94 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Digi Ambassador Programme V2, Welcome to ambassador family!

potatocam
post Oct 17 2018, 11:21 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(OzzyOzz @ Oct 17 2018, 07:24 PM)
Amb Bb70 had been reduced? Who knows? Where is 10GB data for stream netflix/iflix/spotify?
Yeah, looks like it.
Instead of 100GB, now reduced to 90GB.
Used to be:

Broadband Internet 70 (<-- still maintained)
40GB

Broadband Internet 70 - Stream Free (<-- now known as Streaming)
50GB

Broadband Internet 70 - Stream on Demand (<-- now already missing)
10GB

Any particular reasons? blink.gif

fairylord
post Oct 17 2018, 11:37 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(potatocam @ Oct 17 2018, 11:21 PM)
Yeah, looks like it.
Instead of 100GB, now reduced to 90GB.
Used to be:

Broadband Internet 70 (<-- still maintained)
40GB

Broadband Internet 70 - Stream Free (<-- now known as Streaming)
50GB

Broadband Internet 70 - Stream on Demand (<-- now already missing)
10GB

Any particular reasons?  blink.gif
So we paying same but get lesser now?

OzzyOzz
post Oct 18 2018, 12:08 AM

405 posts

should get 100gb no matter what coz bind to old tnc, but i guess tnc meant to be broke..sigh. better 50+50
fairylord
post Oct 18 2018, 12:17 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

May be J shao bro can help to check check.

This post has been edited by fairylord: Oct 18 2018, 12:19 AM
derthvadar
post Oct 18 2018, 12:59 AM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,792 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Oct 17 2018, 11:37 PM)
So we paying same but get lesser now?
eeeglow24
post Oct 18 2018, 05:51 AM

698 posts

And they upgraded the broadband 105, it now comes with 60gb base quota and 40gb streaming quota. 😂😂
fairylord
post Oct 18 2018, 08:39 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

So, how is the bb75 now? Any changes as the bb75 should be equivalent to bb105?

Check apps this morning hoping that there will be some new cheap add on for bb70, and......Nothing..
OzzyOzz
post Oct 18 2018, 09:37 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Oct 18 2018, 05:51 AM)
And they upgraded the broadband 105, it now comes with 60gb base quota and 40gb streaming quota. 😂😂
For real? Or jk
JuneResources
post Oct 18 2018, 10:38 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(OzzyOzz @ Oct 17 2018, 07:24 PM)
Amb Bb70 had been reduced? Who knows? Where is 10GB data for stream netflix/iflix/spotify?
QUOTE(fairylord @ Oct 17 2018, 11:18 PM)
Wah..Tak ckp tak perasan..

What happen, reducing without notice and removed without substation?
When it change for this? 1 Oct onwards?
Damn it, so silent silent.. Suddenly revise...

QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Oct 18 2018, 05:51 AM)
What? Force us to pay additional rm5 for extra 10GB? shakehead.gif

QUOTE(fairylord @ Oct 18 2018, 08:39 AM)
So, how is the bb75 now? Any changes as the bb75 should be equivalent to bb105?

Check apps this morning hoping that there will be some new cheap add on for bb70, and......Nothing..
I guess we need to monitor for this all the time..
If BB105 quota has been revised, then amb bb75 quota should be revise also..

What the.... doh.gif
fairylord
post Oct 18 2018, 12:32 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 18 2018, 10:38 AM)
I guess we need to monitor for this all the time..
If BB105 quota has been revised, then amb bb75 quota should be revise also..

What the.... doh.gif
my bb70 cycle is reset on 16th of the month, so i just noticed it. bruce.gif

OzzyOzz
post Oct 18 2018, 01:08 PM

405 posts

better subscribe to amb bb75 and terminate bb70, for RM5 increment with 10gb more.
fairylord
post Oct 18 2018, 01:53 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(OzzyOzz @ Oct 18 2018, 01:08 PM)
better subscribe to amb bb75 and terminate bb70, for RM5 increment with 10gb more.
my bb70 already a year contract completed, not sure if upgrade will bond with another new contract tenure shocking.gif

anyone know JB where is the digi store can handle digi ambassador plan ?

This post has been edited by fairylord: Oct 18 2018, 01:54 PM
fruitie
post Oct 18 2018, 01:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Oct 18 2018, 01:53 PM)
my bb70 already a year contract completed, not sure if upgrade will bond with another new contract tenure  shocking.gif

anyone know JB where is the digi store can handle digi ambassador plan ?
Since when it has contract? Unless you take device bundled plans.

So long it is a Digi Centre, then it can do Digi Ambassador plans.
fairylord
post Oct 18 2018, 01:58 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 18 2018, 01:56 PM)
Since when it has contract? Unless you take device bundled plans.

