1,185 posts

EPS is EPS la.
Steer by wire is steer by wire la.
Can't differentiate ke?
tallrice
post Aug 1 2017, 05:45 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(alien13579 @ Jul 31 2017, 10:45 AM)
hands down hydraulic wins
dat feel when u steer it, EPS is just no feeling at all
toyota one, so soft can even steer using pinky

not to mention hydraulics are reliable
i hv first batch persona going to be 10 yrs old next 2 months and also just bought an axia last months...
personally i like EPS more than hydraulic simply coz:

1. hydraulic use the same turning inertia all the way while eps is light at low speed and heavy at high speed...
2. steering feedback i feel is almost the same just axia is very minimal force feedback...
3. i prefer no force feedback at all so i can hv total control of the steering wheel...

but axia EPS ratio is higher at 1.75 than persona hydraulic jist at 1.25 full turn
alien13579
post Aug 1 2017, 08:08 AM

QUOTE(tallrice @ Aug 1 2017, 05:45 AM)
i hv first batch persona going to be 10 yrs old next 2 months and also just bought an axia last months...

1. hydraulic use the same turning inertia all the way while eps is light at low speed and heavy at high speed...
2. steering feedback i feel is almost the same just axia is very minimal force feedback...
3. i prefer no force feedback at all so i can hv total control of the steering wheel...

but axia EPS ratio is higher at 1.75 than persona hydraulic jist at 1.25 full turn
all have their own pros and cons
depends on what the driver is searching for
BTW, your axia no such problem as mentioned in this thread?
sudden loss of power or the steering won't turn back to middle under certain circumstances?

my current car uses EPS as well, during low speed...it won't turn back to the middle, i need to turn it myself
doppatroll
post Aug 1 2017, 08:28 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(myasiahobby @ Jul 31 2017, 08:39 AM)
careless driving then blame steering and break problem so can run away
blame all they want....if the axle all bengkok...the car it total lost
ctrl_alt_del
post Aug 1 2017, 08:31 AM

607 posts

Funny, why driving school never encounter such problem? I thought driving schools stock up a lot of axia.
dadurtyz
post Aug 1 2017, 08:34 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(tallrice @ Aug 1 2017, 05:45 AM)

Axia eps is over assist leh, u should try one in mew persona and iriz, thats almost similiar to hydraulic, but i cant agree more on force feedback, i need that feedback to know the road condition when we tackle the corner so can predict and react fast which eps is numb on this.
dadurtyz
post Aug 1 2017, 08:35 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(ctrl_alt_del @ Aug 1 2017, 08:31 AM)
Funny, why driving school never encounter such problem? I thought driving schools stock up a lot of axia.
All driving schools car drove slow one la, 20-40km/h only

This post has been edited by dadurtyz: Aug 1 2017, 08:37 AM
rcracer
post Aug 1 2017, 09:10 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(waiora_protuner @ Jul 31 2017, 10:38 PM)
cause youre talking about handling, precision and feel..
i might introduce you to a company called Lotus, renowned for handling, precision, feel and sort of..
or Porsche, where the introduction of EPS had caused lots of dissatisfaction among the enthusiast..
Even the top hypercars like P1 and LaFerrari using hydraulic steering with the hydraulic pump is electrically powered..

or youre just talking about EPS on the Axia, Ertiga or Elantra level...
Is all caused by stupid consumers swallowing journalism Shit ,

Because everyone believed the hype of hydraulic better, car makers just give them what they want ,

If everyone said hanging plastic balls at the rear bumper will give better stability , car makers will do it to sell their cars.

HongKi
post Aug 1 2017, 09:21 AM

147 posts

Wow. Is it wrong?
Full dodge lol
tallrice
post Aug 1 2017, 10:18 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(alien13579 @ Aug 1 2017, 08:08 AM)
all have their own pros and cons
depends on what the driver is searching for
BTW, your axia no such problem as mentioned in this thread?
sudden loss of power or the steering won't turn back to middle under certain circumstances?

my current car uses EPS as well, during low speed...it won't turn back to the middle, i need to turn it myself
it turn back at low speed but not fully...
i still need to do some adjustments...
but for me no problem coz the steering is light and easy to turn...
tallrice
post Aug 1 2017, 10:21 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Aug 1 2017, 08:34 AM)
Axia eps is over assist leh, u should try one in mew persona and iriz, thats almost similiar to hydraulic, but i cant agree more on force feedback, i need that feedback to know the road condition when we tackle the corner so can predict and react fast which eps is numb on this.
if u prefer the feedback all the way u drive then i believe your palm will work very hard to grab the steering to be in control...
alien13579
post Aug 1 2017, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(tallrice @ Aug 1 2017, 10:18 AM)
yes, its turn back until like 1/4 of a round thn u have to turn back manually
common problems of EPS which doesn't happen in hydraulics
which shouldn't happen as well
nichoclon
post Aug 1 2017, 10:22 AM

333 posts

user problem also can become car problem. wow.
rcracer
post Aug 1 2017, 10:23 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(tallrice @ Aug 1 2017, 10:18 AM)
Steering return to centre is affected by suspension geometry specially caster , nothing to do with power assistance or not and affected by speed

Same effect is seen on bicycle , you ride slowly the handle bars need constant correction, ride fast enough the handlebars maintain straight ahead and you can release your hands if your balance good enough

Same concept on a car , slow speed the caster effect is reduced , hence return to centre is not automatic

danielcmugen
post Aug 1 2017, 10:23 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(yattnana @ Jul 31 2017, 12:45 AM)
I drive old kelisa also got this problem. When it was new it wasnt like that if i recall correctly.
tallrice
post Aug 1 2017, 10:27 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Aug 1 2017, 10:23 AM)
Steering return to centre is affected by suspension geometry specially caster , nothing to do with power assistance or not and affected by speed

Same effect is seen on bicycle , you ride slowly the handle bars need constant correction, ride fast enough the handlebars maintain straight ahead and you can release your hands if your balance good enough

Same concept on a car , slow speed the caster effect is reduced , hence return to centre is not automatic
i very much agree... there is no way the steering will fully correct itself to the centre even my persona with hydraulic will also need to do adjustments at low speed...
if someone insist the car can do full centre adjustments then i believe autonomous driving car suits them very well... hahaha
j88j
post Aug 1 2017, 10:30 AM

439 posts

ask u buy Iriz u pui Proton
Alpina
post Aug 1 2017, 10:37 AM

96 posts

patutla perodua dealer kuantan bagi dvr as free gift... papago summore.. ahahaha

netmatrix
post Aug 1 2017, 10:48 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,734 posts

I wonder why yesterday no one noticed the blog vs the police report are different circumstances?

rcracer
post Aug 1 2017, 10:49 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Aug 1 2017, 10:48 AM)
I wonder why yesterday no one noticed the blog vs the police report are different circumstances?
Race , gender , car brand

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >

0.0210sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:14 AM