QUOTE(jlim78 @ Jun 25 2008, 10:06 PM)
jlim78,be tempted no more!
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/366796/+60
quench your desire's thrist!
Home Theatre Your Home Theater pics - Show us !, Inspire and motivate, let's share.
Jun 25 2008, 11:49 PM
183 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(jlim78 @ Jun 25 2008, 10:06 PM) jlim78,be tempted no more! http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/366796/+60 quench your desire's thrist! |
Aug 25 2008, 08:37 PM
great setup there, Exarkun, nice n clean.
Just wondering, do you put the sub on the console just to take pic, or is it there all along? doesnt it vibrates against the wood console? also, custom made console? This post has been edited by kiam: Aug 25 2008, 08:38 PM |
Apr 14 2009, 08:59 AM
Desa HT, drove pass last weekend. seems like they are doing some "renovation clearance sale" maybe you can pick up something from there
Jun 5 2009, 11:44 PM
my humble ht set
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 6 2009, 09:26 AM
thanks gocitygo.
yet to clean those wires at the floor. the diffuser goes around and "frame" the fixed screen. entry avr - yammy 663. 7.1 setup ps3 |
Jun 6 2009, 06:02 PM
5.1, According to the emblem is from denmark. The brand is greentech.
Then another pair of wharfy 9.1 for surround. Our CPO htkaki is poisoning with klipsch center as mine 1 of the driver 1/2 dead I think it is too peasant compared to our htkaki boss's setup. Summore now with the svs cylinder. This post has been edited by kiam: Jun 6 2009, 06:26 PM |
Jun 6 2009, 06:29 PM
Yeah, arremie when can go to ur place to audition the klipsch reference series?
Jun 23 2009, 01:42 PM
"kepala" poison organize please
outing == chance to poison |
Jun 26 2009, 09:51 PM
newly "captured"
![]() grill off ![]() |
Jun 26 2009, 10:22 PM
first word for HM...
HM: "this is better!" ...how do you think it sound? haha. okay. to be serious, just only starting to test it out, but 1 thing for sure the vocal are clear and crisp. IMHO Center is really important not only because it is reproducing "statistically 60%" of the movie track but it also bridges between the L, SL, & R, SR. The clarity this klipsch center has better bridge the transition of sound from left to right and back! ok, maybe I can't help for noticing this because my last center, has 1 driver that is dead and been running that for quite some time until it is giving way. guys thats listening to the devil and angel conversation in their head for a new center, you won't go wrong with this! |
Jun 26 2009, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(gocitygo @ Jun 26 2009, 11:15 PM) its the rc-62. below the 2k mark bro. dun look~ QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 26 2009, 11:26 PM) kiam, next on the list would be av receiver or your front speakers. RF-82? Then with these, partners it with a sub... I mean not a sub. The SUB My friend said that he nearly ran out of breath taking this RC-62 to your car since it is quite a distant ~15 kg of goodness. 30cm in depth. tractrix horn baby yeah. hook-ed to klipsch man. even the grill is snapped on with magnet. |
Jun 28 2009, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Jun 28 2009, 09:32 PM) Congrats! thanks s6xs9x, like you say it is really strong for its size and price.As the first auditioned I had with the center (mine's just a 52 thou) I can tell that this piece is really strong for it's size and price. Without thinking much it came along with the fronts as well. Kiam go for the RF82... transition will be a lot better around the room. rewatching some of the bd movies after SPL calibration. TF, DH1, DH2 today. Can I say that I enjoyed the vocals very much? An inner voice telling me to change the fronts too (besides poison from our Chief Poison Office htkaki) but I would think that the fronts may be 1 of the last item that I will change. QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 28 2009, 10:29 PM) boss, if got "super-special" price I might move the front upgrade infront |
| Change to: | 0.0443sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:54 AM |