So long it is a Digi Centre, then it can do Digi Ambassador plans.
yup i signed with mifi for BB70 last july as i dont have one.
So meaning upgrade to BB75 wont have any contract, rclxms.gif unless i want another newer model piece of mifi... hmm.gif

Thanks, will go digi do it when free.
thanks.

BB70 = 50GB Streaming + 40GB Internet
BB75 = 40GB Streaming + 60GB Internet

I think additional RM5 worth as I always depleted the 40GB all-use Internet and leftover a lot quota of the 50GB Streaming (last time known as 50GB stream free) and 10 GB (Stream On Demand which have been removed).

However, i still hoping Digi will make good the degraded (without notice) BB70, feel like get discriminated doh.gif .

This post has been edited by fairylord: Oct 18 2018, 02:09 PM
OzzyOzz
post Oct 18 2018, 02:42 PM

405 posts

Streaming quota had been refreshed today, yesterday got 29 something gb,
My bill cycle is on 8th every month.
Y no u refresh allday also aiyoo

JuneResources
post Oct 18 2018, 02:49 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Oct 18 2018, 12:32 PM)
my bb70 cycle is reset on 16th of the month, so i just noticed it. bruce.gif
Thanks you got share and realize it..

Then no choice been force us to upgrade? Alamak.. cry.gif
eeeglow24
post Oct 18 2018, 09:45 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 18 2018, 10:38 AM)
Not sure how you compute the pay additional rm5 for extra 10gb, the base quota has increased from 40gb (amb70) to 60gb (amb75). Plus, I'm pretty sure that the 40gb stream quota is actually stream on demand (which means that you get upgrade from 10gb we had in amb70, you can also use it for YouTube).

I would say paying rm5 extra in this new plan would be very reasonable upgrade.
JuneResources
post Oct 19 2018, 10:37 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Oct 18 2018, 09:45 PM)
Not sure how you compute the pay additional rm5 for extra 10gb, the base quota has increased from 40gb (amb70) to 60gb (amb75). Plus, I'm pretty sure that the 40gb stream quota is actually stream on demand (which means that you get upgrade from 10gb we had in amb70, you can also use it for YouTube).

I would say paying rm5 extra in this new plan would be very reasonable upgrade.
Oh... I get your point already compare amb70 vs amb75..

amb70

Base quota - 40GB
Steaming normal (normally radio, youtube and so on) - 50GB

Steaming on demand (normally iflix, netflix and other flix flix) - 10GB disappear

Previous total quota: 100GB
New Revise total quota: 90GB

New amb75

Base quota - 60GB
Steaming (all in one steam include iflix, netflix, radio and youtube) - 40GB

Total quota: 100GB

That means amb70 already remove steaming on demand (normally is iflix, netflix, viu and so on), but neither increase of base quota or steaming quota.

However in amb75, digi reduce 10gb steaming, but move 10gb in base quota... PLUS additional 10GB (which move from amb70 that disappear of steam on demand) to this new plan.

Correct me if I'm wrong.. sweat.gif

TSJ shao
post Oct 19 2018, 11:20 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 19 2018, 10:37 AM)
Oh... I get your point already compare amb70 vs amb75..

amb70

Base quota - 40GB
Steaming normal (normally radio, youtube and so on) - 50GB

Steaming on demand (normally iflix, netflix and other flix flix) - 10GB disappear

Previous total quota: 100GB
New Revise total quota: 90GB
New amb75

Base quota - 60GB
Steaming (all in one steam include iflix, netflix, radio and youtube) - 40GB

Total quota: 100GB

That means amb70 already remove steaming on demand (normally is iflix, netflix, viu and so on), but neither increase of base quota or steaming quota.

However in amb75, digi reduce 10gb steaming, but move 10gb in base quota... PLUS additional 10GB (which move from amb70 that disappear of steam on demand) to this new plan.
Correct me if I'm wrong.. sweat.gif
Amazing computation bro. Too bad digi sucks at my area. Otherwise i would have used this instead of celcom broadband sweat.gif
fairylord
post Oct 19 2018, 11:21 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

the 50GB previously in BB70 known as Streaming Free

It could be current revised 50GB Streaming BB70 made to be able to run also iflix, netflix and other flix flix (to be confirmed as I dont use all these flix flix).
So their own point of view might be, we BB70 users will not go rant on the removed 10GB Streaming On Demand since the previous 50GB Streaming Free has become better 50GB Streaming.

To me who do not use flix flix, the changes is useless. doh.gif
I prefer they stick to Streaming Free 50GB + Internet Quota increased to 50GB, i guess BB70 user will be happy to stay. nod.gif

Or probably they just want to push all BB70 convert to BB75. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fairylord: Oct 19 2018, 11:26 AM

94 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:07 AM