HP Pavilion DV6000 Club!, come in and join the fun!!
Apr 15 2007, 04:04 PM
623 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Are Lock Stuck |
wait until there is a patch for it or use dual boot on your lappy
Apr 15 2007, 05:00 PM
363 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
hp got complete cover like dell?
Apr 15 2007, 05:07 PM
1,241 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Apr 15 2007, 03:54 PM) Dual boot vista and XP.http://www.pro-networks.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=88231 |
Apr 15 2007, 07:25 PM
929 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: s a n t i a g o . b e r n a b e u |
QUOTE(catsper @ Apr 15 2007, 05:07 PM) izzit mean we can run both xp n vista in our lappy? |
Apr 15 2007, 07:25 PM
51 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
announcing myself as proud owner of dv6227tx with 2GB RAM
Apr 15 2007, 07:35 PM
Apr 15 2007, 07:37 PM
Apr 15 2007, 10:23 PM
112 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
ok. im stuck in this dilemma. ive placed my order on standby for the 6227tx, upgraded to 2gig which comes up to rm4481. after heading over to pc fair today however, i realised theres a dv6174 going for rm4499. upgrading to 2 gigs is only rm200 extra therefore making it rm4699. the diff between the two however is the 6227 comes only with core duo and the 6174 core 2 duo. both the same processing speed. 1.83 ghz. can anyone give feedback on these 2 processors and which would be more preferrable? the 6227 also only comes with geforce go 7200, 6174 with 7400. also the other catch is that the 6174 comes preloaded with vista basic only. the 6227 comes with premium. i very much want the premium and a friend had suggested to just get the 6174 and worry about software later as worst come 2 worst i can always get the *ahem* version and install it over the home basic. he said it would be better to only have to worry about software issues than having to worry about hardware in the long run which makes sense. so any opinions?? thanks.
Apr 15 2007, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Apr 15 2007, 07:37 PM) wow!!sound cool!!!!can i ask service centre to do it for me?cause i dont noe how to do n dont want to take any risk... I don't think they gonna do that..Added on April 15, 2007, 10:27 pm QUOTE(bsm @ Apr 15 2007, 10:23 PM) ok. im stuck in this dilemma. ive placed my order on standby for the 6227tx, upgraded to 2gig which comes up to rm4481. after heading over to pc fair today however, i realised theres a dv6174 going for rm4499. upgrading to 2 gigs is only rm200 extra therefore making it rm4699. the diff between the two however is the 6227 comes only with core duo and the 6174 core 2 duo. both the same processing speed. 1.83 ghz. can anyone give feedback on these 2 processors and which would be more preferrable? the 6227 also only comes with geforce go 7200, 6174 with 7400. also the other catch is that the 6174 comes preloaded with vista basic only. the 6227 comes with premium. i very much want the premium and a friend had suggested to just get the 6174 and worry about software later as worst come 2 worst i can always get the *ahem* version and install it over the home basic. he said it would be better to only have to worry about software issues than having to worry about hardware in the long run which makes sense. so any opinions?? thanks. Now DV6227 comes with GEforce7400. someone has confirmed it. Go for DV6227 if you're ordering the 7400 versionThis post has been edited by ne3ro: Apr 15 2007, 10:32 PM |
Apr 15 2007, 10:38 PM
is it really worth sacrificing the processing speed?? and besides i heard that intel has stopped producing core duo chips and also they're not so "future proof" as they're only 32-bit capable??
Apr 15 2007, 11:30 PM
[quote=ne3ro,Apr 15 2007, 10:25 PM]
I don't think they gonna do that.. thanks alot ne3ro for all the info.. |
Apr 15 2007, 11:57 PM
2,792 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(zoglandboy @ Apr 15 2007, 07:25 PM) Glad to hear this....may i know where did you bought it from..?Anybody here own refurbished unit notebook? If any problem occured with the refurbished unit...could i send it to Hp malaysia for warranty cover? Thanks.. |
Apr 16 2007, 01:35 AM
my problems have been solved. just found out that i was given the wrong specs by my friend regarding the 6227. it does in fact come with core 2 duo. and i also noticed that the 6174 screen is a tft lcd not a HD lcd as with the 6227. only thing, the 6227 that im getting still comes with 7200 gpu. but i guess since im provided with 2g of ram which are running at 667mhz compared to other 6227's that are being sold with 7400's and only 533mhz running rams(can u confirm this zoglandboy??) i guess id rather settle for the higher ram speeds than slightly better graphic card since i wont be gaming much. will let y'all know as soon as i join d club!! saw pavilion models at pc fair which are similar in outlook and they look fantastic. cant wait!
