5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

AMD official price, effective 9th april 2007

TSlinux11
post Apr 11 2007, 01:59 PM

104 posts

umm.. broken keyboard with CAPS stuck on?

AMD really good bang for money, 3600+ and 3800+ below USD100. so i think X2 wins in the "best value for money" category.

AMD has no comparative cpu to Intel's E6700 and above. so if money no problem, Intel has the performance crown, until we see Agena and Kuma.
ruffstuff
post Apr 11 2007, 03:02 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(budakcomel @ Apr 11 2007, 01:49 PM)

I DON'T AGREE AMD (BUDGET) AND INTEL (PERFORMANCE).
I HAVE USED ATHLON XP 2000+ (1.6GZ) AND PENTIUM 4 2GZ, IT SEEMS THAT ATHLON IS FASTER THAN PENTIUM IN MANY APPLICATIONS ESP. VIDEO EDITING.

ALSO, I HAVE USED ATHLON 64 3000+ (1.8 GZ) AND PENTIUM 4 3GZ, ATHLON 3000+ IS MUCH FASTER. ONLY, IT GETS HOTTER FAST. SO BUY GOOD FAN FOR THE CASING.

The greenish text of yours, reflects your fanboyism and it could have been a point if it was posted 2 years ago. Your are cute.
abel
post Apr 11 2007, 03:31 PM

571 posts

eemmm AMD vs Intel again never ending war sad.gif

This post has been edited by abel: Apr 11 2007, 03:32 PM
jcliew
post Apr 11 2007, 03:56 PM

Retired Enthusiast
889 posts

QUOTE(abel @ Apr 11 2007, 03:31 PM)
That's da reality dude smile.gif
procs: Intel vs AMD
gpus: nVidia vs ATI
Thunderbolt
post Apr 11 2007, 04:23 PM

Tonight We Dine In Penang!
1,191 posts

QUOTE(abel @ Apr 11 2007, 03:31 PM)

Why so sad ? laugh.gif

Competition is a healthy business, it creates innovation and it also benefit the end users like us who are waiting for good price on those proccessor thumbup.gif
pohpiah
post Apr 11 2007, 04:27 PM

201 posts

If break it down into (in terms of price)
- High end CPU
- Mid range price CPU
- Low end CPU

- Intel win (the King)
- AMD win (IMO best performance/value, Paladin in shining armour)
- donno lar ... but thinking AMD
c38y50y70
post Apr 11 2007, 05:00 PM

Validating
140 posts

price war isn't good in long term because cpu company will not have enough resources for big R&D project to design better products.
dblooi
post Apr 11 2007, 06:47 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(linux11 @ Apr 10 2007, 12:14 AM)
E4300 spec'ed 1.8GHz, FSB 200MHz, so it's 9x multiplier.. something wrong?

http://processorfinder.intel.com/details.aspx?sSpec=SL9TB
QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Apr 10 2007, 12:19 AM)
E4300 is 9x multiplier. Nothing wrong, just that it not have Virtualization Technology only.
sorry, my bad.. yeah it's 9x multiplier . Thx for correcting it icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(budakcomel @ Apr 11 2007, 01:49 PM)

I DON'T AGREE AMD (BUDGET) AND INTEL (PERFORMANCE).
I HAVE USED ATHLON XP 2000+ (1.6GZ) AND PENTIUM 4 2GZ, IT SEEMS THAT ATHLON IS FASTER THAN PENTIUM IN MANY APPLICATIONS ESP. VIDEO EDITING.

