Came across the TCL 65” C645 at RM 2.2k. Is that a good deal?
65" TV recommendation
Mar 27 2024, 12:00 AM
90 posts Joined: Mar 2021 |
Came across the TCL 65” C645 at RM 2.2k. Is that a good deal?
Mar 27 2024, 03:07 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
410 posts Joined: Sep 2017 |
anyone looking for sony x90L ?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...0&p=109328567 both has interest-free credit card installment option up to 36mth (depend on bank) This post has been edited by PrinceJoe: Mar 27 2024, 03:13 AM |
Mar 27 2024, 08:10 AM
2,671 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Mar 26 2024, 10:48 PM) My Sony TV is KD-65X85L. Thanks, good tip. Been wondering about this too.You need to make sure the USB 3.0/TYPE C 3.0 adapter MUST come with RTL-8153 chipset. Expensive one can be TP-Link UE300. I just bought unbranded type one. https://shp.ee/6a7lpm0 If you buy from other sellers do confirm with them is RTL-8153 chipset. jhleo1 liked this post
Mar 27 2024, 08:38 AM
804 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: 404 not found |
Mar 27 2024, 10:47 AM
90 posts Joined: Mar 2021 |
QUOTE(jonralf @ Mar 27 2024, 08:38 AM) that seems a really good deal. I've been monitoring the price of that model (online store) but rarely found below 2.3k. May I know where you found it? Lazada - today is last day with the coupons and offer. jonralf liked this post
Mar 31 2024, 03:56 PM
12 posts Joined: Dec 2020 |
Hi is Haier tv brand ok? Is it a reliable tv brand? Can it last longer without problem? Should I buy Haier H65S6UG PRO or TCL c645 instead. any help?
Apr 4 2024, 02:13 PM
17,838 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
QUOTE(as613591 @ Mar 31 2024, 03:56 PM) Hi is Haier tv brand ok? Is it a reliable tv brand? Can it last longer without problem? Should I buy Haier H65S6UG PRO or TCL c645 instead. any help? haier one of reputable brand in the market .. between both models , just look at the specifications , which offer the most then go for that model / brand |
Apr 7 2024, 03:16 PM
820 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(viruz @ Feb 20 2024, 12:32 PM) Hi, Ended up with LG EVO C3 65" at RM9999I need to upgrade my cheap 55" Sony kd-55x7500f to a premium 65" TV,I mainly use my TV for PS5,4K movies, Netflix, and Youtube. Any recommendation? My TV is paired with 5.1 Home theater system, currenly considering Sony A80L but will see other options. Budget wise, below 15k but over it still ok as long as it is value for the price. |
Apr 26 2024, 01:11 PM
13,476 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Went to Desa Home warehouse sale today... 65" C3 new RM8k display RM7.3k 65" X90L RM6.5k iirc 65" A80L RM8k 65QN95C RM7.7k or 7.8k while 75QN85C RM7.3k iirc 65" G3 is expensive, around RM15k iirc... If you guys want smaller, they display 55" S95B for 4.3k iirc and they claim is new. Also got TCL P745 75" and 85"... price is nice, 6k++ and 8k++ iirc... but I think it wasn't that impressive other than its size. This post has been edited by andrekua2: Apr 26 2024, 01:14 PM gobiomani liked this post
Apr 26 2024, 02:16 PM
709 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 26 2024, 01:11 PM) Went to Desa Home warehouse sale today... Thanks for sharing. Any idea on how long the warehouse sale will go on?65" C3 new RM8k display RM7.3k 65" X90L RM6.5k iirc 65" A80L RM8k 65QN95C RM7.7k or 7.8k while 75QN85C RM7.3k iirc 65" G3 is expensive, around RM15k iirc... If you guys want smaller, they display 55" S95B for 4.3k iirc and they claim is new. Also got TCL P745 75" and 85"... price is nice, 6k++ and 8k++ iirc... but I think it wasn't that impressive other than its size. |
Apr 26 2024, 02:55 PM
628 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Apr 26 2024, 04:19 PM
709 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
Apr 27 2024, 02:06 AM
Apr 27 2024, 05:42 AM
2,570 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 26 2024, 01:11 PM) Went to Desa Home warehouse sale today... G3 price is expensive, expect the price to drop since G4 is incoming anytime now65" C3 new RM8k display RM7.3k 65" X90L RM6.5k iirc 65" A80L RM8k 65QN95C RM7.7k or 7.8k while 75QN85C RM7.3k iirc 65" G3 is expensive, around RM15k iirc... If you guys want smaller, they display 55" S95B for 4.3k iirc and they claim is new. Also got TCL P745 75" and 85"... price is nice, 6k++ and 8k++ iirc... but I think it wasn't that impressive other than its size. |
Apr 27 2024, 07:33 PM
14,291 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
65-inch is indeed a better size tv to get now for most living room... too bad my current one is 55-inch only.
