18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

> Nothing to Hide 2.0 : Riot, Flare, Chair Fly, Update : Mahathir arrives, Najib missing Chat

SUSlowya
post Aug 14 2017, 05:55 PM

4,821 posts

A tale of a retired captain who lost his ship to pirates due to his very own corrupted system of navigation he invented, bringing all fighting passengers aimlessly into the uncharted water, without knowing that the ship is sinking.
small-jeff
post Aug 14 2017, 06:16 PM

1,646 posts

Wow.. /k now becomes RWI
silic0sis
post Aug 14 2017, 06:25 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Aug 14 2017, 05:51 PM)
u think they are sincere, many think they are not

if DAP-PAS pact, then it is a pact of agreeing on a set of ideas & principles..like u said, "People with different goals and ideas can come together to work on what they agree on."..PAS-DAP pact is the best example of it

but NO...not Tun M-PH pact..Tun M is about corruption, cronynism, nepotism, (borrowed anwar's words lulz)..its not what i said, its what Opposition said for many years about Tun M..is "cronynism" or "corruption" a set of idea? this is where its obviously a pact with no principle whatsoever...u are dealing with the one that causing so much trouble to malaysia in the past where he didnt even admitted guilty of all that even until now..what kind of principle was that?

well, if u hire a hacker who before this hacking ur server & cause u millions of losses & years of suffering where the hacker never admitted his past sin & who cant promise that he will never hack ur server again to fight a new breed of hacker , then yes u are making a fool of urself

asking a still untamed wolf who ate ur sheeps in the past to get rid of another wolf from eating ur sheeps? think about that

the way he climbed the top leadership in PH while his own party has nothing to offer as they exactly have nothing but only MP seat, even dare to call himself the top dog summore, it just shows that mahathir is still the original mahathir during previous UMNO, nothing change much
What do you mean by sincere? I think they want to defeat BN because then they are in position of power. Whether they want to do that for the sake of the citizens of for themselves or for a mix of both is seperate, but I think they sincerely want to be in position of power.

Current people in power also about corruption and cronyism though, and I think opposition will have some degree of that too. I think it's harder to avoid in malaysian political system because of the governance and political structure. But back to the principle point that you were making, the idea that, although not spoken, but is understood, is that mahathir was prolly corrupt, they know it but principally they can take him and not allow him to continue to be corrupt, the past is the past, past is important but future is more important.

In the hacker scenario, it's more akin to hiring that hacker but that hacker has stage 4 cancer. Mahathir won't be around for that much longer plus you don't know what they have or have not agreed on. They probably have some agreements and understanding. Personally I think mahathir wants to protect and secure his people (his cronys, children, etc), I don't think he wants to build an empire like he did before. 1 is iffy but tolerable the other is a problem.

Same as in still has his wits and intellect sure, but mahathir back then had power, mahathir today doesn't, at least not to the same extent.

This post has been edited by silic0sis: Aug 14 2017, 06:29 PM
bigwolf
post Aug 14 2017, 10:07 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(silic0sis @ Aug 14 2017, 06:25 PM)
What do you mean by sincere? I think they want to defeat BN because then they are in position of power. Whether they want to do that for the sake of the citizens of for themselves or for a mix of both is seperate, but I think they sincerely want to be in position of power.

Current people in power also about corruption and cronyism though, and I think opposition will have some degree of that too. I think it's harder to avoid in malaysian political system because of the governance and political structure. But back to the principle point that you were making, the idea that, although not spoken, but is understood, is that mahathir was prolly corrupt, they know it but principally they can take him and not allow him to continue to be corrupt, the past is the past, past is important but future is more important.

In the hacker scenario, it's more akin to hiring that hacker but that hacker has stage 4 cancer. Mahathir won't be around for that much longer plus you don't know what they have or have not agreed on. They probably have some agreements and understanding. Personally I think mahathir wants to protect and secure his people (his cronys, children, etc), I don't think he wants to build an empire like he did before. 1 is iffy but tolerable the other is a problem.

Same as in still has his wits and intellect sure, but mahathir back then had power, mahathir today doesn't, at least not to the same extent.
dude, you do know you're talking to one who deadly seriously believes usd700 million in personal account is donation right? I mean, like, do you REALLY want to debate/waste your time with the kind of ppl that deadly seriously believes usd700 million in personal account is donation ??? i think you go feed some stray dogs is better than spending 1 minute with this keown83 laugh.gif
g5sim
post Aug 14 2017, 10:13 PM

5,756 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Aug 14 2017, 10:07 PM)
dude, you do know you're talking to one who deadly seriously believes usd700 million in personal account is donation right? I mean, like, do you REALLY want to debate/waste your time with the kind of ppl that deadly seriously believes usd700 million in personal account is donation ??? i think you go feed some stray dogs is better than spending 1 minute with this keown83 laugh.gif
yes? No one is stupid enough to give 700mil to one person.

