6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Home Theatre Your Home Theater pics - Show us !, Inspire and motivate, let's share.

arremie
post Jun 30 2008, 12:37 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Previously.....
[attachmentid=513453]

Currently.....
[attachmentid=513446]

Change yammy 461 to 663. Change Philips 5986K to Pioneer DAV600AV. Change 5 yammy speakers to PSB. Still using yammy sub coz its good enuf.

The best part is I took out the top drawer and the new center speaker fit nicely inside it laugh.gif

This post has been edited by arremie: Jun 30 2008, 12:41 AM
arremie
post Jun 30 2008, 10:13 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Good enuf. With that dirt cheap price you can't complaint much tongue.gif
arremie
post Jul 1 2008, 11:40 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Yep the front floorstander is Alpha T1. The bass is good and acceptable even without my sub turn on (or if I use Pure Direct mode).

The bookshelf Alpha B1 I use for my surround.
[attachmentid=515353]
arremie
post Jul 2 2008, 10:09 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 2 2008, 08:56 AM)
nice surround speakers
7.1 setup?
Nope only 5.1 coz I use the ext surround channel to bi-amp my front speakers.

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 2 2008, 09:49 AM)
aikss... i tot floorstanders like mpyw
Dude rolleyes.gif
I use floorstander T1 for front channel only. Surround is the bookshelf B1.
arremie
post Jul 2 2008, 10:07 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Pretty impressive for something built in China. So far I can't find a single flaw like something senget or whatever. The sound is getting better by day thumbup.gif
arremie
post Jul 2 2008, 10:27 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jul 2 2008, 10:19 PM)
Sure got diff as his sub is way inferior than yours lah, taukeh  tongue.gif 

Never mind the 'Made in P.R.C' issue, as psb quality is still there. arremie, I guess the speakers are running in well now  smile.gif Oh yes, psb is easy to run in too. Doesnt need light years like some do
Haha well said dude. How can I compete with yammy 861 and velo 12r? No way tongue.gif
A&L also told me same thing. Easy to drive and burn in thumbup.gif
Waiting for another pair of SA XT cables now from Futureshop UK to go all SA XT for front bi-amp and center rclxms.gif
arremie
post Jul 10 2008, 05:19 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Tokey besar with "budget setup" laugh.gif laugh.gif
arremie
post Jul 12 2008, 10:10 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(kvn1080 @ Jul 10 2008, 09:39 PM)
my "bud....bud....get setup" blush.gif

Dude, I like your TV cabinet. Is that custom made?

This post has been edited by arremie: Jul 12 2008, 10:11 AM
arremie
post Jul 14 2008, 05:57 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

You design and then built it or just design and get someone to build your design for you?
Too bad you in Penang. Anyway I like it. Not just the design. The material as well. Dark colored wood.
Definitely better than black tongue.gif
arremie
post Jul 16 2008, 01:12 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Elite or not u can get that free la from Best Denki. Go to Sony side it will be there. If not then out of stock oredi la.
arremie
post Aug 4 2008, 03:19 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Yep I'm looking for taller n solid stand too for my surround. Currently the tallest I can find at Amcorp there is only 30 inches.
arremie
post Aug 5 2008, 04:05 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 4 2008, 11:33 PM)
Mine is abt 5' tall. Got it from A&L many years ago
A&L huh? Maybe I should drop by and see if they got one to let go.
arremie
post Aug 6 2008, 11:41 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

First education to children very important.

Never touch daddy's speakers. mad.gif
Do not stick your ears on daddy's speakers. mad.gif
Do not sit on daddy's subwoofer. mad.gif
Always use remote control (which all wrapped in plastic tongue.gif ).
Don't forget to switch off daddy's amp, daddy's DVD player and daddy's TV when done watching movies.
Do not stand in front of daddy's TV. mad.gif

The key word is "daddy" so they don't want daddy to scold them if anything happen to daddy's stuff.

So far so good laugh.gif laugh.gif

Only one rule to HM while watching movies....stop asking what will happen next! vmad.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by arremie: Aug 6 2008, 11:42 AM
arremie
post Aug 6 2008, 01:42 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Aug 6 2008, 12:20 PM)
Ha! Ha! U forgot! Don't put ur troy in to the speaker/ sub woofer hole!!! biggrin.gif
Yeah that one also. My daughter like to put her hand inside the round bass port when I use Yammy sub but she can't do that anymore with my 10R since the bass port is flat at the bottom. So one rule obsolete for me laugh.gif
arremie
post Aug 6 2008, 09:27 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Got surround speaker stand from A&L Amcorp. Its 42" in height and cost RM180 per pair. Construction is all metal with spike feet. The pole is hollow and can be filled with sand or whatever fancies you. Here's some eye candy... tongue.gif

[attachmentid=550736] [attachmentid=550741]spikes...ouch tongue.gif
[attachmentid=550745] [attachmentid=550747]height comparison with my current "stand" laugh.gif
hole to fill sand before attach the top plate
[attachmentid=550748] better now since its not block by the couch thumbup.gif

All parts bottom plate, pole and top plate connect together with one large hex head screw respectively.

This post has been edited by arremie: Aug 6 2008, 09:38 PM
arremie
post Aug 7 2008, 09:01 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

TQ. Nothing fancy but it will do the job. Need to find sand now. Maybe cat litter sand laugh.gif
arremie
post Aug 7 2008, 10:18 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(swimfish @ Aug 7 2008, 09:12 AM)
hmmm.. dumb question... what are the spikes for? i did not put on mine ... well.. yet smile.gif
spikes on marble floors?... hmm
Yeah kind of worried me also but I tell you the spike kind of "dig in" to the marble but without any marking. Its hard to push the stand when the spikes leveled. Same goes to my speakers with spikes. Not easy to push.

Other sifu should answer what are the spikes for. I can't recall but got to do with something musical tongue.gif
arremie
post Aug 7 2008, 11:36 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(Jediknight8820 @ Aug 7 2008, 10:48 AM)
i guess to absorb any 'vibration' from the speaker to the floor and vice-versa. you may try to buy 'carpet' that comes in pieces and place the speaker on top. thumbup.gif
Exactly what my HM suggest. My carpet from HN will arrive soon so need to go and look for something that match the color. Anyway, personally I think no problem leaving the spikes on marble. Kind of stable and holding well.
arremie
post Aug 8 2008, 01:50 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

If u need shorter one than don't get this one la. Get yourself a nice 36" wooden stand. This one is for people who want their speaker high but don't want or can't wall mount them. Yeah I always deal with Alex Song. I ask him whether he still got or not after I bought one and he said still have. Quite heavy but I get him to carry the box to my car tongue.gif
arremie
post Aug 10 2008, 07:05 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Dude...ur sub kinda blocking ur left speaker tongue.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:07 AM