Apr 27 2024, 11:06 PM
49 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Checking with all sifus here.
My LG 55'' TV spoiled after 6 years so I am looking for a new one with 65'' size. So far I have following model under my radar: Sony X80L/X90L, LG UR90/QNED81, and TCL C645/C755. 2 questions that I would like to ask: 1. I heard a lot of feedback that recent new TV most the time can last only 3 years, then they most likely will start running into various issues, especially a panel issue, so I am really in a dilemma if I should just fix my budget around 3k-4k for a 3-years tv, or double the budget for a higher end model that might spoil in 3 years Under 3k, TCL C645 seems to be the most CP worth model to try out, the rest of the model start hitting into 5k - 6k range tho... 2. I ran into SenQ clearance with LG A3 model on sales for only Rm5999, with a RM1000 TNG code + 10% S-coin, lowering the tv price to RM4399 (retail price is ~Rm9k I believe), seems to be a good bargain but it is a display unit tho (although the salesman mentioned the warranty start after the purchase date), wonder if I should take this deal? Thanks in advance! |
Apr 27 2024, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(strikefred0m @ Apr 27 2024, 11:06 PM) Checking with all sifus here. Might as well pay the warehouse sale a visit... they are showing Samsung S95B 55" at RM4300. Its a much better panel (QD OLED) than the A3 but without dolby vision. They advertised as new unit but better ask them in person.My LG 55'' TV spoiled after 6 years so I am looking for a new one with 65'' size. So far I have following model under my radar: Sony X80L/X90L, LG UR90/QNED81, and TCL C645/C755. 2 questions that I would like to ask: 1. I heard a lot of feedback that recent new TV most the time can last only 3 years, then they most likely will start running into various issues, especially a panel issue, so I am really in a dilemma if I should just fix my budget around 3k-4k for a 3-years tv, or double the budget for a higher end model that might spoil in 3 years Under 3k, TCL C645 seems to be the most CP worth model to try out, the rest of the model start hitting into 5k - 6k range tho... 2. I ran into SenQ clearance with LG A3 model on sales for only Rm5999, with a RM1000 TNG code + 10% S-coin, lowering the tv price to RM4399 (retail price is ~Rm9k I believe), seems to be a good bargain but it is a display unit tho (although the salesman mentioned the warranty start after the purchase date), wonder if I should take this deal? Thanks in advance! strikefred0m liked this post
Apr 27 2024, 11:25 PM
49 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Apr 29 2024, 07:50 AM
540 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
QUOTE(strikefred0m @ Apr 27 2024, 11:06 PM) Checking with all sifus here. the lg a3 is a good deal but u better check the power on time. most panels got lifespan but personally i will stay away from display units especially oled. but if its possible to extend the warranty to 5 years then maybe u can think about it.My LG 55'' TV spoiled after 6 years so I am looking for a new one with 65'' size. So far I have following model under my radar: Sony X80L/X90L, LG UR90/QNED81, and TCL C645/C755. 2 questions that I would like to ask: 1. I heard a lot of feedback that recent new TV most the time can last only 3 years, then they most likely will start running into various issues, especially a panel issue, so I am really in a dilemma if I should just fix my budget around 3k-4k for a 3-years tv, or double the budget for a higher end model that might spoil in 3 years Under 3k, TCL C645 seems to be the most CP worth model to try out, the rest of the model start hitting into 5k - 6k range tho... 2. I ran into SenQ clearance with LG A3 model on sales for only Rm5999, with a RM1000 TNG code + 10% S-coin, lowering the tv price to RM4399 (retail price is ~Rm9k I believe), seems to be a good bargain but it is a display unit tho (although the salesman mentioned the warranty start after the purchase date), wonder if I should take this deal? Thanks in advance! tcl c645 is pretty good for its price. u should go to showroom and check it out. strikefred0m liked this post
May 5 2024, 12:05 PM
1,691 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
| Change to: | 0.0239sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:11 PM |