125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Dell Inspiron 6400 Enthusiasts' thread #5, Inspiron 1520 is released ... classic

TSsteventan85
post Apr 15 2007, 05:41 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(utopian86 @ Apr 15 2007, 05:39 PM)
thx, downloading now.
The sticker important?

cause dell give me wrong sticker.
i just notice it recently.

they give me centrino duo sticker.
C2D also considered as Centrino Duo icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif brows.gif brows.gif
death_nite
post Apr 15 2007, 05:42 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

here look at the attachment...when we try to customise our notebook...got option tv-out cable w/ spdif, composite spdif cable....

so i do think our 6400 support laa...its hi definition sound card wat...just need special cable to utilise it tongue.gif owh...don blame me if not working...blame dell since they put this in their website....lalalala whistling.gif

btw, i am using philips aurilium....muahahahahaha laugh.gif

defeat the purpose of mobility while using xternal soundcard? i bet ur speaker is larger than that wat whistling.gif mobility erhh? doesnt make a diff laa... doh.gif laugh.gif

philips aurilium didnt use any power adapter...just plug into the usb port n walla...its alive!!! biggrin.gif

TSsteventan85
post Apr 15 2007, 05:52 PM

6,447 posts

i hav the cable btw ....dell free it to me when get my replacement notebook... icon_idea.gif
calvin_gsc
post Apr 15 2007, 05:55 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 15 2007, 05:52 PM)
i hav the cable btw ....dell free it to me when get my replacement notebook... icon_idea.gif
How does it look like?
TSsteventan85
post Apr 15 2007, 05:57 PM

6,447 posts

erh....i dun hav it now...but its actually split out 5 plug ....so tat mean after u plug it in our notebook there , got another 5more plug , 1 is for tv-out lar and so forth

Added on April 15, 2007, 6:01 pmsorry for my ugly pic .... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 15 2007, 06:06 PM

calvin_gsc
post Apr 15 2007, 06:03 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 15 2007, 05:57 PM)
erh....i dun hav it now...but its actually split out 5 plug ....so tat mean after u plug it in our notebook there , got another 5more plug , 1 is for tv-out lar and so forth

Oh cool, it's the SPDIF adapter right?
silbii
post Apr 15 2007, 06:06 PM

963 posts

i hope it has SPDIF out...coz cheaper notebooks from other brands that came out a year plus has it...my bro's Hyundai notebook has this...

to use the connection - needs a mono jack to put into notebook slot, other end must be rca....then turn on SPDIF in audio properties...voila!! (this cable i modified myself...so it's good if Dell has a proper one)

read here for more info on getting spdif out using notebook's mini jack port...

http://forums.hardwaresecrets.com/archive/...php/t-1017.html

monday i might just call Dell to clarify on this...

haha....yeah..aurilum...i use to have it...but sadly sold it...regret regret

steven, u wanna sell yours to me? hehe...

========

btw = no dvi for the GC? that Dell guy at the booth told me got DVI...sheesh...i got conned...should i sue??

anyways...dont bother that much abt this yet...my projector has no DVI port anyways...

TSsteventan85
post Apr 15 2007, 06:07 PM

6,447 posts

yerp....pic updated ....tis 1 looks more real....and actual

Added on April 15, 2007, 6:08 pmmine 1 at home town wor..... but actually i never use it also ....

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 15 2007, 06:08 PM
silbii
post Apr 15 2007, 06:09 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 15 2007, 05:57 PM)

u give me hope steven... tongue.gif

hope it's SPDIF and we can enjoy full blast true DTS 5.1 with our notebooks!!! ...if only stereo, watching dvds where got syiok wan...

and hopefully i'll get the cable too... rolleyes.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 15 2007, 06:10 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(silbii @ Apr 15 2007, 06:09 PM)
u give me hope steven... tongue.gif

hope it's SPDIF and we can enjoy full blast true DTS 5.1 with our notebooks!!! ...if only stereo, watching dvds where got syiok wan...

and hopefully i'll get the cable too... rolleyes.gif
u wont get it unless u request or bought it wif ur system...

but dunno y dell free it to me ? maybe they know i m very frustrated last time , keep emailed them for replacement notebook sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

but thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif For Dell
death_nite
post Apr 15 2007, 06:12 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(silbii @ Apr 15 2007, 06:06 PM)
i hope it has SPDIF out...coz cheaper notebooks from other brands that came out a year plus has it...my bro's Hyundai notebook has this...

to use the connection - needs a mono jack to put into notebook slot, other end must be rca....then turn on SPDIF in audio properties...voila!! (this cable i modified myself...so it's good if Dell has a proper one)

read here for more info on getting spdif out using notebook's mini jack port...

http://forums.hardwaresecrets.com/archive/...php/t-1017.html

monday i might just call Dell to clarify on this...

haha....yeah..aurilum...i use to have it...but sadly sold it...regret regret

steven, u wanna sell yours to me? hehe...

