Investment EMERALD 9 @ CHERAS | AUDREY BRUCE COCO DYLAN, A new City Concept project by Guocoland

BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 29 2017, 08:55 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Aug 29 2017, 03:41 PM)
not really excited about a condo at batu 9... but considering condo is the going forward trend for this radius.... lets see what kind of pricing they can offer, density and size... haha
The name guocolmd is enuf for me to avoid tis project.
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 4 2018, 01:11 AM

20,146 posts

400mtr to mrt station also consider TOD?
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 10 2018, 01:40 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 11 2018, 08:07 PM)
Thanks for sharing.
But is a poor layout by the developer. Didnt follow current trend.

850sqft and only 2 rooms a disadvantage. Current trend is:
650 sqft 2 bedrooms.
850 sqft 3 bedrooms.
has anyone of you actually live in 850sq 3bedders and feel the place is very comfortable and nice to call home?

current trend doesn't mean its a good trend.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 10 2018, 08:16 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 10 2018, 02:39 PM)
in the end sales is the main matter... but yea... the 2 rooms unit of emerald hills also nt selling very well... alot buyers mentioned too wasted to use 850sqft for 2 rooms only....

stayed in 800sqft 3 rooms flat before.... not super comfortable... but not as cramp as i thought....
Do u wish to relive the yesteryears now or wish for improvrment in lifestyle?
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 27 2018, 03:24 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(12Digit @ Dec 27 2018, 10:36 AM)
my concern is only car park provided 2 only for 1050sf the rest all one car park and maintenance cost is 0.40psf. so far like the concept and design on overall
Why still need plenty of carpark when mrt station is there????
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 27 2018, 03:25 PM

20,146 posts

I can never ever understand the appetite for new projects from buyers.......

Macam each project also bbbb.....non stop.....

Doeamt matter if its a lousy project at lousy location or lousy developer....

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Dec 27 2018, 03:26 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 27 2018, 10:37 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(AOL24 @ Dec 27 2018, 05:50 PM)
Does this project tick all your negative boxes?
no lah it didn't even make it to my tick box list,

cheras/kajang is not my focus areas these days.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 28 2018, 08:16 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 28 2018, 12:40 AM)
Is a link bridge to the MRT station? I doubt at more than 400 meter away distance such bridge is possible.
Or is just a covered walkway?

2 different thing.
link pedestrian bridges from pav to Klcc is 1km. anything is possible.

but will developer willing to foot the bill and do it is different story.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 28 2018, 09:20 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 28 2018, 09:16 AM)
he mentioned he like mixed development also hence why he dont want the other comparable projects despite they are nearer and cheaper and real direct link mrt project... but to be frank... I can't understand why one would like to stay in a mixed development project... security issues, noise issues/ cleanness issues and other stuffs are not really that welcoming....
I love TOD and mixed development project.....it really make your life so easy. my car can literally sit in the carpark lot for one week without moving.

but if you are family man, pls find landed for ownstay. Your children will thank you for that.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 28 2018, 09:41 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 28 2018, 09:31 AM)
TOD i also like it when my children all grown up and stay elsewhere... then i would just move back to pigeonhole TOD project to stay... but I dont really like mixed development... commercial lots downstairs... half dead mall downstairs.... if my location surrounded by golden age shoplots like ss17 or desa sri hartamas then should be more than enough for me.... no need mall or commercial lot below my service apartment....
find one done with premium developer lah….not those 3suku developers.....

has kukuland managed successfully such mdp before? do they have the target audience there? what outcome would those target audience want in this MDP?

I dun see well like I city bcos its at klang, or Icon City, in one of the poorest part of PJ or this one...or Emporio @ KD...….
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 28 2018, 09:58 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 28 2018, 09:50 AM)
guocoland... u see their mixed development damansara city.... then u will understand liao....  thumbsup.gif  thumbsup.gif

and this emerald 9 wanna suck some overflow from the all crowded C180 i guess.... but succeed or not depends on the developer and the commercial consultant... just like solaris actually not too bad location but the mall always half dead status.... publika also took damn long time to how they are now... but not exactly flying... at least floating above ground....  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

those icon city i city emporis gonna be shit like i presume.... the real KD malls like giza or nexis also struggling... add one more TG mall coming soon....  doh.gif  doh.gif

even malton also not sure can replicated the success of their pavillion KL or not at BJ.... mixed development nowadays even for premium developer also gonna be a huge gamble....
my prediction is that Pav BJ will be doing ok as long as they don't make it too high class.

but PavDH…...colder than water. rich ppl got one too many ways to shop n dine.....
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 28 2018, 04:03 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(12Digit @ Dec 28 2018, 10:23 AM)
If today you buy for own stay would you consider ? nowadays normally husband one car wife one car , where can the second car park ? rent or just park at road side? If you say like that then MRT station is there why do we still need the car ?
mrt doest go to Lorong Lorong lobang lobang. so car is still an essential transport tool to have.

whether do you need 1 2 or 3 cars are subjective, since mrt station is there.