Saudi Royal family already mentioned that's their donation in the hope that Malaysia continue to be a moderate country (what they really mean is for Malaysia to support them when the need arises). They would rather UMNO continue to lead Malaysia than lets say Pakatan's Anwar who is leaning toward Islamic Brotherhood and Turkey. This is a totally reasonable donation from Saudi.

This post has been edited by g5sim: Aug 14 2017, 10:14 PM
bigwolf
post Aug 14 2017, 10:16 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Aug 14 2017, 10:13 PM)
yes? No one is stupid enough to give 700mil to one person.

Saudi Royal family already mentioned that's their donation in the hope that Malaysia continue to be a moderate country (what they really mean is for Malaysia to support them when the need arises). They would rather UMNO continue to lead Malaysia than lets say Pakatan's Anwar who is leaning toward Islamic Brotherhood and Turkey. This is a totally reasonable donation from Saudi.
You believe USD700 MILLION in PERSONAL account is DONATION?
darth5zaft
post Aug 14 2017, 10:38 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(silic0sis @ Aug 14 2017, 05:12 PM)
Everyone is using everyone. That's how it works. I'm sure Mahathir has his own agenda and I don't think that agenda is necessarily to "save" malaysia.
Mahathir may jump, it's just a risk they have to take. They want his power/influence/knowledge, etc, they have to take the risk.
I was just talking from opposition POV in that post.

To me, there are some huge problems with the country, the racism and racial divide to me is the #1 biggest problem.
Some corruption here and there is not that big a deal to me, in fact for people in business, it's what makes doing business in malaysia so easy, but it has to be done more subtly, at least the way mahathir did it, through cronies, the country still develops and grows, people still get wealthier. It's still done through cronies now, but the other way it's done is bad for the country because of the instant debt issue it creates which has an instant negative impact (versus the gradual, more tolerable) on citizens, the economy and growth.
actually mahathir devalue of the currency from 1:1 from sing dollar and growing protectionism is what make us poorer.
the reason you might think that old times are great is due to nostalgia effect (which also help trump) as well as high amount of subsidies which is the reason for lacks of innovation, efficiency in market.the debt issue is a turt. at 55% debt to GDP is still far away from singapore at 100% nor china at 250%

if you think racism is a problem that talk about it like this, express yourself and in some time some sorts of equilibrium will emerged and not surrender our freedom of expression for so called national interest whereby it just keep those feeling under wrap like a ticking time bomb.
silic0sis
post Aug 14 2017, 11:08 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Aug 14 2017, 10:38 PM)
actually mahathir devalue of the currency from 1:1 from sing dollar and growing protectionism is what make us poorer.
the reason you might think that old times are great is due to nostalgia effect (which also help trump) as well as high amount of subsidies which is the reason for lacks of innovation, efficiency in market.the debt issue is a turt. at 55% debt to GDP is still far away from singapore at 100% nor china at 250%

if you think racism is a problem that talk about it like this, express yourself and in some time some sorts of equilibrium will emerged and not surrender our freedom of expression for so called national interest whereby it just keep those feeling under wrap like a ticking time bomb.
Yeah I agree singapore was better managed, thus grew at a much faster rate then malaysia. It's not as simple as saying mahathir "devalued" our currency though, to have a better understanding, the exchange comparison should be made with the USD in mind as well, which tells a better story of our country's growth, recession and situation. Comparing with singapore alone doesn't say much, the reality is singapore grew and progressed at a much faster rate than malaysia and their growth is remarkable by any standard, to see their "story" you can compare SGD vs USD.

I don't think old times were great, but they were tolerable because at least the country was growing. In hindsight, you are right though, we definitely should have voted BN out a long time ago. Mahathir's NEP, protectionism, cronyism, corruption, manipulation of the system has fked us. The current regime is able to do what they do with such ease because of mahathir. At least we agree that BN has been bad, but people back then were too afraid to take chances and they're only willing to take a chance now, when they're starting to hurt, when it's already almost too late.
I don't disagree with cutting subsidies or implementation of GST system, only maybe that it should have been done more gradually. I don't agree with welfare that US has for example but I don't think welfare should be removed suddenly, it should be more gradual because things like this greatly affects the markets and therefore growth and economy.