========

btw = no dvi for the GC? that Dell guy at the booth told me got DVI...sheesh...i got conned...should i sue??

anyways...dont bother that much abt this yet...my projector has no DVI port anyways...
gee.....dvi output look white square right? sure laa dont hv....how could he say dat! i bet he's a noob....new worker maybe.... sweat.gif wat a shame...sue? u better complaint it to dell kaw kaw...who noes can get xtra freebies.... laugh.gif btw, u need vga to dvi converter laa like dat if u wanna use dvi output....aite?

@calvin_gsc, google around if u wanna noe how its look like smile.gif

This post has been edited by death_nite: Apr 15 2007, 06:13 PM
TSsteventan85
post Apr 15 2007, 06:15 PM

6,447 posts

haha.....everyone r taking advantage on Dell.....sueing them , asking for more freebies shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 15 2007, 06:17 PM
shortleg88
post Apr 15 2007, 08:22 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

placed my order for Inspiron 6400...
usually how long it takes to deliver ar?...
the fella told me 1 week but hopefully it can be faster...
my hand kinda itchy d...especially after trying my cuz sis HP 6000 series...
I actually was looking at tat as well...but dell offers d best price and specs...
hopefully I made the rite choice...too late to turn my back now d...
but must say the design and remote control was the big attraction...
I paid RM 3528 for it...

C2D 1.73 Ghz
2 x 512 mhz DDR RAM (533 mhz)
120 GB
Radeon X1400
Vista Home Premium (hopefully won't lag or else I hav 2 upgrade it)
targus backpack
15.4' XGA display wif truelife...

add me plz steven... rclxm9.gif
calvin_gsc
post Apr 15 2007, 09:39 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Apr 15 2007, 06:12 PM)
gee.....dvi output look white square right? sure laa dont hv....how could he say dat! i bet he's a noob....new worker maybe.... sweat.gif wat a shame...sue? u better complaint it to dell kaw kaw...who noes can get xtra freebies.... laugh.gif btw, u need vga to dvi converter laa like dat if u wanna use dvi output....aite?

@calvin_gsc, google around if u wanna noe how its look like smile.gif
I did google it.....

But no results. doh.gif

pls post the image here if you can find it. laugh.gif

The spdif adapter i came across is the old version with only 3 connectors.

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: Apr 15 2007, 09:48 PM
CrazyNut
post Apr 15 2007, 09:42 PM

434 posts

Whoa, didn't even notice 6400 had a new thread again! Looks like the thread will expand with Dell's new promo..checked Dell's website and for the price I paid in December I'll get lots of upgrades now, so it's really worth it for people eyeing to get a new laptop. Would have waited longer if I didn't need to bring a laptop with me to Australia, but I guess I don't have a choice..

Oh btw, since the price for 3 year CC upgrade has dropped, can I ask Dell to upgrade mine for that price as well?
death_nite
post Apr 15 2007, 10:12 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Apr 15 2007, 09:39 PM)
I did google it.....

But no results.  doh.gif

pls post the image here if you can find it.  laugh.gif

The spdif adapter i came across is the old version with only 3 connectors.
owh well...i found the old 1 too laugh.gif with 3 connectors...1 for spdif, 1 for (i forgot) n another wan is 4pin svideo out....but should be similar like that...it just that from dell wan got 5 connector...no 4 pin svideo out...4pin svideo out = 3 rca cable...audio left, audio right n video....

which meant, steven's cable should hv 1spdif output, 1 unknown( i forgot blush.gif ), 2 audio cable, 1 video cable.....
utopian86
post Apr 15 2007, 10:13 PM

1,239 posts

Do you mean this pic?
calvin_gsc
post Apr 15 2007, 10:13 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Apr 15 2007, 10:12 PM)
owh well...i found the old 1 too laugh.gif with 3 connectors...1 for spdif, 1 for (i forgot) n another wan is 4pin svideo out....but should be similar like that...it just that from dell wan got 5 connector...no 4 pin svideo out...4pin svideo out = 3 rca cable...audio left, audio right n video....

which meant, steven's cable should hv 1spdif output, 1 unknown( i forgot blush.gif ), 2 audio cable, 1 video cable.....
yes yes yes....

wouldn't it be helpful if there was a proper photo?

know a bit, don't know a bit.... laugh.gif
PacManV12
post Apr 15 2007, 10:18 PM

70 posts

I had been using Dell Inspiron 6400 for more than a year & recently I encounter one problem, do not know if this is the right thread to post my question.

There are 2 power on button for 6400, the normal on/off on the right to access WindowOS or the MediaDirect to go into MediaHome directly. Unfortunately, lately the MediaDirect button of my 6400 is not responding & only prompt me to a blue screen. Any idea why? Thanks.
swanchew
post Apr 15 2007, 10:20 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(PacManV12 @ Apr 15 2007, 10:18 PM)
I had been using Dell Inspiron 6400 for more than a year & recently I encounter one problem, do not know if this is the right thread to post my question.

There are 2 power on button for 6400, the normal on/off on the right to access WindowOS or the MediaDirect to go into MediaHome directly. Unfortunately, lately the MediaDirect button of my 6400 is not responding & only prompt me to a blue screen. Any idea why? Thanks.
Maybe u ter-format the direct media. So reinstall the direct media if you want to use it.

125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0164sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:04 PM