43 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

HP Pavilion DV6000 Club!, come in and join the fun!!

Criptonox89
post Jun 30 2007, 05:54 PM

2,792 posts

I received a letter from HP few days ago...it was about the HP Care Pack registration....I'm very impressed with their prompt action...i fax'ed the filled form to them on 20th of June and i receive this letter regarding my application status and details on 27th...basically it takes one week only....and i check my warranty status online...it had been updated as well....very satisfied with HP services...
vpire
post Jun 30 2007, 06:21 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jun 23 2007, 09:57 PM)
i've already backed up my data,and im going to format my 6205 in a few hours/days...

i just want to ask, any 6205 users downgrade to XP experience any problems?
drivers or system problems?

im still not sure whether it is better to just format the lappie and continue with Vista,or format and install XP.

btw, as long as i do not touch the D drive,my Vista installation files would be safe,right?
installing XP wont effect it?

You need to make the recovery dvd out first before format the drive, it should be 2 dvds or 1 double layer dvd.
Also please do remember to copy or burn the SWSetup out too.
TSsidewinderz
post Jun 30 2007, 08:25 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ Jun 30 2007, 05:54 PM)
I received a letter from HP few days ago...it was about the HP Care Pack registration....I'm very impressed with their prompt action...i fax'ed the filled form to them on 20th of June and i receive this letter regarding my application status and details on 27th...basically it takes one week only....and i check my warranty status online...it had been updated as well....very satisfied with HP services...
dude, u mind if i post this to the 1st page in the positive feedback column?? planning to extend this thread..=)

Added on June 30, 2007, 8:30 pm
QUOTE(fariz2k @ Jun 26 2007, 03:43 PM)
well hell yeah its original... demn, how long to get DVD drive replacement?
hmm...any replacement and inspection takes 3 working days..
=) hope it helps...

this is so cool...i'm now in borders at the curve and people are starring at this lappie..hehe

This post has been edited by sidewinderz: Jun 30 2007, 08:30 PM
catsper
post Jun 30 2007, 08:52 PM

1,241 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Jun 30 2007, 08:25 PM)
hmm...any replacement and inspection takes 3 working days..
=) hope it helps...

this is so cool...i'm now in borders at the curve and people are starring at this lappie..hehe
Indeed my optical drive replacement was completed 3 days in HP Tower. This lappy always has its great look and performance.

Good to see this thread still active. Maybe all HP users are too satisfied to comment anything.
ne3ro
post Jun 30 2007, 09:20 PM

623 posts

guess it's true lol. I have nothing to complaint about my laptop. It serves me well until now.
Criptonox89
post Jul 1 2007, 01:51 AM

2,792 posts

Yeah....If you don't mind my crap english...tongue.gif

I had never expect it can be done in mean time, Btw...Here i got a Fax Number : 03-2095 4213. Follow-on-call after fax'ed it to double confirm the status...

alister88
post Jul 2 2007, 09:43 AM

1,367 posts

Hie....
any Idea why is my web cam is not working ?
it says :

"This device cannot start. (Code 10)

Click 'Check for solutions' to send data about this device to Microsoft and to see if there is a solution available."
when i checked for solutions, nothing happened.
any idea what's wrong with it ??
ne3ro
post Jul 2 2007, 08:29 PM

623 posts

alister88
post Jul 3 2007, 09:22 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(ne3ro @ Jul 2 2007, 08:29 PM)
it's always like that one..try to restart your laptop and then try to use your webcam..
but sumtimes restarted few times oso same..
then dun bother for days then working again...is this the con of the internal camera ?
zoglandboy
post Jul 3 2007, 10:27 PM

51 posts

yup... the webcam is pretty faulty.....
alister88
post Jul 4 2007, 05:15 PM

1,367 posts

but the quality is nice...
sigh.
descendant
post Jul 4 2007, 07:26 PM

329 posts

the problem with the webcam is the driver
may i know which operating system r u using? is it vista?
try updating the webcam driver
catsper
post Jul 4 2007, 09:23 PM

1,241 posts

I presume all users with webcam problem are using Vista. I did not notice any webcam problem with my XP media center. Maybe due to incompability issues....
zoglandboy
post Jul 5 2007, 01:53 PM

51 posts

im using vista..... cry
zephyrwatt
post Jul 5 2007, 04:42 PM

154 posts

dv6203tx User here!
TSsidewinderz
post Jul 5 2007, 09:59 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(zephyrwatt @ Jul 5 2007, 04:42 PM)
dv6203tx User here!
welcome to the club rclxms.gif

Added on July 8, 2007, 8:35 pmso dead 1 this thread...lol..

This post has been edited by sidewinderz: Jul 8 2007, 08:35 PM
ne3ro
post Jul 10 2007, 12:29 AM

623 posts

how can if i burn dvd with roxio installed in the lappy, It can only can write to 4.4Gb of data only even though the dvd capaple of burning 4.7 gb.. When i go to my computer, i saw that the free space stated there is 4.7++ GB.

Is it normal?

jonuslee
post Jul 10 2007, 12:43 AM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

issit HP come wif the original window vista CD or we need to burn ou the copy of vista in hardisk?
ne3ro
post Jul 10 2007, 12:56 AM

623 posts

it does not come with any cd's. we need to burn them

Added on July 10, 2007, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(ne3ro @ Jul 10 2007, 12:29 AM)
how can if i burn dvd with roxio installed in the lappy, It can only can write to 4.4Gb of data only even though the dvd capaple of burning 4.7 gb.. When i go to my computer, i saw that the free space stated there is 4.7++ GB.

Is it normal?
anybody? sad.gif

This post has been edited by ne3ro: Jul 10 2007, 03:59 PM
TSsidewinderz
post Jul 11 2007, 11:04 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(ne3ro @ Jul 10 2007, 12:29 AM)

Is it normal?
hmm...wat is stated by roxio is the correct amount...by right all DVD's exact amount is 4483mb...wat they advertise of 4.7gb might be the raw storage minus the formating information...which usually takes of a percentage of the original DVD size...roxio dun just state the amount....nero does tat too...

Added on July 11, 2007, 11:05 ami might send my lappie in for service...while running on battery...the backlight brightness wont fix...sometimes it will flash from bright to the extremely lowest settings....u think its hardware or software fault?

This post has been edited by sidewinderz: Jul 11 2007, 11:05 AM

43 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:54 PM