12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

AVFAN
post Feb 18 2018, 11:34 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Shaney @ Feb 18 2018, 11:19 AM)
hey guys, recently i just upgraded to the unifi 100mbps.
i wonder does the unifi tv - jumbo package covers all over all the channel in aneka, ruby, varnam, sports pack?

my current package is jumbo and aneka.
im wondering is there a need to switch to ruby pack and jumbo package or no
Jumbo covers eng, sports and some free local.

Ruby, varnam... no.

Packages details are found in the link in post #3031.
Call them if u wanna change.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2918894/+3020#bottom
AVFAN
post Feb 18 2018, 03:11 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(ObeLIsK @ Feb 18 2018, 01:50 PM)
Any 50Mbps users experiencing major speed drop from 12PM onwards?
Don't think it's my devices problem as the crawl always only starts around that time and it'd be fine again towards the evening without having to do anything nor make any changes.
Appreciate any thoughts or input on that
speed drop can be caused by many factors - modem, router, wifi issues, your diff devices, local works, unifi maintenance...

if ALL your devices show reduced speeds with speedtest, even with ethernet connections at those times, the explanation is likely external.

do check thoroughly, talk to yr neighbors, take notes.

u then have a case to lodge a serious complaint.
QUOTE(soyusa @ Feb 18 2018, 12:29 PM)
Totally disappoint with TM today... today my parent's HyppTV package changed from Ruby Pack to Jumbo Lite, which we aren't aware.
Apparently TM Live chat and TM Phone support said this change was part of the RYE 2017.  shocking.gif
Complaint have been raised to demand give back Ruby Pack but was told have to wait for 14 days after their investigation, this is very bad.
Really SUI kena shoot from parent on 3rd day CNY about this... doh.gif
Now my parent have to stick with Jumbo Pack for next couple days...  rclxub.gif
RYE 2017... as in they gave u free upgrade?

even with free upgrade, they normally do not change the unifitv pack.

first case we read here... must be some stupid mistake made by someone sleeping on the job.

do NOT take the comments by livechat and phone - they often simply say things that are wrong.

u definitely need to yell at them.
AVFAN
post Feb 19 2018, 07:23 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Feb 19 2018, 05:22 PM)
Thank you...Will really solved my wiring concern... my house should be single phase only.... smile.gif
u need to try it to find out how good it is.

there hv been mixed results, afaik - some good, some crappy.

if u can, borrow a pair from fren or neighbor, try first.

if not, u may be cursing and swearing about having spent the money and got poor results.

one thing for sure - unifitv is MEANT to work with STB-router, not wifi.

the rest is up to u, no guarantee.
AVFAN
post Feb 20 2018, 06:11 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Feb 20 2018, 06:03 PM)
Facing slow browsing to website and download.

Performed speed test, getting 25mbps to TM Server and 24.5mb to Speedtest, Singapore server.

Area - Subang Jaya, USJ.

Anyone facing slow download/browsing at the moment?
when u ask a question like that, please state...

.. what package and speed u r n?
.. do u mean ethernet or wifi or both?
.. r u usuing unifi stock router or yr own.. what model?
.. is "slow download/browsing for ALL yr devices or some?

becos there r 1000 reasons for "bad speed".

u need to give details for anyone to comment usefully to u.
AVFAN
post Feb 20 2018, 06:32 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Feb 20 2018, 06:27 PM)
Oops.. I was about to edit the thread after calling TM.

50Mbps package.
On LAN direct from router connection. Huawei WS880 router.

The slow download works on all devices through speed test to confirm the consistent result.

Apparently TM CS confirms my area has speed affected. I'm not the first to report it.
ok... that is probably a local area unifi infra issue.

it is common... i get that every month or so... but usually for 1 hr only, then return to normal.
AVFAN
post Feb 20 2018, 06:58 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Feb 20 2018, 06:46 PM)
Hopefully it'll restore soon.
problems like these, my experience... best to:

.. talk to neighbors see if they have same issue.
.. report to unifi, see if they already know of a local problem.

boy... u may not believe it but i hv experienced x-files type problems, did not even suspect until a few miserable days later:

.. some contractor came to my road to install for neighbor... in the process, the idiot unplugged my port in the "green launcher", left it hanging there.

.. some gardener while cutting grass... severed the cable.

so, u see... believe it or not... shit happens. laugh.gif
AVFAN
post Feb 21 2018, 01:13 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Feb 20 2018, 10:51 PM)
Ahh shucks. Total disconnection is the worst thing that could happen  sweat.gif
Yeap. Restarted both modem and router. Still getting only 25mbps tops instead of 80% of 50mbps speed.
I'm on direct LAN from router.

Probably just wait for Unifi technical people to fix something from their end.
does sound like problem on their side.

why 80%?

should be at least 100%!
AVFAN
post Feb 21 2018, 10:44 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(s2000c @ Feb 21 2018, 08:50 AM)
hi anyone have shocked bill after few month charge for penalty for HyppTV Residential  RM676.12  , i am upgraded from 8mb to 10mb to bonanza 30mbps.
that's a lot... each change got u a penalty?

were u aware of those penalties or u did not ask, they did not tell u or u don't remember?

u surely need to go to tm point, get the breakdown and verify it.
AVFAN
post Feb 21 2018, 01:37 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Feb 21 2018, 01:20 PM)
Normal lah... for me would be the router after my contract ended, technician said free with no contract!  blink.gif
When come to month end in bill statement charged me for rm400 for router replacement.  rclxub.gif
Filed a complaint, was told need to PAY it first and then wait for their outcome on investigation (nearly two weeks), then put the money I paid as "Advanced Payment" so that they will auto-deducted for next two months plus.  shakehead.gif
Errr.... routers r never free without contract.

