148 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Guitars -The 7 String Sanctuary-, everything and anything about the 7!

RustReaver4D1
post Jun 11 2007, 10:47 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Jun 11 2007, 09:31 AM)
Alot of early EBMMs on in the u-box; that means tons of birdseye!
So much, it's just sick.
The Axises... The EVH!!! drool.gif

I'm doing Banking and Finance/Accounting in Monash.
Hey EQ, you're doing accounting too right?

Hmmm... DT and accounts seem to go hand-in-hand huh? smile.gif

Rossie
post Jun 11 2007, 10:51 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Yup... Gives you the edge in calculating how many notes to play per second laugh.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Jun 11 2007, 11:37 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Jun 11 2007, 10:51 AM)
Yup... Gives you the edge in calculating how many notes to play per second laugh.gif
Haha, damn accountants! Read law lah... then you'll know what's the maximum speed limit.... and how to break it without getting caught! biggrin.gif thumbup.gif whistling.gif

Silver Isle
post Jun 11 2007, 12:19 PM

743 posts

RustReaver4D1 is a law student?

How about science then? tongue.gif

Added on June 11, 2007, 12:28 pmP/S: Someone please quickly change the chat back to our topic before blacktrix comes in again. LOLz.

This post has been edited by Silver Isle: Jun 11 2007, 12:28 PM
asura_86
post Jun 11 2007, 01:00 PM

**blank**
1,217 posts

get to try out val's K7 yesterday, superb playability, and the crunch is just too tempting...

any idea how much would a K7 or APEX1 would cost me? or you guys have any other affordable and good 7 string option (FR would be nice)
RustReaver4D1
post Jun 11 2007, 01:11 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Jun 11 2007, 12:19 PM)
How about science then? tongue.gif

Added on June 11, 2007, 12:28 pmP/S: Someone please quickly change the chat back to our topic before blacktrix comes in again. LOLz.
According to the Institute for 7-String Research, science students who play 7-string guitars on average tend to perform better in their studies than students from other disciplines. Empirical studies undertaken by researchers indicated a strong correlation between the number of distinctions achieved by the students in their examinations and the number of strings that their guitars have.

Although further research is required, it is believed that this caused by Roxxorz Law of FTW, i.e. " 1337 isn't spelled with a 6". tongue.gif

anyway, not-Asura86, the Apex with the FR should set you back about RM7k plus or so. 2nd hand K7s can be found going for around RM3k or so...

and the crunch is no doubt the result of the Evo7 mou...

This post has been edited by RustReaver4D1: Jun 11 2007, 01:12 PM
Beatmasta
post Jun 11 2007, 01:30 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

hmm interesting..evolution 7 sound pretty gud as well. nvm still waiting for val's PAF7 pups..my last 2 weeks in srwk going bck kL soon. this part i dun like..bringing axe into plane..n keeping eye on effects. troublesom
RustReaver4D1
post Jun 11 2007, 01:34 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Jun 11 2007, 01:30 PM)
hmm interesting..evolution 7 sound pretty gud as well. nvm still waiting for val's PAF7 pups..my last 2 weeks in srwk going bck kL soon. this part i dun like..bringing axe into plane..n keeping eye on effects. troublesom
hey, just wondering, when you bring your axe, do you check it in or bring onboard as carry-on?

Rossie
post Jun 11 2007, 01:42 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Jun 11 2007, 11:37 AM)
Haha, damn accountants! Read law lah... then you'll know what's the maximum speed limit.... and how to break it without getting caught!  biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif  whistling.gif
Nope... Although I'm studying accounting, my only reason is to compliment my banking subject. So technically, I'm a banker tongue.gif
My parents could handle the law and account portions thumbup.gif
I need to be a banker because as everyone knows, guitar stuff is expensive mad.gif

Whenever I listen to The Dark of Eternal Night, I always kick myself for not ordering a 7 when I had the chance... cry.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Jun 11 2007, 03:00 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Jun 11 2007, 01:42 PM)
Nope... Although I'm studying accounting, my only reason is to compliment my banking subject. So technically, I'm a banker tongue.gif
My parents could handle the law and account portions thumbup.gif
I need to be a banker because as everyone knows, guitar stuff is expensive mad.gif

Whenever I listen to The Dark of Eternal Night, I always kick myself for not ordering a 7 when I had the chance... cry.gif
...ok, tell you what...

