127 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Home Theatre Your Home Theater pics - Show us !, Inspire and motivate, let's share.

kiam
post Jun 26 2009, 09:51 PM

183 posts

newly "captured"

grill off

htkaki
post Jun 26 2009, 10:00 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Bro, how does it sound? I hope you are captivated by it
kiam
post Jun 26 2009, 10:22 PM

183 posts

first word for HM...

HM: "this is better!"

...how do you think it sound? haha. okay. to be serious, just only starting to test it out, but 1 thing for sure the vocal are clear and crisp. IMHO Center is really important not only because it is reproducing "statistically 60%" of the movie track but it also bridges between the L, SL, & R, SR. The clarity this klipsch center has better bridge the transition of sound from left to right and back! ok, maybe I can't help for noticing this because my last center, has 1 driver that is dead and been running that for quite some time until it is giving way.

guys thats listening to the devil and angel conversation in their head for a new center, you won't go wrong with this! biggrin.gif hehe

jchong
post Jun 26 2009, 10:57 PM

5,989 posts

Congrats on the new addition to your HT family!

Another person to feel the poison from 'the one' tongue.gif
gocitygo
post Jun 26 2009, 11:15 PM

397 posts

Kiam, congrats.

Which is the model and how much is the damage?

I'm scouting for centre speaker....
htkaki
post Jun 26 2009, 11:26 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Jun 26 2009, 10:57 PM)
Congrats on the new addition to your HT family!

Another person to feel the poison from 'the one' tongue.gif
hmm.gif I wonder who.... tongue.gif

kiam, next on the list would be av receiver or your front speakers. RF-82? Then with these, partners it with a sub... I mean not a sub. The SUB brows.gif

My friend said that he nearly ran out of breath taking this RC-62 to your car since it is quite a distant laugh.gif
trd088
post Jun 26 2009, 11:32 PM

169 posts

I got one Klipsch centre speaker (KV-2) at my home since 1998...until now...it's still working...
And, the sound is good...like Kiam said "clear and crisp"...
kiam
post Jun 26 2009, 11:39 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(gocitygo @ Jun 26 2009, 11:15 PM)
Kiam, congrats.

Which is the model and how much is the damage?

I'm scouting for centre speaker....
its the rc-62. below the 2k mark bro. dun look~ tongue.gif contact "the ONE" brows.gif

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 26 2009, 11:26 PM)
hmm.gif  I wonder who....  tongue.gif

kiam, next on the list would be av receiver or your front speakers. RF-82? Then with these, partners it with a sub... I mean not a sub. The SUB  brows.gif 

My friend said that he nearly ran out of breath taking this RC-62 to your car since it is quite a distant  laugh.gif
wonder who's "the ONE" brows.gif

~15 kg of goodness. 30cm in depth. tractrix horn baby yeah.

hook-ed to klipsch man. even the grill is snapped on with magnet. biggrin.gif
arremie
post Jun 27 2009, 01:49 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

more n more klip kaki rclxms.gif
izmel_s
post Jun 27 2009, 02:00 PM

29 posts

me also future klip kaki..ehheeh
htkaki
post Jun 27 2009, 05:48 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(izmel_s @ Jun 27 2009, 02:00 PM)
me also future klip kaki..ehheeh
Boss, when you new huge pad is ready, please invite me to go over to check your future HT room smile.gif

No worry, tarak poison along blush.gif
izmel_s
post Jun 27 2009, 08:37 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 27 2009, 09:48 PM)
Boss, when you new huge pad is ready, please invite me to go over to check your future HT room  smile.gif

No worry, tarak poison along  blush.gif
aiyoo taukeh .. dont say huge la. haha small only my tv room .half urs i think.. need ur help also .measure2 the room for the speaker cables.. sweat.gif
htkaki
post Jun 27 2009, 09:58 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

No problem, boss. Once it is ready, jz let me know. I ll bring the measuring tapes, and some poisons along (as usual)
s6xs9x
post Jun 28 2009, 09:32 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

QUOTE(kiam @ Jun 26 2009, 09:51 PM)
newly "captured"

grill off

Congrats!
As the first auditioned I had with the center (mine's just a 52 thou) I can tell that this piece is really strong for it's size and price.
Without thinking much it came along with the fronts as well.

Kiam go for the RF82... transition will be a lot better around the room. brows.gif
htkaki
post Jun 28 2009, 10:29 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

He is thinking of getting that or probably a step higher, RF-63
kiam
post Jun 28 2009, 11:28 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Jun 28 2009, 09:32 PM)
Congrats!
As the first auditioned I had with the center (mine's just a 52 thou) I can tell that this piece is really strong for it's size and price.
Without thinking much it came along with the fronts as well.

Kiam go for the RF82... transition will be a lot better around the room. brows.gif
thanks s6xs9x, like you say it is really strong for its size and price.
rewatching some of the bd movies after SPL calibration. TF, DH1, DH2 today. Can I say that I enjoyed the vocals very much? tongue.gif
An inner voice telling me to change the fronts too (besides poison from our Chief Poison Office htkaki) biggrin.gif
but I would think that the fronts may be 1 of the last item that I will change.

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 28 2009, 10:29 PM)
He is thinking of getting that or probably a step higher, RF-63
boss, if got "super-special" price I might move the front upgrade infront brows.gif
Learjet35
post Jun 28 2009, 11:47 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jun 24 2009, 01:45 PM)
The boss is Mr. Lim
His price is fair enough la..bought some stuffs from him last time.
ouh..Mr.Lim.
i bought banana from him and going to buy surge protector.
chatting with him about R/C .. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
geforce1999
post Jun 29 2009, 04:37 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Jun 28 2009, 11:47 PM)
ouh..Mr.Lim.
i bought banana from him and going to buy surge protector.
chatting with him about R/C ..  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Sorry for asking... All the while I use bare cable without any banana, do you normally have the shop do the banana crimping or you get the banana and do it yourself? One size fit all or need to check the thickness of the cable first? blush.gif
jchong
post Jun 29 2009, 04:46 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Jun 29 2009, 04:37 PM)
Sorry for asking... All the while I use bare cable without any banana, do you normally have the shop do the banana crimping or you get the banana and do it yourself?  One size fit all or need to check the thickness of the cable first?  blush.gif
Banana also got different types. Some you crimp, some you solder, some you screw down. Those that are crimped might not be 1 size fit all. Those really thick wires like 10 AWG might have trouble. But if you're not using so thick then should be ok.
geforce1999
post Jun 29 2009, 04:51 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Jun 29 2009, 04:46 PM)
Banana also got different types. Some you crimp, some you solder, some you screw down. Those that are crimped might not be 1 size fit all. Those really thick wires like 10 AWG might have trouble. But if you're not using so thick then should be ok.
Thanks for the info. Any recommentation for value for money banana brand and model?

127 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:18 PM