Digi Ambassador Programme V2, Welcome to ambassador family!

OzzyOzz
post Aug 27 2017, 04:50 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(skywys19 @ Aug 25 2017, 12:00 PM)
Ya, i was plan to use the MiFi but worry on the battery no long lasting if on 24 hours.
Therefore, plan to get one 4G router but don't know which one is more stable...
TP-link is way too expensive.. Just get the huawei B310s-22 for rm3++. Very good router and cheap..
OzzyOzz
post Sep 2 2017, 05:11 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Sep 2 2017, 12:03 AM)
can i hv link to FB group?
Try contact this seller, recently bought 2 units B310s-22 from him, the cheapest i found on the net for a local seller.
OzzyOzz
post Sep 2 2017, 01:24 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Sep 2 2017, 10:21 AM)
how much you get it?
i think to change my E5776s ...
but this device still working great...
get it for rm310 including delivery
OzzyOzz
post Sep 2 2017, 02:22 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Sep 2 2017, 02:06 PM)
is that support Digi LTE-A CA?
no. cat 4 only. cat 6 modem router >500, cheapest you can get for cat 6 is ac790s which is a mifi device around RM300. But for me, this B310 is sufficent enough as i can get stable 28-35Mbps down, 12-20Mbps up
OzzyOzz
post Sep 5 2017, 01:15 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(DCXW @ Sep 5 2017, 12:31 PM)
Between this and Digi prepaid live, which is better ?
amb38 plus rm10 for 5gb=8gb=rm48+gst with 1000minutes call.. LIVE 5gb+15gbFB+free 2.5gbYoutube a week=rm28 =5gb any use data,15gb fb, 10gb youtube. advantage amb38 is for 1000minutes voice, but if you are not calling2 person, then LIVE should be more economical, you can topup additional rm10 for calling2..total RM38/month
OzzyOzz
post Sep 9 2017, 09:15 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(J shao @ Sep 9 2017, 08:49 PM)
sorry bro. Weekend is my holiday. you may look for other Digi employees for nomination. I can only help out on Monday  biggrin.gif
Yeah, got to respect that.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
OzzyOzz
post Sep 25 2017, 09:23 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Sep 25 2017, 09:21 PM)
Would like to know whats the quota top up charges are. Planning to replace unifi if it's worth it
MYR25 10GB all use data/month
MYR20 10GB stream free/month
OzzyOzz
post Sep 25 2017, 11:10 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(a2zextra @ Sep 25 2017, 10:00 PM)
To replace Unifi, better to take Digi Prepaid. Subscibe Daily Unlimited High Speed for RM8 for 30 days, you get 600GB data for RM240.
600GB but must utilise in time frame..no freedom to use as we wish..someday not browsing at all..rugi RM8..and one more thing, i've read a complaint in FB i think, RM8 nowadays just 10GB only..is it true?
OzzyOzz
post Oct 2 2017, 11:28 PM

405 posts

too bad can't p2p with hotlink, i use LIVE prepaid RM30 5gb+30gb 1pm-7pm everyday 1GB, dont know wat to do with that 1GB, just torrenting..smile.gif
OzzyOzz
post Oct 19 2017, 08:06 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Oct 19 2017, 06:04 PM)
Wanna ask you guys opinion here , I have one ambassador line and one prepaid line should keep 2 line or just one?

I like streaming radio too

So far BB is very good Quota . My prepaid is using digi prepaid bwst and will be expired next month.

Lastly I don't want loose my ambassador slot.
i believe you can subscribe and park your name under bb70 and terminate your amb38/68 line and stay prepaid line if you dont cakaaap phone too much. for rm30, you get 3gb + 300minutes with internet plus add on also 2.5GB youtube per week
OzzyOzz
post Dec 17 2017, 02:08 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Dec 12 2017, 09:16 AM)
can try normal Celcom Kelentong Prepaid or Abnormal Version...Or you guy got any Old Xpax Celcom like IOX..Xpax24..Frenz..etc

Usually thru Celcom Apps...cheapest for one month is RM30 for 5GB
Using the New Xpax Kelentong got free 10GB Facebook( High Speed)...10GB Basic Internet (prevent makan credit)
Buying weekly/Daily/Monthly plan will give 10GB Instagram (promotion until further notice) monthly as well.