1. we ask val to apply for a revolving credit facility up to RM70k (70k coz this is the 7th String Sanctuary and all tongue.gif)...
2. we get Beatmasta to stand as guarantor
3. I'll help prepare the loan documentation
4. you, as the banker, can approve the loan cool2.gif
5. and we'll get EQ777 to handle the "creative" accounting for us... whistling.gif

and ta-da... enough cash to buy us all our dream 7-strings... thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
TSEquilibrium777
post Jun 11 2007, 03:19 PM

1,228 posts

lolz. . . rust i got basic law ok. . . tho i flunked it last sit. . . i hate them sections and stuff. . . lol

scientist go make something so that we can have 24 fret stretches and play faster than the speed of light. . . also we need you to go research on how Our Lord And Saviour John Petrucci can time warp. . .

my air norton/D-sonic will be going on on sunday if all goes well. . . can't wait. . .

and guys again. . . cheap alternative 7 string. . . lower than 1k. . .get the washburn. . .
Everdying
post Jun 11 2007, 03:24 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

you telling me the washburn, AFTER it comes in with shipping and tax etc will still be lower than 1k?
RustReaver4D1
post Jun 11 2007, 03:29 PM

1,100 posts

EQ, seriously man... how much is Washburn paying you to promo that axe? tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Beatmasta
post Jun 11 2007, 03:44 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Jun 11 2007, 01:34 PM)
hey, just wondering, when you bring your axe, do you check it in or bring onboard as carry-on?
yea brought it in as carry-on, didnt have the nerve to use the hard case heh..funny bit is when i put on the xray machine the security guy ask me to open and have a look.. hmm.gif he ask how much i buy? looks pretty brutal with 7strings never see before, u filipino rock band? lmao..wat the heck!

This post has been edited by Beatmasta: Jun 11 2007, 03:45 PM
Silver Isle
post Jun 11 2007, 03:52 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Jun 11 2007, 03:44 PM)
yea brought it in as carry-on, didnt have the nerve to use the hard case heh..funny bit is when i put on the xray machine the security guy ask me to open and have a look.. hmm.gif  he ask how much i buy? looks pretty brutal with 7strings never see before, u filipino rock band? lmao..wat the heck!
They didn't stop you? They stopped me last time. But I INSISTED in hand carrying it.

Am going back by Air Asia next week. This time plus one more PODxt Live. Gosh. My 1 hour flight journey is gonna be real cramp man.

Why Filipino? You look like one? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Silver Isle: Jun 11 2007, 03:52 PM
RustReaver4D1
post Jun 11 2007, 04:01 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Jun 11 2007, 03:44 PM)
yea brought it in as carry-on, didnt have the nerve to use the hard case heh..funny bit is when i put on the xray machine the security guy ask me to open and have a look.. hmm.gif  he ask how much i buy? looks pretty brutal with 7strings never see before, u filipino rock band? lmao..wat the heck!
hehe...

so you gotta keep it with ya next to your seat? ...there's no way it'll fit in the overhead compartment right?

Beatmasta
post Jun 11 2007, 04:06 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Jun 11 2007, 03:52 PM)
They didn't stop you? They stopped me last time. But I INSISTED in hand carrying it.

Am going back by Air Asia next week. This time plus one more PODxt Live. Gosh. My 1 hour flight journey is gonna be real cramp man.

Why Filipino? You look like one? biggrin.gif
hah? wat for they stop you? they crazy wanna put a guitar using gig bag into cargo area? no ler whut i know is guitar is ok to bring into plane if using gig bag n not the hardcase. i kill them if put in cargo area..complain later to my unc. working in mas.

dunno look like a pinoy or not..mayb lolx blush.gif
erm wat axe ur playing on Silver Isle?

Added on June 11, 2007, 4:07 pm
QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Jun 11 2007, 04:01 PM)
hehe...

so you gotta keep it with ya next to your seat? ...there's no way it'll fit in the overhead compartment right?
no mine seat business class...lmao so compartment head so damn free. not so many ppl around that area.

This post has been edited by Beatmasta: Jun 11 2007, 04:11 PM
Rossie
post Jun 11 2007, 04:34 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Jun 11 2007, 04:06 PM)
hah? wat for they stop you? they crazy wanna put a guitar using gig bag into cargo area? no ler whut i know is guitar is ok to bring into plane if using gig bag n not the hardcase. i kill them if put in cargo area..complain later to my unc. working in mas.

dunno look like a pinoy or not..mayb lolx  blush.gif
erm wat axe ur playing on Silver Isle?

Added on June 11, 2007, 4:07 pm

no mine seat business class...lmao so compartment head so damn free. not so many ppl around that area.
Not all airlines allow you to bring guitars on board, even with softcases.

Here's Steve's experience:
http://www.stevemorse.com/smsays/march4_2005.html
Beatmasta
post Jun 11 2007, 04:41 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

dang..even stevemorse have problems..yeah its really a freaky experience to lose 2 axe after put in cargo are when he said it himself. damn man..
gapnap
post Jun 11 2007, 04:54 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Jun 11 2007, 04:01 PM)
hehe...

hmmm...my biggger than GATOR Musicman case fitted the overhead compartment

that was SIA...economy class

148 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0684sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:54 AM