49 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Investment EMERALD 9 @ CHERAS | AUDREY BRUCE COCO DYLAN, A new City Concept project by Guocoland

BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 28 2018, 09:20 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 28 2018, 09:16 AM)
he mentioned he like mixed development also hence why he dont want the other comparable projects despite they are nearer and cheaper and real direct link mrt project... but to be frank... I can't understand why one would like to stay in a mixed development project... security issues, noise issues/ cleanness issues and other stuffs are not really that welcoming....
I love TOD and mixed development project.....it really make your life so easy. my car can literally sit in the carpark lot for one week without moving.

but if you are family man, pls find landed for ownstay. Your children will thank you for that.
aaron1717
post Dec 28 2018, 09:31 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 28 2018, 09:20 AM)
I love TOD and mixed development project.....it really make your life so easy. my car can literally sit in the carpark lot for one week without moving.

but if you are family man, pls find landed for ownstay. Your children will thank you for that.
TOD i also like it when my children all grown up and stay elsewhere... then i would just move back to pigeonhole TOD project to stay... but I dont really like mixed development... commercial lots downstairs... half dead mall downstairs.... if my location surrounded by golden age shoplots like ss17 or desa sri hartamas then should be more than enough for me.... no need mall or commercial lot below my service apartment....
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 28 2018, 09:41 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 28 2018, 09:31 AM)
TOD i also like it when my children all grown up and stay elsewhere... then i would just move back to pigeonhole TOD project to stay... but I dont really like mixed development... commercial lots downstairs... half dead mall downstairs.... if my location surrounded by golden age shoplots like ss17 or desa sri hartamas then should be more than enough for me.... no need mall or commercial lot below my service apartment....
find one done with premium developer lah….not those 3suku developers.....

has kukuland managed successfully such mdp before? do they have the target audience there? what outcome would those target audience want in this MDP?

I dun see well like I city bcos its at klang, or Icon City, in one of the poorest part of PJ or this one...or Emporio @ KD...….
aaron1717
post Dec 28 2018, 09:50 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 28 2018, 09:41 AM)
find one done with premium developer lah….not those 3suku developers.....

has kukuland managed successfully such mdp before? do they have the target audience there? what outcome would those target audience want in this MDP?

I dun see well like I city bcos its at klang, or Icon City, in one of the poorest part of PJ or this one...or Emporio @ KD...….
guocoland... u see their mixed development damansara city.... then u will understand liao.... thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif

and this emerald 9 wanna suck some overflow from the all crowded C180 i guess.... but succeed or not depends on the developer and the commercial consultant... just like solaris actually not too bad location but the mall always half dead status.... publika also took damn long time to how they are now... but not exactly flying... at least floating above ground.... laugh.gif laugh.gif

those icon city i city emporis gonna be shit like i presume.... the real KD malls like giza or nexis also struggling... add one more TG mall coming soon.... doh.gif doh.gif

even malton also not sure can replicated the success of their pavillion KL or not at BJ.... mixed development nowadays even for premium developer also gonna be a huge gamble....
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 28 2018, 09:58 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 28 2018, 09:50 AM)
guocoland... u see their mixed development damansara city.... then u will understand liao....  thumbsup.gif  thumbsup.gif

and this emerald 9 wanna suck some overflow from the all crowded C180 i guess.... but succeed or not depends on the developer and the commercial consultant... just like solaris actually not too bad location but the mall always half dead status.... publika also took damn long time to how they are now... but not exactly flying... at least floating above ground....  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

those icon city i city emporis gonna be shit like i presume.... the real KD malls like giza or nexis also struggling... add one more TG mall coming soon....  doh.gif  doh.gif

even malton also not sure can replicated the success of their pavillion KL or not at BJ.... mixed development nowadays even for premium developer also gonna be a huge gamble....
my prediction is that Pav BJ will be doing ok as long as they don't make it too high class.

