Anyone knows which android box i can install Njoy Now and play on 1080?
Any recommended android box for Astro Go?
Jun 12 2019, 07:39 AM
212 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Anyone knows which android box i can install Njoy Now and play on 1080?
Jun 12 2019, 02:28 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,447 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(K4iz3n @ Jun 12 2019, 07:39 AM) the current official apk 0.2.7 works when sideloaded on AndroidTV (ATV) smart tv's.should work on boxes using ATV os, e.g. mibox s, u can ask: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3561305/+3500 like astrogo, official version works good on some other boxes but yet other boxes may need modified versions... no idea when u can get them. This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 12 2019, 02:30 PM |
Jun 14 2019, 10:54 AM
Jun 14 2019, 11:31 AM
33,569 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 14 2019, 10:54 AM) ASTRO GO IS TOP STREAMING VIDEO SERVICE IN MALAYSIA ? I don't think so. The TOP is Google, ie youtube. The chart is for the "Paid for" video streaming service. Google ones is advertisement driven, so it is not exactly "paid for". This post has been edited by puchongite: Jun 14 2019, 11:32 AM |
Jun 14 2019, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 14 2019, 11:31 AM) ASTRO GO IS TOP STREAMING VIDEO SERVICE IN MALAYSIA ? the chart has "google play" - it is a paid movie/TV/music streaming service.I don't think so. The TOP is Google, ie youtube. The chart is for the "Paid for" video streaming service. Google ones is advertisement driven, so it is not exactly "paid for". |
Jun 14 2019, 01:44 PM
Jun 14 2019, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 14 2019, 01:44 PM) Nobody is paying for AstroGo by itself right ? They get AstroGo due to their subscription of the traditional settop box services. it is considered "paid" since u must have a subscriber paying, i.e. someone is paying.same applies to unifi playtv. personally, i do find astrogo among the best paid iptv (or free depending where n how u get access) - reliable, HD 720 (the channels i watch). the rest... a mixed bag... u already know. |
Jun 20 2019, 11:12 AM
70 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
This is demonstration of multiple models, manufacturers of android tv box that is able to successfully run aotg.. all of the boxes are running on original 8.2.6, unmodded, untouched apk.. either sideload through apkpure or downloaded from apkmirror.. how to unroot and get aotg running? Sorry, I can't tell.. please respect my decision not to tell.. after going through multiple bootloop, bricked box, reflash firmware due to unsuccessful unroot, I managed to get some devices running with astro on the go.. to save the hassle, please look for local seller in shopee/lazada that promotes astro on the go ready for their products.. price is higher?? yes, higher than china based sellers.. but i dont think china based oversea sellers will ever entertain you if you ask them to install astro on the go, or go unroot their box.. yes, you get cheaper price, but u get what u paid for..
or better, go for mibox s/3s (international/english version, not the lousy china version).. the box is confirmed unrooted, and can run aotg without any modifications.. you will only need to install a screen rotation app, as you might need to tilt your head everytime you launch aotg on mibox.. dont forget to get airmouse, as can enhance your android box experience.. Mecool BB2 Zidoo H6 Pro Beelink GT Mini A (AndroidTV version) Tanix TX6 Mecool M8s Pro W (normal android version) Tanix TX3 Max (same spec with TX3 mini, only difference is Bluetooth adapter is on TX3 Max) Mecool M8s Pro L (normal android version) X96 There are others that I have successfully unroot and run aotg without any issue.. but forgot to take photos Mecool KII Pro, Tanix TX28, T95Z Plus Some is already unrooted, but cant run aotg due to the nature of the box T6 Cheers!!! |
Jun 20 2019, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(azwandy @ Jun 20 2019, 11:12 AM) This is demonstration of multiple models, manufacturers of android tv box that is able to successfully run aotg.. all of the boxes are running on original 8.2.6, unmodded, untouched apk.. either sideload through apkpure or downloaded from apkmirror.. how to unroot and get aotg running? Sorry, I can't tell.. please respect my decision not to tell.. after going through multiple bootloop, bricked box, reflash firmware due to unsuccessful unroot, I managed to get some devices running with astro on the go.. to save the hassle, please look for local seller in shopee/lazada that promotes astro on the go ready for their products.. price is higher?? yes, higher than china based sellers.. but i dont think china based oversea sellers will ever entertain you if you ask them to install astro on the go, or go unroot their box.. yes, you get cheaper price, but u get what u paid for.. We shall not spoil for revenue stream lah if you are doing it as a service, since there is certain risk involved for the nutty users. LOL.or better, go for mibox s/3s (international/english version, not the lousy china version).. the box is confirmed unrooted, and can run aotg without any modifications.. you will only need to install a screen rotation app, as you might need to tilt your head everytime you launch aotg on mibox.. dont forget to get airmouse, as can enhance your android box experience.. There are others that I have successfully unroot and run aotg without any issue.. but forgot to take photos Mecool KII Pro, Tanix TX28, T95Z Plus Some is already unrooted, but cant run aotg due to the nature of the box T6 Cheers!!! |