Even with new contract warranty is only 1 yr.

Is this the same case as the last one where u mentioned ruby replaced by jumbo lite?
AVFAN
post Feb 22 2018, 03:47 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 22 2018, 02:27 PM)
if there is rumors that 100Mbps will be cheaper, i think it is the way to go? Since for most of us, the breakdown shows that is the maximum discount they can give to the broadband service (unifi) alone WITHOUT HyppTV or other things. if no HyppTV or other things, the price can go really really low.  tongue.gif
not really...

it is a matter of biz strategy and revenue & cost allocation.

it will be unwise for unifi to junk unifitv so as to offer low internet prices.

in time to come, when their muscle gets bigger, they can bring EPL, Sky, Bein and other premium channels.

and/or upgrade unifi playtv to HD - that's when they can even raise prices on unifi tv.

they way they are doing it now is to accurately allocate their relevant costs to the specific profit centers while allowing marketing to do an effective job.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Feb 22 2018, 03:49 PM
AVFAN
post Feb 22 2018, 03:56 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Feb 22 2018, 03:22 PM)
they still have this offer in 2018? I missed the boat last year now stuck paying 232 for 50mbpsdoh.gif
quite painful.

u gotta go to tm point and raise hell.
AVFAN
post Feb 25 2018, 05:48 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Feb 25 2018, 03:19 PM)
Anyone now experiencing super slow connection and frequent DC?

Soooo disappointed in unifi...
U likely hv a local area or own connection problem.

If u dun say your location, no one can confirm or comment.
AVFAN
post Feb 25 2018, 07:21 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Feb 25 2018, 07:09 PM)
I think I found my problem,

Everytime I connect to my android TV box the connection got disrupted and unstable and affecting others device connection to WiFi as well.. Wondering why and anyone have similar experience?
again, no one can comment usefully until u give details, e.g. what android box, what connection, what other devices?

u can't expect a doctor to cure u if u walk into a hospital and only say "i am sick" and expect wonders.

AVFAN
post Feb 25 2018, 08:32 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Feb 25 2018, 08:20 PM)
Mxq pro android TV box with ethernet cable connection.

Other devices like my smartphone, iPad which connected to the same wifi router got affected with unstable connections everytime the android TV box got connected.

Apologise for lacks of details tongue.gif
i hv never heard of a box disrupting broadband.

but i do not know yr box, could be some bad setup or infected with malware that u aren't aware of.

and if u r sure the source of the problem is the box, i suggest u check with other users of this box brand first.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4200167/+2800

becos, having used such boxes for years, i am quite sure it is not a unifi problem, irrelevant to this unifi thread.

AVFAN
post Feb 26 2018, 06:25 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(jayson120 @ Feb 26 2018, 05:26 PM)
Just went to TMPoint today request to upgrade my package from VIP10 RM149 to Bonanza 30mbps for RM139, and they just approved my request without any question asked. I am quite surprise that this upgrading process only took a hour to be effective, and there's no internet downtime during the whole process. 
My package details are as below
As shown, i realized that this is not the Bonanza package that you guys mentioned, my package name end with RYE 2017, it did not include HYPPTV jumbo pack, and not sure that the free call to all fixed TM line still remain in this package or not. PS: i also checked with the live chat CS and confirmed that my package cost RM139(exclusive GST) per month.
just curious...

VIP10 rm149... when did u start with this?

i'm trying to understand if they have now relaxed things... if they can also offer u 50mbps for rm169/179 with jumbo... which u may not want, of course.

becos quite a lot of us went from 10->30->50->100 over the last few years...

sometimes "normal" price upragde, sometimes free upgrade, sometimes cheap upgrade.

with jumbo, ruby, free calls too.
AVFAN
post Feb 26 2018, 07:05 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(jayson120 @ Feb 26 2018, 06:59 PM)
oh ya, my mistake, it was VIP5, then got free upgraded to 10mbps from the TM thank you surprise thingy
arr... ok... u already got a free upgrade.
AVFAN
post Feb 27 2018, 07:06 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(davidman82 @ Feb 27 2018, 06:28 PM)
for those who get upgrade RM189 for 100mbps.. is your bill correctly state RM189 or Rm229? why my bill stated RM229 for 2 months already
if u get extra charge of rm40 for 2 months in a row, u shud check - call, live chat, tmpoint.... whatever suits u.

likely a mistake on their or yr part about some discount.
AVFAN
post Feb 28 2018, 09:46 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 28 2018, 09:41 AM)
RM 149 wow. I don't think applicable to existing users oh..
would u want it even if it is available?

rm40 less than what u pay now but give up jumbo+ruby+free std calls?
AVFAN
post Feb 28 2018, 03:03 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Feb 28 2018, 02:38 PM)
There is no such thing as 100Mbps = RM149!
Mine already RM225 Aneka pack.
read carefully what he said... "selected reseller".

meaning it may be offered by some dealers during their promotions.

and it will probably be for new users only.

we have seen some extraordinary packages before... so, not impossible.
AVFAN
post Feb 28 2018, 03:11 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(balsa12 @ Feb 28 2018, 03:04 PM)
went to tm point cyberjaya this morning and finally i got the new subscriber price for 30mb at rm139. previously pay 30mb at rm179 with jumbo lite and i'm still under contract. no downtime and order completed in less than 1 hour.
this is good news.

with more cases like this reported, looks like unifi is gradually streamlining.

less angry people...

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:36 AM