but PavDH…...colder than water. rich ppl got one too many ways to shop n dine.....
12Digit
post Dec 28 2018, 10:23 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 27 2018, 03:24 PM)
Why still need plenty of carpark when mrt station is there????
If today you buy for own stay would you consider ? nowadays normally husband one car wife one car , where can the second car park ? rent or just park at road side? If you say like that then MRT station is there why do we still need the car ?
AskarPerang
post Dec 28 2018, 10:32 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(12Digit @ Dec 28 2018, 10:23 AM)
If today you buy for own stay would you consider ? nowadays normally husband one car wife one car , where can the second car park ? rent or just park at road side? If you say like that then MRT station is there why do we still need the car ?
In my opinion, car is a liability especially if under utilized.
If one take LRT/MRT to commute daily, then dont waste by having a car. Some even got a big car keep for long distance holiday usage only. Is not necessary to have nowadays. Just the mindset, is hard to change. As car = wealth. No car then ppl will look down upon you. Got car mean you are financially stable those kind of thing.

But reality in Klang Valley today. Too many cars. Not enough parking. tongue.gif

Nowadays, already got Grabcar and all those ehailing apps.
For long distance travel, now even got socar and gocar to use. Socar got 7 seater MPV now which is good enough to bring whole family to travel.
If really do calculation, one can save up money by not owning a car, especially heavy public transport user like LTG.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 28 2018, 04:03 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(12Digit @ Dec 28 2018, 10:23 AM)
mrt doest go to Lorong Lorong lobang lobang. so car is still an essential transport tool to have.

whether do you need 1 2 or 3 cars are subjective, since mrt station is there.

If your daily routine doesn't involved MRT, why bother to buy next to MRT station then? bcos the apartments look nicer next to MRT?
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 28 2018, 04:10 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 28 2018, 10:32 AM)
In my opinion, car is a liability especially if under utilized.
If one take LRT/MRT to commute daily, then dont waste by having a car. Some even got a big car keep for long distance holiday usage only. Is not necessary to have nowadays. Just the mindset, is hard to change. As car = wealth. No car then ppl will look down upon you. Got car mean you are financially stable those kind of thing.

But reality in Klang Valley today. Too many cars. Not enough parking.  tongue.gif

Nowadays, already got Grabcar and all those ehailing apps.
For long distance travel, now even got socar and gocar to use. Socar got 7 seater MPV now which is good enough to bring whole family to travel.
If really do calculation, one can save up money by not owning a car, especially heavy public transport user like LTG.
car to me is still an essential transport toll in KV. yes you might have alternative, but in time of emergency, weekend keluar town ronda ronda still need car.

although we don't need conti car, super car, luxury car...really, if one can ill afford. cars are still relatively cheaper in Malaysia. why want to restrict yourself like singaporeans? we are not 24kmx36kms nation.

life is to be enjoy....why need to han here and there......reward yourself a bit by taking the driver seat can or not?
LTG
post Dec 28 2018, 06:03 PM

1,780 posts

my office in kl sentral, daily transport for work and after work go shopping and movie can done with mrt, but i still need a car for some trip but very less usage lol. i like TOD project and mix development because i am consider one day i move to bigger unit or landed. my unit still easy rent out or doing airbnb for some income.
AOL24
post Dec 28 2018, 06:10 PM

202 posts

Tbh, I chose to shortlist this property because of a few things:

1) Distance to MRT

2) Reputable developer (at least in my eyes) - currently stay in Bukit Damansara with my family and I've seen how Damansara City was built and executed. Felt they did a good job.

3) Freehold

4) Within my budget - RM 500K +-

5) Mixed development (in theory) - should mean that it's convenient. Obviously depends on whether they get good anchor tenants.

Definitely understand the oversupply of malls and retail. The overhang is going to be tough considering developers keep wanting to build huge malls, in the end also, they stay empty. Or barely filled with tenants/customers.