Your suggestion regarding racism might work if there was a proper marketplace of ideas and proper free speech, which doesn't exist in malaysia with our current political climate/situation. It's made more difficult by policies that are racist by nature and racist propogranda. The marketplace of ideas you are talking about requires government to stay out of race politics and allow social discourse and the equilibrium you're talking about to happen naturally.

I see that you're taking some arguments from the (US) conservative playbook which is great, but you have to keep in mind, the core idea behind conservativism is small government and individual freedoms, both of which are based on their constitution, ie. The government's role is clearly stated within the constitution, individual rights are clearly stated within the constitution. Small government is about reducing government power and influence over it's citizens, reducing government influence over individual beliefs, ideas and rights (necessary for a marketplace of ideas to exist), reducing government influence over the marketplace (free market). In Malaysia, neither party believes in this style of governance.

This post has been edited by silic0sis: Aug 14 2017, 11:30 PM
SUSdarthboyzzee
post Aug 14 2017, 11:45 PM

45 posts

hmm.gif

dadurtyz
post Aug 15 2017, 12:32 AM

658 posts

This thread is becoming RWI, seriously noted that
SUSazhan82
post Aug 15 2017, 01:30 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Aug 15 2017, 12:32 AM)
This thread is becoming RWI, seriously noted that
RWI? whats that?
SUSfabularis
post Aug 15 2017, 01:36 AM

24 posts

Masing2 search google to act pandai lol
akatsuki_91
post Aug 15 2017, 01:39 AM

89 posts

Please close thread. This thread is making people more confusing on the situation. If you want to understand the real situation, go work with PDRM. Not speak to give info here.

This post has been edited by akatsuki_91: Aug 15 2017, 01:39 AM
Faidzal
post Aug 15 2017, 03:18 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Aug 14 2017, 01:02 PM)
OK

so its not RM42b that went missing as Tun M alleged, isnt it?

i ask the fella which money went missing & how much, thats all

i think u miss the bus a lot..its been circulated earlier that Aabr BVI is indeed belongs to IPIC
even got the letter as a proof that u can search in google

1mdb lost in the arbitration? i didnt remember i read in any official statement be it from IPIC or 1MDB or even from court that say 1MDB lost the arbitration.

the money is not missing as the money does not belongs to 1MDB anyway.

i see that PH have a different set of allegation from different party..those who aligned with DAP will question about the alleged USD3.5b money missing regarding IPIC-1MDB..the other PH fag whose aligned with Tun M keep insisting that RM42b missing as alleged by Tun M..so u see how disunite u guys in PH? even among  guys regarding the same 1MDB issue also u guys have difference allegation 

ur argument deserve different thread if u want anyway
I dunno whether it was misquoted or indeed if TDM said RM42b was missing.

fact is 1mdb has +/- RM42b of debt.

Because 1MDB simply does not have any more substantial tangible assets or cash in its books, the Malaysians taxpayer will have to pay for most of 1MDB’s still-outstanding debts including:
RM5 billion 30-year bond guaranteed by the federal government issued in 2009;(Due only in the year 2039)
US$3.5 billion 10-year bonds issued in 2012, now guaranteed by MOF Inc;(due in the year 2022)
US$3 billion 10-year bond issued in 2013, guaranteed with a ‘Letter of Support’ issued by Finance Minister Najib Abdul Razak; (due in the year 2023)
US$1.23 billion borrowed from IPIC in 2015, guaranteed by MOF Inc; (it is actually an advance on the settlement - not a loan but it is due to repay by end of 2017)
RM800 million loan from Socso in 2010, guaranteed by the federal government; and
RM2.4 billion sukuk issued in 2013, which have already been assumed by MOF. (due in 2022)
The above sums up to RM8.2 billion and US$7.73 billion, (exchange rate USD1-RM4.33) or a combined total of RM41.7 billion.
and supposedly has RM60b worth of assets.

but all of those assets are grossly inflated, and in reality not really worth RM60 billion in total bcos:

1. RM8 billion of TRX land is when it's completed, right now it's still in construction. but ok since it's already in development, let's take the Rm8billion at that value.

