would pay you the difference mah...
Just that you need to wait until next Tuesday for payment. So desperate for cash meh?
bafukie
post Nov 24 2017, 12:23 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Nov 24 2017, 11:20 AM)
What you mean with promo code, you get nothing doh.gif
Uber would pay you the difference mah...
Just that you need to wait until next Tuesday for payment. So desperate for cash meh?
Diu, tat i know la... im just saying its demoralizing to see the fare came out '0'.

74 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:09 AM