Been looking for the longest time for a place and had my eye on One Cochrane too. But the parking being a standalone block, so-so developer and price really turned me off.

What do you guys think based on some of my checklist items?

Also beggers can't be choosers with my budget hahahaha
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 28 2018, 10:00 PM

20,146 posts

May i ask 500k budget get you how big unit in tis project n how many bedroom?

And tis project is literally next to you city?

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Dec 28 2018, 10:03 PM
aaron1717
post Dec 29 2018, 10:53 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(AOL24 @ Dec 28 2018, 06:10 PM)

1) Distance to MRT

2) Reputable developer (at least in my eyes) - currently stay in Bukit Damansara with my family and I've seen how Damansara City was built and executed. Felt they did a good job.

3) Freehold

5) Mixed development (in theory) - should mean that it's convenient. Obviously depends on whether they get good anchor tenants.

Definitely understand the oversupply of malls and retail. The overhang is going to be tough considering developers keep wanting to build huge malls, in the end also, they stay empty. Or barely filled with tenants/customers.

Been looking for the longest time for a place and had my eye on One Cochrane too. But the parking being a standalone block, so-so developer and price really turned me off.

take a look at guocoland's damansara city mixed development on whether its vibrant or not (not built quality and design) and you will know what are you gonna get for that pricing.... for selangor address in this part of cheras + youcity lelong units like no tomorrow... better just focus back on KL projects for own staying
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 3 2019, 10:35 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 29 2018, 10:53 AM)
take a look at guocoland's damansara city mixed development on whether its vibrant or not (not built quality and design) and you will know what are you gonna get for that pricing.... for selangor address in this part of cheras + youcity lelong units like no tomorrow... better just focus back on KL projects for own staying
I only target 4 areas nia...

Sudah cukup.....

If ppl still believe in si beh far fairy tales....i have no say jor
Neoyo
post Jan 3 2019, 10:41 PM

1,435 posts

QUOTE(AOL24 @ Dec 28 2018, 07:10 PM)

1) Distance to MRT

3) Freehold

Bkt dsara move to here... U wont like it... Not a good choice
trust4you
post Jan 4 2019, 09:39 AM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 28 2018, 09:50 AM)
guocoland... u see their mixed development damansara city.... then u will understand liao....  :thumbsup:  :thumbsup:

and this emerald 9 wanna suck some overflow from the all crowded C180 i guess.... but succeed or not depends on the developer and the commercial consultant... just like solaris actually not too bad location but the mall always half dead status.... publika also took damn long time to how they are now... but not exactly flying... at least floating above ground....  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

those icon city i city emporis gonna be shit like i presume.... the real KD malls like giza or nexis also struggling... add one more TG mall coming soon....  doh.gif  doh.gif

Publika my friend open clinic there not even 6 month caplap liau.
trust4you
post Jan 4 2019, 09:41 AM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 29 2018, 10:53 AM)
Ya, you city ground floor bo anchor tenant padahal in broucher flyer write so many anchor tenant name in disguise. Till niw uo n running, kosong saje,
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 4 2019, 02:06 PM

20,146 posts

kukuland resume got nothing to show de
either resi or commercial or both......
AOL24
post Jan 6 2019, 11:34 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Neoyo @ Jan 3 2019, 10:41 PM)
Bkt dsara move to here... U wont like it... Not a good choice
One must consider the price range of the property too. As a fresh graduate, I don't see myself being able to afford any of the (new) properties around the area that I'm staying.

Beggers can't be choosers.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 7 2019, 11:58 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(AOL24 @ Jan 6 2019, 11:34 AM)
One must consider the price range of the property too. As a fresh graduate, I don't see myself being able to afford any of the (new) properties around the area that I'm staying.

Beggers can't be choosers.
choosers also no need to choose so far away what...….nearby Damansara no property to buy meh????

have you stayed in cheras south/kajang before or not?????????

49 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:51 AM