125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Dell Inspiron 6400 Enthusiasts' thread #5, Inspiron 1520 is released ... classic

death_nite
post Apr 15 2007, 10:22 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(utopian86 @ Apr 15 2007, 10:13 PM)
[attachmentid=218275]

Do you mean this pic?
owh great...at last...sm1 post it...however, urs only got 4 output only meh? steven got 5 output...did urs adapter got spdif output? unsure.gif

QUOTE(PacManV12 @ Apr 15 2007, 10:18 PM)
I had been using Dell Inspiron 6400 for more than a year & recently I encounter one problem, do not know if this is the right thread to post my question.

There are 2 power on button for 6400, the normal on/off on the right to access WindowOS or the MediaDirect to go into MediaHome directly. Unfortunately, lately the MediaDirect button of my 6400 is not responding & only prompt me to a blue screen. Any idea why? Thanks.
i guess, u need to reinstall dell media direct...
Andrewhajime
post Apr 15 2007, 10:22 PM

2,171 posts

what is the cable does ?
i dont really understand what you guys post
death_nite
post Apr 15 2007, 10:23 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(Andrewhajime @ Apr 15 2007, 10:22 PM)
what is the cable does ?
i dont really understand what you guys post
hurm....spdif output...if our notebook support spdif output...then we can hv 5.1 surround sound speaker without having to use xternal sound card....but only applicable if ur speaker hv digital input aka spdif input...

even our 6400 hv 7 pin svideo output..i am still not sure 6400 support spdif output or not....sm1 should try this or call dell.... laugh.gif nod.gif

This post has been edited by death_nite: Apr 15 2007, 10:25 PM
calvin_gsc
post Apr 15 2007, 10:24 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(utopian86 @ Apr 15 2007, 10:13 PM)
[attachmentid=218275]

Do you mean this pic?
Is this similar?

Wonder what's the black port for?

But the one steven has is 5 ports not 4 ports.
death_nite
post Apr 15 2007, 10:28 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Apr 15 2007, 10:24 PM)
Is this similar?

yeargh...should look like dat....i wonder y steven's 1 got 5 connector... unsure.gif
utopian86
post Apr 15 2007, 10:28 PM

1,239 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Apr 15 2007, 11:22 PM)
owh great...at last...sm1 post it...however, urs only got 4 output only meh? steven got 5 output...did urs adapter got spdif output? unsure.gif
i guess, u need to reinstall dell media direct...
not sure, thats what dell ask me to buy if i want to use tv as my monitor.
i have try using it yet.

My cable is same with calvin.
thats the back side of the spdif.
I think i already get the latest 1 already sincei just bought it last february.
still got newer?

This post has been edited by utopian86: Apr 15 2007, 10:30 PM
death_nite
post Apr 15 2007, 10:29 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(utopian86 @ Apr 15 2007, 10:28 PM)
not sure, thats what dell ask me to buy if i want to use tv as my monitor.
i have try using it yet.
so maybe urs support tv output only...
TSsteventan85
post Apr 15 2007, 10:37 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Apr 15 2007, 08:22 PM)
placed my order for Inspiron 6400...
usually how long it takes to deliver ar?...
the fella told me 1 week but hopefully it can be faster...
my hand kinda itchy d...especially after trying my cuz sis HP 6000 series...
I actually was looking at tat as well...but dell offers d best price and specs...
hopefully I made the rite choice...too late to turn my back now d...
but must say the design and remote control was the big attraction...
I paid RM 3528 for it...

C2D 1.73 Ghz
2 x 512 mhz DDR RAM (533 mhz)
120 GB
Radeon X1400
Vista Home Premium (hopefully won't lag or else I hav 2 upgrade it)
targus backpack
15.4' XGA display wif truelife...

add me plz steven... rclxm9.gif
affirmative .....added into Dell honorable user list thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

@crazynut

u can upgrade ur waranty , but not wif the price... sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on April 15, 2007, 10:41 pm
QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Apr 15 2007, 10:24 PM)
Is this similar?

erh...sorry guy ....is 4port i think

and tis 1 is exactly same as mine rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 15 2007, 10:41 PM
utopian86
post Apr 15 2007, 10:42 PM

1,239 posts

i thought dell only sell 2 types of cable?

another type have 3 output only.

TSsteventan85
post Apr 15 2007, 10:42 PM

6,447 posts

but juz no DELL there only sad.gif

Added on April 15, 2007, 10:43 pmmine 1 at least 4port

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 15 2007, 10:43 PM
death_nite
post Apr 15 2007, 10:53 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

if 4 output....which meant, 1 for spdif, 1 for video, 2 for audio (left/right)... unsure.gif
jason111785
post Apr 15 2007, 10:55 PM

To Eat or Not To Eat
1,214 posts

I ordered a Inspiron 6400 from PC fair today also ~ cant wait for it
just one thing, i give the order form to the girl serving me only, she said i can opt to not Queue up the long Q. Dunno she will submit my order or not sad.gif
calvin_gsc
post Apr 15 2007, 11:04 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Apr 15 2007, 10:53 PM)
if 4 output....which meant, 1 for spdif, 1 for video, 2 for audio (left/right)... unsure.gif
The red green and blue ports is for component video connection. Hi-Def video connectors.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Component_video