If your daily routine doesn't involved MRT, why bother to buy next to MRT station then? bcos the apartments look nicer next to MRT?
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 28 2018, 04:10 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 28 2018, 10:32 AM)
In my opinion, car is a liability especially if under utilized.
If one take LRT/MRT to commute daily, then dont waste by having a car. Some even got a big car keep for long distance holiday usage only. Is not necessary to have nowadays. Just the mindset, is hard to change. As car = wealth. No car then ppl will look down upon you. Got car mean you are financially stable those kind of thing.

But reality in Klang Valley today. Too many cars. Not enough parking.  tongue.gif

Nowadays, already got Grabcar and all those ehailing apps.
For long distance travel, now even got socar and gocar to use. Socar got 7 seater MPV now which is good enough to bring whole family to travel.
If really do calculation, one can save up money by not owning a car, especially heavy public transport user like LTG.
car to me is still an essential transport toll in KV. yes you might have alternative, but in time of emergency, weekend keluar town ronda ronda still need car.

although we don't need conti car, super car, luxury car...really, if one can ill afford. cars are still relatively cheaper in Malaysia. why want to restrict yourself like singaporeans? we are not 24kmx36kms nation.

life is to be enjoy....why need to han here and there......reward yourself a bit by taking the driver seat can or not?
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 28 2018, 10:00 PM

20,146 posts

May i ask 500k budget get you how big unit in tis project n how many bedroom?

And tis project is literally next to you city?

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Dec 28 2018, 10:03 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 3 2019, 10:35 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 29 2018, 10:53 AM)
take a look at guocoland's damansara city mixed development on whether its vibrant or not (not built quality and design) and you will know what are you gonna get for that pricing.... for selangor address in this part of cheras + youcity lelong units like no tomorrow... better just focus back on KL projects for own staying
I only target 4 areas nia...

Sudah cukup.....

If ppl still believe in si beh far fairy tales....i have no say jor
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 4 2019, 02:06 PM

20,146 posts

kukuland resume got nothing to show de
either resi or commercial or both......
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 7 2019, 11:58 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(AOL24 @ Jan 6 2019, 11:34 AM)
One must consider the price range of the property too. As a fresh graduate, I don't see myself being able to afford any of the (new) properties around the area that I'm staying.

Beggers can't be choosers.
choosers also no need to choose so far away what...….nearby Damansara no property to buy meh????

have you stayed in cheras south/kajang before or not?????????
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 8 2019, 12:33 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(AOL24 @ Jan 8 2019, 12:28 AM)
Any suggestions would be appreciated smile.gif

Based on the criteria I set out, nothing really stands out.
Damansara addresses already counts til fingers break...….n if you willing to accept subsale within 10yrs old...…..n rumawip….

rajin rajin...search property portals...….on weekend or weekdays when free...….

seriously, unless you want to stay as far away from your parents or want to be as close as possible to your bf or gf......cheras/kajang area....its not tailored for pj nangs or high end kl ppl.
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 24 2019, 03:01 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(keneeth111 @ Mar 24 2019, 01:05 PM)
taikor, which 4 areas? mind to share?

KLCC? Damansara/PJ? MK? Bangsar?
Actually 5 areas

KLCC, BB, Damansara (KUL), Bangsar (excluding bangsar south at this stage) and PJ (incl subang jaya, along FedWhy).

am not in the rush, man man wait and pick.

BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 24 2019, 10:36 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(keneeth111 @ Mar 24 2019, 10:05 PM)
thanks for sharing....all super prime area......but MK not in list (too many supplies?!)

yea true....too many choices these days....pick the best.... :thumbsup:
If my cash printing machine hasnt broken down, maybe, just maybe will consider MK......

0.0190sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:35 PM