ALSO, I HAVE USED ATHLON 64 3000+ (1.8 GZ) AND PENTIUM 4 3GZ, ATHLON 3000+ IS MUCH FASTER. ONLY, IT GETS HOTTER FAST. SO BUY GOOD FAN FOR THE CASING.

come on, those are grandmother stories . Keep it for ur grandma, she might be interested whistling.gif

yehlai
post Apr 11 2007, 08:32 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

I think most cc will run their pc with AMD proc nowdays, their price is so tempting!
We won't see Intel in cc anymore haha.. wise move from AMD rclxms.gif
Irishcoffee
post Apr 11 2007, 09:52 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

280+ can get a dual core edi
so cheap
shinjite
post Apr 11 2007, 10:35 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

If my budget doesn't permit me to get C2D, AMD X2 AM2 65nm is not a bad choice either, the 3800+ with 2x512KB L2 cache is a good buy XD
jcliew
post Apr 11 2007, 10:42 PM

Retired Enthusiast
889 posts

Da X2 3600+ Brisbane chips wif 2x512k L2 even more affordable than da X2 3800+ dude hmm.gif
mych8660
post Apr 26 2007, 01:54 PM

15 posts

between AMD Athlon energy efficient and normal one, 65W vs 89W, any price difference? Whats the price of Brisbane 3800+ ?

This post has been edited by mych8660: Apr 26 2007, 01:55 PM
crazykilla
post Apr 26 2007, 04:58 PM

i dun think there's a price for Brisbane 3800+...however, 3600+ is rm 270 from CrazyboyRS thread
apis
post Apr 26 2007, 05:36 PM

1,175 posts

3800+ is not a brisbane core..but it's has EE(65 watt) edition..
soulfly
post Apr 26 2007, 08:13 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(jcliew @ Apr 11 2007, 10:42 PM)
Da X2 3600+ Brisbane chips wif 2x512k L2 even more affordable than da X2 3800+ dude hmm.gif
what's the issue? 3600+ is 1.9ghz .... 3800+ is 2.0ghz .... hence the pricing strategy is like that.
nightzstar
post Apr 28 2007, 12:18 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Intel has more edge in multitasking but not really precise in floating point value while AMD has more edge in precise floating point value and good in gaming but not in multitasking.. Confuse huh doh.gif

Intel=Multitasking roxxor
AMD= Gaming and complex and complicated scientific calculation like u see in NASA to count the axis x and y of the orbit.

This post has been edited by nightzstar: Apr 28 2007, 12:21 PM
Radeon
post Apr 28 2007, 02:13 PM

Semi-Retired Overclocker
2,257 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Apr 28 2007, 12:18 PM)
Intel has more edge in multitasking but not really precise in floating point value while AMD has more edge in  precise floating point value and good in gaming but not in multitasking.. Confuse huh  doh.gif

AMD= Gaming and complex and complicated scientific calculation like u see in NASA to count the axis x and y of the orbit.
do not get fooled by the intel hyperthreading advertising gimmick please,

it is more appropriate to say intel good at video encoding
afosz
post Apr 28 2007, 02:18 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Apr 26 2007, 08:13 PM)
what's the issue? 3600+ is 1.9ghz .... 3800+ is 2.0ghz .... hence the pricing strategy is like that.
3600+ including Brisbane is 1.9GHz? I thought they're 2.0GHz sweat.gif

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Apr 28 2007, 12:18 PM)
Intel has more edge in multitasking but not really precise in floating point value while AMD has more edge in  precise floating point value and good in gaming but not in multitasking.. Confuse huh  doh.gif

Well those days, it can be compared like that. Intel in multimedia and AMD in gaming, but ever since C2D, use either one is good enough for multimedia and gaming. It just that C2D is the latest tech thumbup.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Apr 28 2007, 05:20 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(Radeon @ Apr 28 2007, 03:13 PM)
do not get fooled by the intel hyperthreading advertising gimmick please,

it is more appropriate to say intel good at video encoding
well... Radeon wat nightzstar said is true and proven from my exp... when i assemble sc 939 AMD64 CPU vs 775 P4 CPU... P4 is faster to complete cuz i can install more software at once... AMD will lag if open 2 much application...

As for C2D vs AMD X2... no comment yet...
But PD 3.4 > C2D 1.86... sad.gif vmad.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0593sec    1.12    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:15 PM