Jun 20 2019, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 20 2019, 12:21 PM) We shall not spoil for revenue stream lah if you are doing it as a service, since there is certain risk involved for the nutty users. LOL. this is not service.. this is just hobby for killing time.. last time i like to shoot lizards on the ceiling.. now change hobby.. |
Jun 20 2019, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(azwandy @ Jun 20 2019, 11:27 AM) this is not service.. this is just hobby for killing time.. last time i like to shoot lizards on the ceiling.. now change hobby.. What do you mean by not a service ? When people buy the boxes from you, you help them to remove root. That's a service lah ! This post has been edited by puchongite: Jun 20 2019, 03:01 PM |
Jun 20 2019, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 20 2019, 03:49 PM) What do you mean by not a service ? When people buy the boxes from you, you help them to remove root. That's a service lah ! Hahaha.. nowadays the main selling point for local sellers are aotg ready.. 2nd is it netflix hd.. what i told them?? go get mibox instead.. |
Jun 21 2019, 12:57 PM
Jun 21 2019, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 21 2019, 12:57 PM) Why would people want to use netflix hd on tvbox ? Isn't that netflix hd is the default on the smart 4k TV ? there are still many non-smart 1080p TV's out there.netflix 4k, will first need a 4k tv and almost all have netflix 4k, a moot issue. QUOTE(azwandy @ Jun 20 2019, 10:37 PM) Hahaha.. nowadays the main selling point for local sellers are aotg ready.. 2nd is it netflix hd.. what i told them?? go get mibox instead.. mibox s is probably the best choice for entry level looking for basic streaming incl aotg and netflix hd but not for heavy lifting.alternatively, pay 4-5 times more for shield to get the same for these 2 apps. aotg was once a tough nut but now many boxes can do, like u already showed. |
Jun 21 2019, 04:24 PM
1,052 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: meow meow city / selangor |
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 21 2019, 02:31 PM) there are still many non-smart 1080p TV's out there. I search through lazada and shopee, 55 inch those are smart tv. is there 4k non-smart tv?netflix 4k, will first need a 4k tv and almost all have netflix 4k, a moot issue. mibox s is probably the best choice for entry level looking for basic streaming incl aotg and netflix hd but not for heavy lifting. alternatively, pay 4-5 times more for shield to get the same for these 2 apps. aotg was once a tough nut but now many boxes can do, like u already showed. |
Jun 21 2019, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(Silfer @ Jun 21 2019, 04:24 PM) not referring to any specific size...there are plenty of existing 1080p Tv's in homes. there are 1080p Tv's still sold in the shops, e.g. https://my.sharp/products/full-hd-tvs there are 4k smart Tv's with youtube but not Netflix. https://my.sharp/products/4k-uhd-tvs walk the stores, u find them. such Tv's will need box that can do netflix HD and/or 4k if that is the objective. |
Jun 21 2019, 06:00 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 21 2019, 05:56 PM) not referring to any specific size... yeah. so i guess the ones that im looking for are smart tv instead of android tv. there are plenty of existing 1080p Tv's in homes. there are 1080p Tv's still sold in the shops, e.g. https://my.sharp/products/full-hd-tvs there are 4k smart Tv's with youtube but not Netflix. https://my.sharp/products/4k-uhd-tvs walk the stores, u find them. such Tv's will need box that can do netflix HD and/or 4k if that is the objective. guess time to jalan2 stores dy |
Jun 21 2019, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(Silfer @ Jun 21 2019, 06:00 PM) yeah. so i guess the ones that im looking for are smart tv instead of android tv. smart = internet connected.guess time to jalan2 stores dy depending on brand and model, most have youtube, netflix and browser; cheaper ones may not have netflix. androidtv or ATV is a special google android OS platform found only in smart 4k HDR TV's from Sony and Sharp; the rest use own OS. ATV is good in that it allows u to sideload android apps beside the apps found in playstore, a good example being Astrogo. if u already have a great android box, ATV may be less useful. so, u buy the TV according to your needs. |
Jun 21 2019, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 21 2019, 06:18 PM) smart = internet connected. I see. Thank you for explaining these.depending on brand and model, most have youtube, netflix and browser; cheaper ones may not have netflix. androidtv or ATV is a special google android OS platform found only in smart 4k HDR TV's from Sony and Sharp; the rest use own OS. ATV is good in that it allows u to sideload android apps beside the apps found in playstore, a good example being Astrogo. if u already have a great android box, ATV may be less useful. so, u buy the TV according to your needs. |
Jun 21 2019, 10:33 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
7,118 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Wakanda |
For Netflix, I strongly recommend getting a Smart TV that ships with it. Certified and no stories or mods required. That way, all you have to worry about a third party player is other stuffs. AOTG, some boxes work with it without fuss.. I recommend get these instead.. you jump hoops today. Tomorrow Astro updates their apps and completely blocks access to older versions.. Your "compatible" box is suddenly useless..Unless you then want to jump through more hoops and keep hoping it'll work.. Should have bought the FW friendly one in the first place.
| Change to: | 0.0175sec
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:35 PM |