Ambassador38 mean 3GB and if you add 5GB is another Rm10
So total monthly Rm48 for 8GB data usage

Using New Xpax Kelentong
Topup RM30 mean 30 days validity
Buy RM30 for 5GB Monthly

So in one monthly
You got
5GB Data all day
10GB Facebook
10GB Basic Internet
10GB Instagram

good deal right?
Celcom addon also very competitive
it is either
(1) RM5 for 3GB
(2) RM3 for 2Gb

above all stackable quota

Just compare
Amb38 for RM48 get 8GB

while
Xpax Kelentong either
(1) RM45 get 14GB all day (Rm50 get 17GB all day)
(2) RM48 get 17GB all day
(Data Rollover all unsued data as long auto renew with sufficient credit everymonth)
mean if you didn't used that 17GB quota and auto renew with sufficient credit...that 17GB can rollover to next month and keep rollover as long got sufficient credit)

So if your area have good Celcom network...
Can consider this offer
Miss crucial point here..which is cakap2..amb38 comes with 500+500 minutes voice..
OzzyOzz
post Dec 18 2017, 12:31 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Dec 17 2017, 10:21 AM)
Well.. If you want cakap cakap as priorty.. It will be better to sub to unlimited calls plan.
Unless of course you sub to All Unlimited plan where data/sms/data all in.

To me.. Data is always priority as I cakap cakap less.
I rather use Whatapps.. Wechat.. Facebook as cakap cakap as most of us use it as daily communication.
I believe there will be alot of people that fall into this 500+500 cakap category, not everybody need unlimited voice. let say average i'm using voice 300minutes permonth. with xpax 0.30c per minutes, how much do i have to top up? RM90 excluding the data. But that will be just me..
OzzyOzz
post Dec 18 2017, 11:03 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 18 2017, 10:06 PM)
Ya, you're right. Seems like indirect way force you switch to postpaid.
But I guess not many people like to pay "GST". (Sorry, I don't want let government earn duit devil.gif )
Some-more if use postpaid, some of people prefer prepaid because easily to know your spending limit.
got some friends that using prepaid, yet accumulated top up per month >RM50, told them to get pstpaid instead, rejected because dont wanna commitment, most of them said.
OzzyOzz
post Dec 19 2017, 08:27 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Dec 19 2017, 08:21 AM)
Plans with unlimited voice calls are definitely more pricey. It might be seen as a prestige, meaning a person could afford a more expensive plan.

I don't know about you, but I think there is a perception that people who use whatsapp call to call others, are tying to "save" money.... and perception is important in business.

Of course, if you call to chit chat with family and friends with whatasapp, then it's ok. But for work related, I think voice calls are still relevant and important.

It's like people who use prepaid and postpaid - got perception one among business circles.  You won't want your customers to know you are using prepaid
there is nothing wrong with prepaid; as long as got enough credit biggrin.gif

OzzyOzz
post Mar 14 2018, 01:12 PM

405 posts

so starting tomorrow, amb bb70 no more? is it just ambBB70 only or other ambasaddor affected?
OzzyOzz
post Mar 21 2018, 02:47 PM

405 posts

yes indeed. poor for those who bind to the new rules 😂
OzzyOzz
post Apr 4 2018, 11:16 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2018, 10:19 PM)
Yes, Gadget SIM not entitled for rollover data, so only 15GB per month and nothing will be brought forward from previous month.
lil bit confuse from the 1st page info, does ambBB70 can enjoy this gadget sim sharing or isit just for voice ambasador only?if yes, is it RM20 just like voice ambasador?
OzzyOzz
post Oct 17 2018, 07:24 PM

405 posts

Amb Bb70 had been reduced? Who knows? Where is 10GB data for stream netflix/iflix/spotify?

OzzyOzz
post Oct 18 2018, 12:08 AM

405 posts

should get 100gb no matter what coz bind to old tnc, but i guess tnc meant to be broke..sigh. better 50+50
OzzyOzz
post Oct 18 2018, 09:37 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Oct 18 2018, 05:51 AM)
And they upgraded the broadband 105, it now comes with 60gb base quota and 40gb streaming quota. 😂😂
For real? Or jk

0.0739sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:11 PM