Luno Malaysia, Your experience, reviews, thoughts

shahrul09
post Oct 17 2019, 07:55 PM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Oct 17 2019, 11:16 AM)
I understand that we cant deposit into luno at Malaysia. How about other country? Also cannot deposit fiat into luno and buy btc?
Pernah guna luno or not? Got see the fiat pair situ tulis apa?
Btc/myr...
jusTinMM
post Oct 18 2019, 12:52 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Oct 17 2019, 07:55 PM)
Pernah guna luno or not? Got see the fiat pair situ tulis apa?
Btc/myr...
Ohh.... Baru i faham... Tq boss...
caloyness
post Oct 18 2019, 01:54 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Oct 17 2019, 11:16 AM)
I understand that we cant deposit into luno at Malaysia. How about other country? Also cannot deposit fiat into luno and buy btc?
check https://luno.statuspage.io/ for status.

jack2
post Oct 18 2019, 02:44 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(caloyness @ Oct 18 2019, 01:54 PM)
check https://luno.statuspage.io/ for status.
lol they wrote the bank deposits and withdrawals are operational in Malaysia
SUSraynman
post Oct 21 2019, 09:02 AM

4,333 posts

This is the last email I received from Luno on June 11th 2019

caloyness
post Oct 21 2019, 10:45 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Oct 18 2019, 02:44 PM)
lol they wrote the bank deposits and withdrawals are operational in Malaysia
yah, should be red and disabled.
but when you try to deposit using their system it will not allow you.
jack2
post Oct 21 2019, 12:48 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(caloyness @ Oct 21 2019, 10:45 AM)
yah, should be red and disabled.
but when you try to deposit using their system it will not allow you.
Go and point them that how good their support is
abdrahib
post Oct 21 2019, 10:29 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Oct 21 2019, 09:02 AM)
This is the last email I received from Luno on June 11th 2019
Latest email I got on 18/10/19.We will soon receive instruction to reactivate our account.I checked their website,trading is freezed.Price change to normal about RM34000.Almost same as Remitano.
So wait until fully open.

So thank you Luno.
Manuk1188
post Oct 22 2019, 02:53 PM

257 posts

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/2019/10...rrency-business

LUNO is back online. My money stuck they and it double, thanks to bitcoin goin up from jan til now...
abdrahib
post Oct 22 2019, 03:32 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(Manuk1188 @ Oct 22 2019, 02:53 PM)

LUNO is back online. My money stuck they and it double, thanks to bitcoin goin up from jan til now...
Not really doubling your money.Only Luno put the price low
not following international price.
lukemanz
post Oct 22 2019, 03:32 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(Manuk1188 @ Oct 22 2019, 02:53 PM)

Good news.
Still cannot deposit MYR
and BTC/MYR has ZERO listing/order book

This post has been edited by lukemanz: Oct 22 2019, 03:34 PM
abdrahib
post Oct 22 2019, 03:39 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(lukemanz @ Oct 22 2019, 03:32 PM)
Good news.
Still cannot deposit MYR
and BTC/MYR has ZERO listing/order book
Yes,trading is still not active because they need to reregister all malaysian members and at teh same time they are still negotiation ongoing with relevant banks namely Maybank CIMB.Just give them time.
latjiu
post Oct 22 2019, 06:15 PM

333 posts

KUALA LUMPUR: Luno is the first cryptocurrency exchange to be given the approval by the Securities Commission (SC) to operate as a recognised market operator (digital asset exchange).

In a statement issued on Tuesday, the London-headquartered Luno said it had satisfied all the required conditions under the SC and it can now offer Malaysians the opportunity to safely buy, sell and store cryptocurrency on its platform.

Luno general manager of Southeast Asia, David Low said it has been a long journey for Luno, from its entry into the Malaysian market in 2015 to us becoming the largest digital asset exchange in 2017, and now being regulated by the SC.

“We’ve been working closely with regulators and banks from day one and we’re now excited to be able to provide customers the ability to buy, sell and trade crypto on our platform, ” he said.

“This is a significant achievement and shows the importance of digital assets today and the long-term value of cryptocurrency. We want to help educate Malaysians on how to safely buy,

sell and store Bitcoin and Ethereum, using an exchange approved and regulated by the SC, ” he added.

SC chairman Datuk Syed Zaid Albar said: “We are pleased to note that these platforms (ECF, P2P, digital investment managers, digital asset exchanges, and property crowdfunding) continue to serve a number of micro, small and medium enterprises (MSMEs) sectors including high tech, education, retail, F&B and consumer product; and have attracted many new investors -- especially young investors aged 35 and below.”

Luno is a leading global cryptocurrency company with over three million customers (wallets) spanning over 40 countries.
SUSraynman
post Oct 23 2019, 12:05 AM

4,333 posts

Luno has obtained full approval by Malaysia’s Securities Commission (SC) to operate as a Recognised Market Operator (Digital Asset Exchange).

This makes Luno the first cryptocurrency exchange in the country to receive the approval and they are able to offer Malaysians a platform to buy, sell and store cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin and Ethereum.

Luno’s General Manager of Southeast Asia, David Low has expressed his gratitude to the Securities Commission for confirming Luno as a Recognised Market Operator.

He shared that it has been a long journey for them since its entry in Malaysia in 2015 to become the largest digital asset exchange in 2017, and now being regulated by the Securities Commission.

He added that Luno Malaysia has been working closely with regulators and banks from day one and now they are able to provide customers the ability to buy, sell and trade crypto on their platform.

“This is a significant achievement and shows the importance of digital assets today and the long-term value of cryptocurrency.

We want to help educate Malaysians on how to safely buy, sell and store Bitcoin and Ethereum, using an exchange approved and regulated by the SC.” – David Low, Luno General Manager of Southeast Asia

According to Luno’s press release, more regulators around the world are providing clarity for cryptocurrency companies to operate within the existing framework or with new licenses.

This will help to increase trust and to weed out bad actors and to form the foundation for large-scale institutional money to come into the crypto ecosystem.

Regulations will also help to ensure approved cryptocurrency businesses have adequate standards in place to protect customers and their funds.

Luno was earlier given conditional approval by the Securities Commission of Malaysia alongside SINEGY Technologies (M) Sdn Bhd and Tokenize Technology (M) Sdn Bhd.

https://www.soyacincau.com/2019/10/22/luno-...ies-commission/
SUSraynman
post Oct 23 2019, 12:22 AM

4,333 posts

I cannot make a Ringgit deposit yet to fund my Luno account. sad.gif

SUSraynman
post Oct 23 2019, 12:33 AM

4,333 posts

Finally my Ringgit deposit is activated. I need to click the "Confirm' button in the notification message. smile.gif
annoymous1234
post Oct 23 2019, 12:35 AM

7,616 posts

Does the rate follow xe.com?
SUSraynman
post Oct 23 2019, 12:47 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 23 2019, 12:35 AM)
Does the rate follow xe.com?
I am not sure but Luno rate now seems to be very similar to Remitano.

lukemanz
post Oct 23 2019, 01:08 AM

249 posts

MYR deposit open, deposit to ambank rclxms.gif

SUSraynman
post Oct 23 2019, 01:16 AM

4,333 posts

Luno is now using AMBANK for Ringgit deposits.

257 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:54 AM