The Black one could be digital coaxial.
TSsteventan85
post Apr 15 2007, 11:05 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Apr 15 2007, 10:55 PM)
I ordered a Inspiron 6400 from PC fair today also ~ cant wait for it
just one thing, i give the order form to the girl serving me only, she said i can opt to not Queue up the long Q. Dunno she will submit my order or not sad.gif
2moro morning phone dell to check....btw , how u pay ? credit card ?

jason111785
post Apr 15 2007, 11:10 PM

To Eat or Not To Eat
1,214 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 16 2007, 12:05 AM)
2moro morning phone dell to check....btw , how u pay ?  credit card ?
ya Credit card..y? and ussually if the payment is approved tomorrow, how long the baby gonna reach in my huggies?

This post has been edited by jason111785: Apr 15 2007, 11:11 PM
shortleg88
post Apr 15 2007, 11:13 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

btw, 6400 doesn't not come with a recovery CD as well one rite?
and wat to check when the thing is delivered?
LCD and wat else?? can I request the fella to help me burn instead...
kinda noob in all these stuff?? and wat's d use for downloading the new support driver?
faster or juz a newer more stabilize version???
and how u guys know the brand of the inside parts (eg : Kingston 512 DDR2 ram)?
ask d fella who deliver...
sorry for asking so many noob question...
first time owning a laptop...and dowan anything terrible happen...
due to my lack of knowledge bt it...
TSsteventan85
post Apr 15 2007, 11:13 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Apr 15 2007, 11:10 PM)
ya Credit card..y? and ussually if the payment is approved tomorrow, how long the baby gonna reach in my huggies?
3-5days depends on ur location....

1 more user for 2day rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

~ y should i happy ler ? whistling.gif whistling.gif m not micheal dell doh.gif doh.gif
silbii
post Apr 15 2007, 11:18 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Apr 15 2007, 11:04 PM)
The red green and blue ports is for component video connection. Hi-Def video connectors.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Component_video

The Black one could be digital coaxial.
cool cables man...dunno if i ordered something like that...

but i remembered when i purchase my dell projector 2 years ago - i had lotsa free av cables thrown with the purchase = they're really quite generous on this area.

so hopefully we'll get SPDIF via the digital coaxial!

but kinda strange why the notebook needs a component out coz the vga out could already do the samle duty for this....oh well, the more the merrier perhaps.

still...i wiah the notebook could have some other colours than the plain old grey...but hey, dont judge a book by its cover right.....

jason111785
post Apr 15 2007, 11:18 PM

To Eat or Not To Eat
1,214 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 16 2007, 12:13 AM)
3-5days depends on ur location....

1 more user for 2day rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

~ y should i happy ler ?  whistling.gif  whistling.gif m not micheal dell doh.gif  doh.gif
If the location is Midvalley ? cant wait to have my hands on the babe ~ btw here's the spec :

C2D T5300 1.73 533FSB
Vista Premium
15" Truelife
1GB DDR2
120GB SATA
ATI x1400 256

Whole of this babe for RM3088 (gonna buy 4D) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jason111785: Apr 15 2007, 11:23 PM
TSsteventan85
post Apr 15 2007, 11:19 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Apr 15 2007, 11:13 PM)
btw, 6400 doesn't not come with a recovery CD as well one rite?
and wat to check when the thing is delivered?
LCD and wat else?? can I request the fella to help me burn instead...
kinda noob in all these stuff?? and wat's d use for downloading the new support driver?
faster or juz a newer more stabilize version???
and how u guys know the brand of the inside parts (eg : Kingston 512 DDR2 ram)?
ask d fella who deliver...
sorry for asking so many noob question...
first time owning a laptop...and dowan anything terrible happen...
due to my lack of knowledge bt it...
haizzz.... whistling.gif whistling.gif

ALL Dell notebook come with Windows Vista or XP installation CD ....

and few cd which include driver , DVD-program , and so forth

Nothing much can check actually...juz make sure the whole parcel are in good condition...no drop or not opened box....

All driver in ur system are updated d...

The fello who deliver the notebook to u really a noob..coz his job is only deliver and make sure u receive ur notebook....it is either SKYNET or DHL or other courier....

so don ask the courier guy to burn tis and do that for u , coz he know nothing on dell system and he is not dell employed 1... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

Juz download a white wallpaper or green wallpaper to make sure no dead pixel....

for all ur hardware config... u can check though Control Panel under System , Device manager there...

Download Everest tis program and u can know wat is ur component in ur system thumbup.gif

Added on April 15, 2007, 11:21 pm
QUOTE(jason111785 @ Apr 15 2007, 11:18 PM)
If the location is Midvalley ? cant wait to have my hands on the babe ~ btw here's the spec :

C2D T5300 1.73 533FSB
Vista Premium
15" Truelife
1GB DDR2
120GB SATA

Whole of this babe for RM3088 (gonna buy 4D) biggrin.gif
ohh...KL lar...then around 4days lol.....u din opt for G.card X1400 doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 15 2007, 11:21 PM

125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:42 PM