5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

OKLY
post Nov 23 2017, 08:13 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 23 2017, 08:05 PM)
I think depends on luck lah but for my Monday BTU rosak report, the techs called me on Tuesday evening and set a Weds morning 10:30am date. On Weds they were 30 mins early. But these were TM techs. The upgrade equipment change will be done by contractors.
So no activation of new plan until change of equipment is it?
OKLY
post Nov 24 2017, 10:39 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 24 2017, 10:25 AM)
God, the waiting is painful. 4 working days gone, now on the 5th working day... Hopefully some good news soon. No SMS and whatsoever.
When you called? soonwai called on Thursday/Friday if I’m not mistaken and he received the SMS yesterday.

I called on Sunday so I’m probably expecting the SMS on this coming Monday/Tuesday. hmm.gif
OKLY
post Nov 24 2017, 04:30 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Nov 24 2017, 04:24 PM)
ok got mine...50-100 thru call 100 last friday
No equipment change needed? Your BTU have gigabit ethernet?
OKLY
post Nov 24 2017, 05:34 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

So I guess those who called on Sunday probably will get an SMS this coming Monday (best case will be tomorrow).
OKLY
post Nov 24 2017, 08:13 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 24 2017, 07:14 PM)
28 November dry.gif

Then mine should be either 29 or 30th. The wait... sweat.gif
OKLY
post Nov 25 2017, 12:04 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Nov 25 2017, 11:05 AM)
Guys, I went to tm point and just updated to 100mbps + Jumbo pack but no free call  with RM189 before gst.my bro call to 100 today on the RM10 upgrade  and say selected customer only for the upgrade and he got free call, 100mbps plus Jumbo pack same price with me. Hmm.seems like not consistent between tm staff in tm point vs 100.Any way, want to ask u guys why my friend macbook can achieve 100mbps speed while my mobile phone can only achieve 50mbps instead of 100mbps on 2.4Ghz wifi.my router is tplink AC1200.need some advice here.thanks
Is the MacBook connected on 5GHz?
OKLY
post Nov 25 2017, 09:03 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

Anyone knows if the subtitle for HyppTV can set default to English? At the moment I notice it always default to Malay.
OKLY
post Nov 27 2017, 09:17 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

Those who called last Sunday should get some update today. Then hopefully any equipment change can be done by this Thursday due to public holiday on Friday, otherwise it’s going to be next week.
OKLY
post Nov 27 2017, 09:36 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 27 2017, 09:26 AM)
Got a text just now for todays' pending 100mbps upgrade. Hopefully it goes smoothly. It's the same sms template that they use for new installs.
Did the installer set a time? The SMS time is a range? sweat.gif
OKLY
post Nov 27 2017, 11:29 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(brianklc @ Nov 27 2017, 11:07 AM)
Called last Sunday (19.11) morning till now no news yet...
QUOTE(squall123456 @ Nov 27 2017, 11:13 AM)
bangwall.gif Submitted the upgrade request on last Sunday 19Nov.
hmm.gif
By this evening should have an update, otherwise can proceed to call 100 again for follow up.
OKLY
post Nov 27 2017, 12:35 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Nov 27 2017, 12:30 PM)
How do u get assigned with installer name? Mine not assigned to any installer name.
CODE
RM0.00 TM: Dear cust, installation of your 1-1xxxxxxxxxx will be on 02/12/2017. Installer will arrive between 9.30am-12.30pm.Click here http://bit.ly/2fJU9OQ to view our video on TM Unifi installation. This video will help you to understand about Unifi installation activities at your home.

The RM10 upgrade? When you called?
OKLY
post Nov 27 2017, 02:05 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(aa123aa @ Nov 27 2017, 01:59 PM)
What this means? saw this is my account? does this means my upgrade is being process or complete already?
Seems like it. You called last Sunday?
OKLY
post Nov 27 2017, 02:17 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

Just received SMS for RM10 upgrade offer. However it looks different now.

OKLY
post Nov 27 2017, 02:27 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(aa123aa @ Nov 27 2017, 02:25 PM)
I called last monday morning.
its under my activity on the sidebar.
Maybe try restarting your BTU and then check if your speed has been upgraded?
OKLY
post Nov 27 2017, 03:59 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(abunuha @ Nov 27 2017, 03:57 PM)
TM just completed upgrade my unifi to 100 mbps. Only received sms ask to off my btu for 10 minutes and switch it back. My HyppTV also upgraded to Jumbo  Pack. It take 6 working days to complete this order.
It’s been 6 working days for me but still no news yet.
OKLY
post Nov 27 2017, 04:47 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(zftrans @ Nov 27 2017, 04:34 PM)
Same situation. Better follow up with them closely.

I got suspicious when I checked my unifi account online, but there was no order created.
There won’t be any order until they key-in the modify order. However, they should have the report ID of the conversation you made with them regarding the upgrade and you agreed to all the T&C.
OKLY
post Nov 27 2017, 05:28 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 27 2017, 04:20 PM)
Me too and I just slammed them on call, now they said minimum 7 working days.  mad.gif  bangwall.gif
So meaning they ask to wait? Did they check and confirm that the upgrade is pending, just not processed yet?
OKLY
post Nov 27 2017, 06:07 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 27 2017, 06:00 PM)
LOL, TM contractors came at 3:30pm. Fixed everything. Tested speed, still 50mbps. He called TM, problem in the system, took everything back. Still on 50mbps. sad.gif
So now another report ID for this?
OKLY
post Nov 27 2017, 06:45 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 27 2017, 06:22 PM)
Yup, I just need one more ticket and I can take the entire family to go see a movie.
At least this time they got the "complaint" part right.
I wonder if there’s anything to do with they have to actually convert us to 100mbps plan first? If it’s 50mbps isn’t it we will still get 50mbps when the technician comes over?
OKLY
post Nov 28 2017, 10:08 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Nov 28 2017, 10:02 AM)
I received the promo sms but when I called them (100), I was told that I'm not listed as those who being offerred with the rm10 upgrade promotion.

What should I do to get the promotion?
Go to a TMpoint and show them that SMS.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0381sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:44 AM