thanks 4 d advice. |
Apr 16 2007, 01:44 AM
51 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
i just got my dv6227tx today, it is coming with 7400 now... the older batch comes with 7200, thats why i didnt buy earlier although it is a student promotional model that deduct 600 ringgit, that is only 3,399 and comes with the TARGUS backpack, im getting it now since it has upgraded to GeForce Go 7400, and the processor seems to be slighly upgraded, i remember last time is 1.83 GHz Core Duo, but my dv6227tx comes with 1.86GHz, same as mentioned earlier by another recent dv6227tx owner.
I got my dv6227tx with 2GB upgrade, i just got it from william at lowyatt. Anyway, the processor is good enuf for me, Quadcore is coming, C2D is gonna be outdated soon as well..... but anyway, there arent much applications that are actually running concurrently on multiple cores today.... and we do not when they will actually be produced... Since im planning to upgrade my desktop is a quite far future, getting an affordable laptop is my goal now, important for me is good RAM, good graphics and good enuf processor to do my work.... Still trying out on my lappy and also on vista before i "upgrade" it to XP soon.... Added on April 16, 2007, 2:14 am QUOTE(bsm @ Apr 16 2007, 01:35 AM) my problems have been solved. just found out that i was given the wrong specs by my friend regarding the 6227. it does in fact come with core 2 duo. and i also noticed that the 6174 screen is a tft lcd not a HD lcd as with the 6227. only thing, the 6227 that im getting still comes with 7200 gpu. but i guess since im provided with 2g of ram which are running at 667mhz compared to other 6227's that are being sold with 7400's and only 533mhz running rams(can u confirm this zoglandboy??) i guess id rather settle for the higher ram speeds than slightly better graphic card since i wont be gaming much. will let y'all know as soon as i join d club!! saw pavilion models at pc fair which are similar in outlook and they look fantastic. cant wait! i gonna check it latter, know how to check using softwares?? without physically reading on the RAM?? Pavilion dv6000 all uses the same chasis, therfore they are identical, just that details of specs differ. PAvilion's design reli very nice, for it it looks simple yet comfortable, what i liked best is the small cute little remote control....thanks 4 d advice. This post has been edited by zoglandboy: Apr 16 2007, 02:29 AM |
Apr 16 2007, 11:14 AM
try using Lavalys Everest. It shows u every single thing about ur system. hardware, software...etc. in full detail. not sure if there's a version for vista though. but just google and u'll find the site.
Apr 16 2007, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(zoglandboy @ Apr 16 2007, 01:44 AM) i just got my dv6227tx today, it is coming with 7400 now... the older batch comes with 7200, thats why i didnt buy earlier although it is a student promotional model that deduct 600 ringgit, that is only 3,399 and comes with the TARGUS backpack, im getting it now since it has upgraded to GeForce Go 7400, and the processor seems to be slighly upgraded, i remember last time is 1.83 GHz Core Duo, but my dv6227tx comes with 1.86GHz, same as mentioned earlier by another recent dv6227tx owner. DV6227 comes with C2D 1.86Ghz or CD 1.86Ghz? can you please confirm this zoglandboy..I got my dv6227tx with 2GB upgrade, i just got it from william at lowyatt. Anyway, the processor is good enuf for me, Quadcore is coming, C2D is gonna be outdated soon as well..... but anyway, there arent much applications that are actually running concurrently on multiple cores today.... and we do not when they will actually be produced... Since im planning to upgrade my desktop is a quite far future, getting an affordable laptop is my goal now, important for me is good RAM, good graphics and good enuf processor to do my work.... Still trying out on my lappy and also on vista before i "upgrade" it to XP soon.... |
Apr 16 2007, 02:59 PM
1,241 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
If the clockspeed is 1.83 Ghz, then it should be C2D T5600. There is no C2D clocked at 1.86 Ghz.
For the 1.86 Ghz proc, it should be a CD. |
Apr 16 2007, 03:32 PM
2,792 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
DV6227 comes with Core Duo processor clocked at 1.86Ghz...you could judge it by the price....hehe..for Core 2 Duo + 7400 GC....it should be around the price of RM5300...
Btw..i was wondering...issit the DV6227 officially announced..? and officially replaced DV6205? Thanks helping... |
Apr 16 2007, 03:50 PM
Apr 16 2007, 04:00 PM