2. Bandar Malaysia value of RM26 billion is also when it's completed. and this is IF another developer is found to actually realise (aka build it up to become) RM26 billion. If not it's just a soon-to-be-decommissioned airfield land only worth maybe Rm2-3 billion. Do recall that originally if Bandar Malaysia were to be developed by the original developer IWH-CREC, they claim it would be worth RM10billion once completed.

so now yang dikendong (RM10billion) tak dapat, yang dikejar (RM26 billion) berciciran?

ke orang tamak selalu rugi, bagai anjing dan bayang-bayang?

3. Brazen sky funds are in units of unknown denomination. and unfortunately it's inside the closed BSI bank.

or in cayman islands.

well it's somewhere just not in Malaysia.

if it does exist, then how come it took so long to monetize (aka withdraw) the funds to pay off IPIC.

4. ah, the claimed USD3.5 billion from IPIC. so now we want to claim something we never paid to them?

really, they have a letter claiming aabar BVI is owned by IPIC?

then why IPIC still insists it's not theirs?

and why when we go to arbitration this proof was never submitted? or was not accepted by the arbiters?

wow, 1mdb didn't lose the arbitration? then why did 1mdb still have to pay IPIC the USD1.2 billion which IPIC lent to 1MDB?

and that all payments related to the USD3.5 billion bond payment will now be under the responsibility of 1mdb and MoF Inc. Malaysia?

and that according to IPIC's official statement:

http://www.londonstockexchange.com/exchang...K/13201700.html

International Petroleum Investment Company PJSC (IPIC), Aabar Investments PJS (Aabar), the Minister of Finance (Incorporated) Malaysia (MoF Inc.) and 1Malaysia Development Berhad (1MDB) are pleased to announce that an agreement has been reached between all parties that provides for a settlement in respect to the arbitration proceedings at the London Court of International Arbitration (the Settlement). The agreement is conditional on the Arbitration Tribunal making a consent award by 31 May 2017.

Under the terms of the Settlement, IPIC will receive an amount of US$602,725,000 by 31 July 2017 and a further amount of US$602,725,000 by 31 December 2017.

Separately, 1MDB and MoF Inc., undertake to IPIC to assume responsibility for all future interest and principal payments under the two bonds issued by 1MDB Group companies that are guaranteed by 1MDB and IPIC; (i) US$1,750,000,000 fixed rate 5.75 per cent. notes due 2022 issued by 1MDB Energy (Langat) Limited and (ii) US$1,750,000,000 fixed rate 5.99 per cent. notes due 2022 issued by 1MDB Energy Limited.

The parties have provided suitable undertakings and indemnities in respect of the performance of obligations under the Settlement.

The parties have also agreed to enter into good faith discussions in relation to payments made by 1MDB Group to certain entities.

and the last sentence, IPIC does not recognize aabar (BVI) as theirs since they call it certain entities and not IPIC's subsidiary Aabar Investments PJS (BVI)...

yeah I agree this deserves a different tered, but as if you wanna participate...

g5sim
post Aug 15 2017, 04:04 PM

5,756 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Aug 14 2017, 10:16 PM)
You believe USD700 MILLION in PERSONAL account is DONATION?
If you are accusing the Royal Family of Saudi of lying and obstruction of justice I would suggest you direct the accusation directly to the Saudi authority.

Also if I am to compare what the Royal family of Saudi said versus the words coming from Pakatan leaders, I will take the words of the Saudi Royal anything. Pakatun leaders have been caught lying multiple times to suit their power hungry needs. So yeah what is there not to believe.

This post has been edited by g5sim: Aug 15 2017, 04:06 PM
SUSdarthboyzzee
post Aug 15 2017, 04:29 PM

45 posts

Aug 15 2017, 04:42 PM
This post has been deleted by azhan82 because: double post

natamhanjing
post Aug 15 2017, 04:37 PM

74 posts

susah ni nak dapat suar bruce.gif

Strike
post Aug 15 2017, 06:02 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(darthboyzzee @ Aug 14 2017, 11:45 PM)
hmm.gif

QUOTE(helpful @ Aug 15 2017, 12:07 AM)
How did these 3 youths get the FLARES ?

Were they supllied to them . By whom ?

Whom has the cables to get these Flares ?
QUOTE(akatsuki_91 @ Aug 15 2017, 01:39 AM)
Please close thread. This thread is making people more confusing on the situation. If you want to understand the real situation, go work with PDRM. Not speak to give info here.
SUSazhan82
post Aug 15 2017, 06:04 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Strike @ Aug 15 2017, 06:02 PM)
Kit siang mastermind..
Can control budak2 melayu..
Logic UMNGOK....
Strike
post Aug 15 2017, 06:37 PM